Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Arena of the Planeswalkers: MtG > Official Rules and FAQs
Official Rules and FAQs Compilation and discussion of AotP Rules and Frequently Asked Questions.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #373  
Old January 16th, 2017, 09:24 AM
chas's Avatar
chas chas is offline
 
Join Date: June 23, 2008
Location: USA- NY - New York City
Posts: 4,315
Blog Entries: 64
chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: AotP Question Dump

Correct; its Heroscape in 2D!
Reply With Quote
  #374  
Old January 16th, 2017, 01:59 PM
obfuscatedhippo's Avatar
obfuscatedhippo obfuscatedhippo is offline
 
Join Date: January 20, 2009
Location: USA - WA - Seattle
Posts: 1,356
Images: 28
obfuscatedhippo has disabled reputation
Re: AotP Question Dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by The B.I.V. View Post
I was under the impression that all water in AotP is 1 level lower than the land. Though it's never explicitly stated in the rules, they mention when leaving water that you have to spend an extra point of movement to go up the bank. That's what leads me to believe so.
In the base rules, there is an Example of moving into water that clarifies that water is one level lower.

Arena, page 8
Example 7 - Moving from Water to Land
When moving Chandra from the starting water space to a land space, you count two spaces because the water is considered a level lower than the land space.
Reply With Quote
  #375  
Old January 16th, 2017, 09:42 PM
The B.I.V.'s Avatar
The B.I.V. The B.I.V. is offline
Spandau Ballet Fanboy
 
Join Date: December 3, 2007
Location: Centerville, Utah
Posts: 3,006
Images: 71
Blog Entries: 10
The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: AotP Question Dump

Thank you! That's what I thought. I was just too lazy to look it up...

I'm HipHoppa in Urban Rivals, the coolest, online CCG of all time!
The B.I.V.'s Big Bad Custom Creations
The B.I.V.'s Big Bad Heroic Creations
Reply With Quote
  #376  
Old March 9th, 2017, 06:01 PM
Sir Yeshua's Avatar
Sir Yeshua Sir Yeshua is offline
 
Join Date: January 25, 2012
Location: USA-UVF
Posts: 705
Sir Yeshua rolls all skulls baby! Sir Yeshua rolls all skulls baby! Sir Yeshua rolls all skulls baby! Sir Yeshua rolls all skulls baby! Sir Yeshua rolls all skulls baby!
Re: AotP Question Dump

Anyone know if there's a good place to buy the cardboard land tiles?

Brand New Battle of Hogwarts Here!
Reply With Quote
  #377  
Old March 9th, 2017, 06:07 PM
obfuscatedhippo's Avatar
obfuscatedhippo obfuscatedhippo is offline
 
Join Date: January 20, 2009
Location: USA - WA - Seattle
Posts: 1,356
Images: 28
obfuscatedhippo has disabled reputation
Re: AotP Question Dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Yeshua View Post
Anyone know if there's a good place to buy the cardboard land tiles?
hoard_bits on eBay has a bunch of AotP pieces, including cardboard land.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/MTG-Arena-of...UAAOSwOtdYVMt3
Reply With Quote
  #378  
Old March 9th, 2017, 07:22 PM
Sir Yeshua's Avatar
Sir Yeshua Sir Yeshua is offline
 
Join Date: January 25, 2012
Location: USA-UVF
Posts: 705
Sir Yeshua rolls all skulls baby! Sir Yeshua rolls all skulls baby! Sir Yeshua rolls all skulls baby! Sir Yeshua rolls all skulls baby! Sir Yeshua rolls all skulls baby!
Re: AotP Question Dump

Yeah, I saw them, I was just kinda hoping there were more options lol

Brand New Battle of Hogwarts Here!
Reply With Quote
  #379  
Old March 9th, 2017, 10:05 PM
obfuscatedhippo's Avatar
obfuscatedhippo obfuscatedhippo is offline
 
Join Date: January 20, 2009
Location: USA - WA - Seattle
Posts: 1,356
Images: 28
obfuscatedhippo has disabled reputation
Re: AotP Question Dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Yeshua View Post
Yeah, I saw them, I was just kinda hoping there were more options lol
I don't really use mine .. I think they are still in the shrinkwrap. I think I have 2 sets of each AotP and SOI.

PM me and let me know what you are looking for and we can work out something.
Reply With Quote
  #380  
Old June 19th, 2017, 12:44 PM
Airborne Elite 5's Avatar
Airborne Elite 5 Airborne Elite 5 is offline
Opps. He did it again.
 
