Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 14th, 2010, 07:40 PM
Jedi Master Damon Jedi Master Damon is offline
 
Join Date: January 30, 2010
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 10
Jedi Master Damon is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Zombie question.

Forgive me if this is a stupid question, but do zombies have to move in order to attack, it says move up to 6 and atack with up to 3?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 14th, 2010, 07:57 PM
champrjk's Avatar
champrjk champrjk is offline
 
Join Date: March 2, 2007
Location: OR - Portland
Posts: 1,469
champrjk knows what's in an order marker champrjk knows what's in an order marker
Re: Zombie question.

You can not move and attack. But you have to move before you attack. You can't attack and then move.

Long live Heroscape.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 14th, 2010, 08:05 PM
NecroBlade's Avatar
NecroBlade NecroBlade is offline
"our design team knows what it's doing"
 
Join Date: November 22, 2006
Location: KY - Shepherdsville
Posts: 20,372
Images: 85
Blog Entries: 21
NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth
Re: Zombie question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by champrjk View Post
You can (choose) not (to) move and (still) attack. But you have to move before you attack. You can't attack and then move.
Made it clearer.

317-149
C3V Brainstorm
Pepperony - 14/09/13
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 14th, 2010, 08:06 PM
Oprime's Avatar
Oprime Oprime is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: MA - south shore
Posts: 697
Oprime is surprisingly tart
Re: Zombie question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by champrjk View Post
You can not move and attack.
To clarify I believe champ means you can CHOSE to not move and then attack....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 14th, 2010, 08:18 PM
cmgames's Avatar
cmgames cmgames is offline
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: USA - CA - San Francisco (Pacifica)
Posts: 1,980
Images: 63
Blog Entries: 1
cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Zombie question.

All movement for all figures is optional. Another way to think about it is: you can always choose to move zero (0) spaces and have that constitute your move.

~Z

A squid eating dough in a polyethylene bag is fast and bulbous. Got me?
My map thread
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 14th, 2010, 08:19 PM
ElvenEnvy's Avatar
ElvenEnvy ElvenEnvy is offline
 
Join Date: March 2, 2009
Location: USA - WI - Stevens Point
Posts: 928
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 1
ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker
Re: Zombie question.

With the Zombies specifically you can attack with those Zombies that didn't move. Its apart of the Horde Movement ability.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old March 14th, 2010, 08:41 PM
Jedi Master Damon Jedi Master Damon is offline
 
Join Date: January 30, 2010
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 10
Jedi Master Damon is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: Zombie question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmgames View Post
All movement for all figures is optional. Another way to think about it is: you can always choose to move zero (0) spaces and have that constitute your move.

~Z
no you're wrong in order for figs to attack they have to move but I guess the zombies are an exception
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old March 14th, 2010, 08:48 PM
ElvenEnvy's Avatar
ElvenEnvy ElvenEnvy is offline
 
Join Date: March 2, 2009
Location: USA - WI - Stevens Point
Posts: 928
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 1
ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker
Re: Zombie question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jedi Master Damon View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmgames View Post
All movement for all figures is optional. Another way to think about it is: you can always choose to move zero (0) spaces and have that constitute your move.

~Z
no you're wrong in order for figs to attack they have to move but I guess the zombies are an exception
No he's not wrong think of it like this. You have a 4-man common squad. Figures A and B are currently on the front lines engaged with enemy figures. On your turn you want to attack with the engaged figures who already have good position and move up reinforcements. You move only figures C and D, this means C and D can attack and any other figures in the squad that didn't move can attack. So you also attack with figures A and B who already had the good position.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old March 14th, 2010, 09:21 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Re: Zombie question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jedi Master Damon View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmgames View Post
All movement for all figures is optional. Another way to think about it is: you can always choose to move zero (0) spaces and have that constitute your move.

~Z
no you're wrong in order for figs to attack they have to move but I guess the zombies are an exception
Yup, but they can move 0 spaces.

But no, you don't have to move to be allowed to attack.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zombie ? GIR Official Rules & FAQ's 29 May 13th, 2010 07:25 PM
Huggable Zombie, a question Marro Luvur HeroScape News 3 June 26th, 2009 10:47 AM
Zombie Question jcb231 Official Rules & FAQ's 11 February 18th, 2007 05:20 PM
ZOMBIE WAR!!!!!!!!!! Darkdrium General 100 February 12th, 2007 03:01 PM
Already a zombie question! playa1 Official Rules & FAQ's 9 December 6th, 2006 11:17 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:04 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.