Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Official Units Discussion of official HeroScape units


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old December 30th, 2009, 09:18 PM
Spectre007's Avatar
Spectre007 Spectre007 is offline
 
Join Date: January 8, 2007
Location: Canada - ON - Cornwall
Posts: 177
Spectre007 Woo who?
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

Does revealing an "X" marker on Marcu cause Eternal Hatred to allow the opponents to take a turn?
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old December 30th, 2009, 09:23 PM
wriggz's Avatar
wriggz wriggz is offline
Friendly Neighborhood Librarian
 
Join Date: January 15, 2009
Location: Canada - Ontario - Toronto
Posts: 3,277
Images: 25
wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectre007 View Post
Does revealing an "X" marker on Marcu cause Eternal Hatred to allow the opponents to take a turn?
You never "reveal" an "X" marker so its not an issue.


wriggz's custom Figures and Terrain

Have a Question? Take it to the Dump.

Want to Learn More? Go to the Library.
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old December 30th, 2009, 09:25 PM
Spectre007's Avatar
Spectre007 Spectre007 is offline
 
Join Date: January 8, 2007
Location: Canada - ON - Cornwall
Posts: 177
Spectre007 Woo who?
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

Quote:
Originally Posted by wriggz View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectre007 View Post
Does revealing an "X" marker on Marcu cause Eternal Hatred to allow the opponents to take a turn?
You never "reveal" an "X" marker so its not an issue.
Ok, Thanks for the reply... We always played showing the "X" last. Wasn't sure.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old December 30th, 2009, 09:28 PM
Chardris1287's Avatar
Chardris1287 Chardris1287 is offline
 
Join Date: August 24, 2009
Location: USA - IN - La Porte (Mill Creek)
Posts: 870
Chardris1287 knows what's in an order marker Chardris1287 knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectre007 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by wriggz View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectre007 View Post
Does revealing an "X" marker on Marcu cause Eternal Hatred to allow the opponents to take a turn?
You never "reveal" an "X" marker so its not an issue.
Ok, Thanks for the reply... We always played showing the "X" last. Wasn't sure.
Not necisarrily, there is a glyph called intercept orders it's abilities let you pick an opponents card and have them reveal an order marker, if you have the X on marcu and it is revealed due to the power of that glyph, then would you roll for the eternal hatred? Also, Dund has an ability that I think removes an order marker from a card. Not sure if that would count or not.

Edit- Just read Dund, All markers are removed so that would not count for Marcu's eternal hatred

Last edited by Chardris1287; December 30th, 2009 at 09:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old December 30th, 2009, 10:47 PM
DWK9000's Avatar
DWK9000 DWK9000 is offline
 
Join Date: September 30, 2006
Posts: 435
DWK9000 has disabled reputation
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chardris1287 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectre007 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by wriggz View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectre007 View Post
Does revealing an "X" marker on Marcu cause Eternal Hatred to allow the opponents to take a turn?
You never "reveal" an "X" marker so its not an issue.
Ok, Thanks for the reply... We always played showing the "X" last. Wasn't sure.
Not necisarrily, there is a glyph called intercept orders it's abilities let you pick an opponents card and have them reveal an order marker, if you have the X on marcu and it is revealed due to the power of that glyph, then would you roll for the eternal hatred? Also, Dund has an ability that I think removes an order marker from a card. Not sure if that would count or not.

Edit- Just read Dund, All markers are removed so that would not count for Marcu's eternal hatred
No you wouldn't roll for the eternal Hatred because Intercept orders takes affect on your turn. Not your opponets so even if they had to roll for eternal hatred Marcu can't move out of turn
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old June 17th, 2010, 02:09 PM
Xenoexpert's Avatar
Xenoexpert Xenoexpert is offline
 
Join Date: May 30, 2010
Location: USA - Illinois
Posts: 5
Xenoexpert Woo who?
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

is it just me or does marcu's sculpt seem like it was based of the genestealers of warhammer 40k
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old June 17th, 2010, 03:03 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenoexpert View Post
is it just me or does marcu's sculpt seem like it was based of the genestealers of warhammer 40k
Just you
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old June 18th, 2010, 04:08 PM
Kaemon Awa 123's Avatar
Kaemon Awa 123 Kaemon Awa 123 is offline
 
Join Date: May 29, 2010
Location: USA-WI-Oshkosh
Posts: 2,316
Kaemon Awa 123 rolls all skulls baby! Kaemon Awa 123 rolls all skulls baby! Kaemon Awa 123 rolls all skulls baby! Kaemon Awa 123 rolls all skulls baby! Kaemon Awa 123 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

Quote:
Originally Posted by DWK9000 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chardris1287 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectre007 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by wriggz View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectre007 View Post
Does revealing an "X" marker on Marcu cause Eternal Hatred to allow the opponents to take a turn?
You never "reveal" an "X" marker so its not an issue.
Ok, Thanks for the reply... We always played showing the "X" last. Wasn't sure.
Not necisarrily, there is a glyph called intercept orders it's abilities let you pick an opponents card and have them reveal an order marker, if you have the X on marcu and it is revealed due to the power of that glyph, then would you roll for the eternal hatred? Also, Dund has an ability that I think removes an order marker from a card. Not sure if that would count or not.