Join Date: January 18, 2014
Location: USA - WA - Puyallup
Posts: 294
Airborne Elite 5 is surprisingly tart
Re: AotP Question Dump

Is there a limit on how many enchantments I can put on one squad? Because, last night my squad of Bloodline Nobles were stupid strong. I had three +1 attack counters on them from Arlinn, a plus 2 from an enchantment I played eairler (still memorizing spell card names), another plus 1 enchantment, the attack glyph, and the green spell which provides Trample. Basically, I was rolling 13 dice for each one. I thought it was way overpowering. Awsome, but a little OP. Not even Krug or Jotun could ever roll that much. While there were othe modifiers, having two enchantments that gave me 3 more dice made me wonder.

Never tell me the odds, because I already know 'em...

Also a sucker for anything Warforged...
Reply With Quote
  #381  
Old June 19th, 2017, 01:01 PM
obfuscatedhippo's Avatar
obfuscatedhippo obfuscatedhippo is offline
 
Join Date: January 20, 2009
Location: USA - WA - Seattle
Posts: 1,356
Images: 28
obfuscatedhippo has disabled reputation
Re: AotP Question Dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by Airborne Elite 5 View Post
Is there a limit on how many enchantments I can put on one squad? Because, last night my squad of Bloodline Nobles were stupid strong. I had three +1 attack counters on them from Arlinn, a plus 2 from an enchantment I played eairler (still memorizing spell card names), another plus 1 enchantment, the attack glyph, and the green spell which provides Trample. Basically, I was rolling 13 dice for each one. I thought it was way overpowering. Awsome, but a little OP. Not even Krug or Jotun could ever roll that much. While there were othe modifiers, having two enchantments that gave me 3 more dice made me wonder.
You can stack as many Enchantments as you want. There are a limited number of Spells in a game, and I think they are powerful to reflect the unique aspect of Planeswalkers vs traditional Heroscape.

The danger of stacking too many on one unit is that some spells like Unsummon will destroy the Enchantments easily. Plus squads can fall a little easier to some spells/effects.
Reply With Quote
  #382  
Old June 19th, 2017, 01:05 PM
Airborne Elite 5's Avatar
Airborne Elite 5 Airborne Elite 5 is offline
Opps. He did it again.
 
Join Date: January 18, 2014
Location: USA - WA - Puyallup
Posts: 294
Airborne Elite 5 is surprisingly tart
Re: AotP Question Dump

Thanks for responding. Now I need to convince my friends to do a Planeswalker vs Scape battle so I can do the same thing. Lol.

Never tell me the odds, because I already know 'em...

Also a sucker for anything Warforged...
Reply With Quote
  #383  
Old July 10th, 2017, 06:46 PM
schnizol schnizol is offline
 
Join Date: July 10, 2017
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 4
schnizol is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: AotP Question Dump

Can you move and attack with the same creature/unit in one turn? I mean, move and immediately attack?
Reply With Quote
  #384  
Old July 10th, 2017, 07:40 PM
obfuscatedhippo's Avatar
obfuscatedhippo obfuscatedhippo is offline
 
Join Date: January 20, 2009
Location: USA - WA - Seattle
Posts: 1,356
Images: 28
obfuscatedhippo has disabled reputation
Re: AotP Question Dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by schnizol View Post
Can you move and attack with the same creature/unit in one turn? I mean, move and immediately attack?
This is from the Shadow of Innistrad rulebook. You first move and then attack with the Army Card that you chose in Action 2. If the Army Card is a squad - then you move all the figures in that squad and then attack with all the figures in that squad.


On Your Turn

On most turns, you'll perform five actions,
in this order:
Action 1. Draw a spell card
Action 2. Choose an army card to play as that turn
Action 3. Move any number of figures on your army
card
Action 4. Attack with one or more figures on your
army card (optional)
Action 5. Move the turn marker on the turn track
to the next number
Let's look more closely at the turn actions.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Arena of the Planeswalkers: MtG > Official Rules and FAQs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here. wriggz Official Rules & FAQ's 10641 October 18th, 2017 01:56 PM
Official Site Question Dump Joseph Sweeney Scapers Online 420 October 12th, 2017 11:21 AM
The HoSS Question Dump Balantai Heroes of Star Wars Scape 247 May 11th, 2017 02:20 PM
C3V/SoV Question Dump Ninja Status C3V and SoV Customs 12 January 2nd, 2015 12:28 AM
The Official GENERAL Question Dump Alex Karasavidis General 0 August 5th, 2013 10:03 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:56 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.