Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > HeroScapers Community > Scapers Online
Scapers Online Discussing the online HS community

Old August 3rd, 2007, 07:50 PM
Beautiful Colby

truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer truth is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
'ScapeTalk - Hahn Talks GenCon Prep

I’m not a GenCon expert by any means; I’ll leave that to Bill Porter a.k.a.

Keeper of the GenCon Lore

http://mypage.iu.edu/~wrporter/

His site has all the info you might ever need on GenCons past here in Indy.

But I’ve got more than a few Milwaukee and Indy GCs under my belt so I’ll share with you what works, what doesn’t, and the hot spots to go to in Indianapolis. (As if Indy has any hot spots.)

Food

You don’t have to spend a lot to keep that big ol’ belly full.

1. I’m not normally a breakfast kind of person beyond the 6 cups of coffee, but man take my advice and FILL UP on the free breakfast your hotel offers. That should be enough to get you to the magic 2 O’clock hour. Then you can hit your infinite bag of holding for some PBnJs and snacks.
2. Speaking of the breakfast bar….”borrow” the occasional apple or banana. They pack and keep well.
3. DO NOT eat at the Convo Center food court. Their prices make a beer and food prices at a Pro Sporting event look cheap.