Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Arena of the Planeswalkers: MtG > Official Rules and FAQs
Official Rules and FAQs Compilation and discussion of AotP Rules and Frequently Asked Questions.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 20th, 2016, 02:22 PM
Ugin87 Ugin87 is offline
 
Join Date: August 20, 2016
Location: Italy - Rome
Posts: 1
Ugin87 is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Clarifications about the rules

Hello everyone, I am a new player of AotP and I have some questions about rules:

1- every battlefield tells you how much armies can you bring on it at the beginning of the game. Can I choose anyone of the armies I have? for example can I choose a planeswalker and 2 or more squad creatures? Oblviously mantaining their total value above the limit

2- how does "action 2" work? I have to choose only ONE army cards, so I can use (in that turn) only my planeswalker OR a squad OR a hero? And so, can I move and attack only with the one I choose?

3- if my planeswalker is destroyed, how can I bring it back into the game?

I m waiting to play the first game with this boardgame, so I hope there will be no other doubts; but in that case I'll write again. Thank you very much, bye
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 20th, 2016, 03:24 PM
TREX's Avatar
TREX TREX is offline
"like" happy
 
Join Date: February 24, 2010
Location: USA- ID- PRESTON
Posts: 7,277
TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Clarifications about the rules

@Ugin87 , here is a link to the question dump for any more questions you may have.
http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ad.php?t=51967

question 1- You draft your armies using a point value limit. You could start with just 500pts or 600pts worth of units including your planeswalker. You could do more or less points as long as the participating players all have the same amount of points. All creature units must be summoned by a planeswalker of the same color. Colorless units may be summoned by any color of planeswalker.

question 2- When you select to use your planeswalker, you can summon creatures, move and attack with your planeswalker. If you select a creature squad or hero to use, then you may move and attack with them. You may use the spell deck cards when using either of them. Creatures that have not been summoned may not be used.

question 3- you cant bring back a planeswalker after it is defeated.

Hope this helps, welcome to the site and reference the link above for any more AOTP questions you have.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 27th, 2016, 04:08 PM
TheTravelingScaper's Avatar
TheTravelingScaper TheTravelingScaper is offline
 
Join Date: January 20, 2014
Location: USA - CT - Sterling
Posts: 129
TheTravelingScaper is surprisingly tart
Re: Clarifications about the rules

Yeah... I have a question about Planeswalker summoning. I'm not sure what is correct because in the manual for the base game, it says that you can summon one hero or 2 squads and what my group is confused on is would we summon the full squad? because the way me and my friends played we always limited it to two summoned figures a turn. Were we doing it wrong?

Quote:
Less-than-complete understanding of the rules is bad behavior? Since when?
-@Sherman Davies;


My Tradeslist : http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ad.php?t=51248
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 27th, 2016, 04:19 PM
TREX's Avatar
TREX TREX is offline
"like" happy
 
Join Date: February 24, 2010
Location: USA- ID- PRESTON
Posts: 7,277
TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Clarifications about the rules

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheTravelingScaper View Post
Yeah... I have a question about Planeswalker summoning. I'm not sure what is correct because in the manual for the base game, it says that you can summon one hero or 2 squads and what my group is confused on is would we summon the full squad? because the way me and my friends played we always limited it to two summoned figures a turn. Were we doing it wrong?
You can summon up to two full unit cards per turn with your planeswalker. Example: I just summoned a Eldrazi Ruiner, and then I summoned a whole squad of Rhinox veterans with my white planeswalker. You cannot summon squad units separately.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 27th, 2016, 04:28 PM
TheTravelingScaper's Avatar
TheTravelingScaper TheTravelingScaper is offline
 
Join Date: January 20, 2014
Location: USA - CT - Sterling
Posts: 129
TheTravelingScaper is surprisingly tart
Re: Clarifications about the rules

Oh thank you very much. but if a squad were to the reserve and another different were to do the same you could summon the one each if the other 2 are already are on the field or worse destroyed?

Quote:
Less-than-complete understanding of the rules is bad behavior? Since when?
-@Sherman Davies;


My Tradeslist : http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ad.php?t=51248
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 27th, 2016, 07:27 PM
TREX's Avatar
TREX TREX is offline
"like" happy
 
Join Date: February 24, 2010
Location: USA- ID- PRESTON
Posts: 7,277
TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Clarifications about the rules

if a unit has been cast back to your reserve by a spell card, you could resummon just the one with your planeswalker because it is the only one that had been cast out. If you have a whole squad in reserve, you must summon the whole squad. Destroyed figures, stay destroyed.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old February 13th, 2017, 07:16 AM
JOCA JOCA is offline
 
Join Date: February 3, 2017
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 7
JOCA Woo who?
Re: Clarifications about the rules

Hello! I have a question. How long do sorceries and auras (enchantments) cards last? One turn or ever? Thanks!

Last edited by JOCA; February 13th, 2017 at 10:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old February 18th, 2017, 07:04 PM
phil413ican's Avatar
phil413ican phil413ican is offline
 
Join Date: April 16, 2010
Location: USA - TN - Johnson City
Posts: 162
phil413ican knows what's in an order marker phil413ican knows what's in an order marker
Re: Clarifications about the rules

Someone correct me if I am wrong...

Sorceries last just on the turn they are cast. Enchantments last until the enchanted creature is removed or the enchantment removed my another spell or ability.

My Trade List

"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me."
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old February 19th, 2017, 09:45 AM
mistercharlie mistercharlie is offline
 
Join Date: October 15, 2016
Location: USA - IN - Indianapolis
Posts: 16
mistercharlie is surprisingly tart
Re: Clarifications about the rules

Quote:
Originally Posted by phil413ican View Post
Someone correct me if I am wrong...

Sorceries last just on the turn they are cast. Enchantments last until the enchanted creature is removed or the enchantment removed my another spell or ability.
That is correct.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Arena of the Planeswalkers: MtG > Official Rules and FAQs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rules ? Drewman-chu Marvel Official Rules and FAQ's 14 February 11th, 2016 12:37 PM
Basic Rules or Master rules SandMarauder HeroScape General Discussion 8 June 25th, 2009 05:47 PM
Life Drain and Marro Revivement Clarifications Redeadifier Official Rules & FAQ's 4 January 23rd, 2009 04:19 PM
Rules BruteEinar Scapers Online 4 November 5th, 2008 10:20 AM
2 quick rule clarifications Spectre007 Official Rules & FAQ's 7 October 14th, 2007 11:33 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:49 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.