Edit- Just read Dund, All markers are removed so that would not count for Marcu's eternal hatred
No you wouldn't roll for the eternal Hatred because Intercept orders takes affect on your turn. Not your opponets so even if they had to roll for eternal hatred Marcu can't move out of turn
This might be a little irrelevant, but I just checked the SOTM rule book, and it says that when a figure is destroyed, then you leave the order markers on, but then you have to skip your turn (p.13) I always play when someone is destroyed you reveal the order markers on that card, but the rulebook seems to be suggesting that you do that when you would ordinarily activate that marker. I think it would be an intresting rule to mark his "grave" with a glyph (any really) and then possibly have him rise from the dead. I can actually see that this might be usefull in the case of reviving Thanos.
Edit- have him rise for only 1 turn obviously
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old June 18th, 2010, 04:34 PM
killercactus's Avatar
killercactus killercactus is offline
The Guy That Thinks Runa is Good (and has actually won games with her)
 
Join Date: February 19, 2007
Location: OH - Austintown
Posts: 7,865
Images: 32
Blog Entries: 10
killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaemon Awa 123 View Post
This might be a little irrelevant, but I just checked the SOTM rule book, and it says that when a figure is destroyed, then you leave the order markers on, but then you have to skip your turn (p.13) I always play when someone is destroyed you reveal the order markers on that card, but the rulebook seems to be suggesting that you do that when you would ordinarily activate that marker. I think it would be an intresting rule to mark his "grave" with a glyph (any really) and then possibly have him rise from the dead. I can actually see that this might be usefull in the case of reviving Thanos.
Edit- have him rise for only 1 turn obviously
You do not have to reveal the OM's on a card when all of the figures for that card are destroyed until you would've done so in the normal course of play. Doing so when they are destroyed gives your opponent the distinct advantage of knowing, for certain, that you'll be skipping turns.

If I know my opponent can't retailiate, you can bet I'll probably act differently that I would if I fear retaliation.

In Marcu's case, if he's dead, Eternal Hatred doesn't work because well... he's dead.

Like battle reports? Click Tourney Reports (New 10/21/2012 - Cutters / Brutes!)
KC's Maps
Click KC's Customs
Scaper of the Week #57
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old June 18th, 2010, 04:42 PM
Kaemon Awa 123's Avatar
Kaemon Awa 123 Kaemon Awa 123 is offline
 
Join Date: May 29, 2010
Location: USA-WI-Oshkosh
Posts: 2,316
Kaemon Awa 123 rolls all skulls baby! Kaemon Awa 123 rolls all skulls baby! Kaemon Awa 123 rolls all skulls baby! Kaemon Awa 123 rolls all skulls baby! Kaemon Awa 123 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

Quote:
Originally Posted by killercactus View Post
In Marcu's case, if he's dead, Eternal Hatred doesn't work because well... he's dead.
Yes, I know... it's just meant as a fun house rule. He's undead you know...
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old June 18th, 2010, 04:44 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaemon Awa 123 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by killercactus View Post
In Marcu's case, if he's dead, Eternal Hatred doesn't work because well... he's dead.
Yes, I know... it's just meant as a fun house rule. He's undead you know...
There's a place for those. It isn't in the Books.
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old June 19th, 2010, 12:53 AM
Confred's Avatar
Confred Confred is offline
Empty Fist Shaking Power Codex Architect
 
Join Date: April 26, 2008
Location: USA - VA
Posts: 2,228
Images: 407
Blog Entries: 2
Confred wears ripped pants of awesomeness Confred wears ripped pants of awesomeness Confred wears ripped pants of awesomeness Confred wears ripped pants of awesomeness Confred wears ripped pants of awesomeness Confred wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Marcu Esenwein

Quote:
Originally Posted by killercactus View Post
You do not have to reveal the OM's on a card when all of the figures for that card are destroyed until you would've done so in the normal course of play. Doing so when they are destroyed gives your opponent the distinct advantage of knowing, for certain, that you'll be skipping turns.

If I know my opponent can't retailiate, you can bet I'll probably act differently that I would if I fear retaliation.
That is the point. I had also misread it. For over a year we played that if you destroyed a figure, you intercepted its orders. It changed strategy and we played around it.
I play by official rules, but I do miss that oversight.

My Customs: Classic, RPG, Supers, Fiction, Space Hulk
Let's take your vision to pristine together.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:39 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.