Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #25  
Old May 23rd, 2013, 06:55 PM
greygnarl's Avatar
greygnarl greygnarl is offline
No good deed goes unpunished
 
Join Date: November 24, 2012
Location: USA - IL - Des Plaines
Posts: 3,503
greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Augamo

Can Augamo use Headlong Charge while moving zero?

Tournament Armies Played - C3VRP - Customs - Trades

I'm Krug in the Paradox Keep and Augamo on the Sacred Tundra.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old May 23rd, 2013, 08:04 PM
Arch-vile's Avatar
Arch-vile Arch-vile is offline
 
Join Date: April 17, 2011
Location: USA - IL - Springfield
Posts: 12,144
Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Augamo

That's how I've played him.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old May 23rd, 2013, 08:07 PM
greygnarl's Avatar
greygnarl greygnarl is offline
No good deed goes unpunished
 
Join Date: November 24, 2012
Location: USA - IL - Des Plaines
Posts: 3,503
greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness greygnarl wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Augamo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arch-vile View Post
That's how I've played him.
Me too, just checking intent.

Tournament Armies Played - C3VRP - Customs - Trades

I'm Krug in the Paradox Keep and Augamo on the Sacred Tundra.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old May 23rd, 2013, 08:26 PM
dok's Avatar
dok dok is offline
GenCon Main Event Champion - 2010, 2011, & 2017
 
Join Date: October 9, 2008
Location: USA - CO - Denver
Posts: 22,198
Images: 108
Blog Entries: 17
dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Augamo

Yes, the standard "moving zero" ruling applies. Augamo can stand still and attack twice with HCSA.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old May 25th, 2013, 04:49 PM
chas's Avatar
chas chas is offline
 
Join Date: June 23, 2008
Location: USA- NY - New York City
Posts: 4,947
Blog Entries: 64
chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Augamo

Since Augamo does not have disengage (like Kumiko, who can also attack while moving but has Phantom Walk), must he stop movement if he attacks a first target and does not destroy it or roll his Ramming 6? I assume then that if using Headlong Charge in this circumstance, he could only use the second attack against someone adjacent to him (or take a leaving engagment). Is this correct?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old May 25th, 2013, 04:56 PM
MegaSilver's Avatar
MegaSilver MegaSilver is offline
Online HS Season 12 Champ, But Still Three-N-Two
 
Join Date: April 13, 2009
Location: USA - KY - Caneyville
Posts: 13,450
Images: 103
Blog Entries: 39
MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Augamo

No, you could risk disengage to keep using it.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old May 27th, 2013, 03:47 AM
Xotli's Avatar
Xotli Xotli is offline
Search and Rescue Expert
 
Join Date: May 24, 2006
Location: USA - CA - LA (Simi Valley)
Posts: 7,169
Images: 274
Blog Entries: 1
Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: The Book of Augamo

Quote:
Originally Posted by chas View Post
Since Augamo does not have disengage (like Kumiko, who can also attack while moving but has Phantom Walk), must he stop movement if he attacks a first target and does not destroy it or roll his Ramming 6? I assume then that if using Headlong Charge in this circumstance, he could only use the second attack against someone adjacent to him (or take a leaving engagment). Is this correct?
Yes, it's correct that there's only those two alternatives, but they're both equally feasible. Taking the passing swipe may very well be a viable--even an attractive--alternative in some situations.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Vasel
And I've seen some people on the Internet seem to have a problem with mixing this with the rest of the game, which makes no sense to me, because, I mean, you already are having knights fight robots, how is throwing Spider-Man into the mix that big of a deal?
You should not read this blog.

Why I Left the C3V
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old May 27th, 2013, 10:56 AM
bobinchese's Avatar
bobinchese bobinchese is offline
 
Join Date: June 12, 2012
Location: USA -NC-Winston Salem
Posts: 1,308
bobinchese knows what's in an order marker bobinchese knows what's in an order marker bobinchese knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Augamo

The OP Rulings and Clarifications has the same ruling listed twice.

bobinchese is Otonashi...
in the Immortal Cave...
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old December 19th, 2013, 08:43 AM
Hendal's Avatar
Hendal Hendal is offline
Sleeps with Monkeys
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: * Costa Rica
Posts: 2,369
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 7
Hendal wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hendal wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hendal wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hendal wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hendal wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hendal wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Augamo

interesting, but I also think it strange the head long attack does not need movement - and I would think starting unengaged?

Heroscape - The Game I Have Waited My Whole Life For!
GenCon - a must for any true Scaper!
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old December 19th, 2013, 09:34 AM
capsocrates's Avatar
capsocrates capsocrates is offline
My six-year-old sister-in-law calls the shots
 
Join Date: October 6, 2010
Location: USA - CO - Denver area
Posts: 14,156
Images: 12
capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Augamo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hendal View Post
interesting, but I also think it strange the head long attack does not need movement - and I would think starting unengaged?
It is based off of Kumiko's Ninjitsu Barrage SA.

Anyway, the guy's got big legs and feet--he can kick people around while staying in place.

Your custom probably has too much Defense.
--
Vote to help determine the Heroes of Middle Earth (volunteers wanted) determine their direction here!
--
Continuing Classic Heroscape: C3V SoV
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old August 4th, 2014, 05:56 PM
Arch-vile's Avatar
Arch-vile Arch-vile is offline
 
Join Date: April 17, 2011
Location: USA - IL - Springfield
Posts: 12,144
Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Augamo

Synergies updated:
Spoiler Alert!
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old October 5th, 2014, 06:14 PM
Viegon's Avatar
Viegon Viegon is offline
Power abusing superplaytester
 
Join Date: October 21, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Millersburg
Posts: 12,610
Images: 3
Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Augamo

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobinchese View Post
The OP Rulings and Clarifications has the same ruling listed twice.
It looks like this was never addressed, the "what happens when you use Ramming on a figure no one controls" ruling is in the OP twice with slightly different wording.

C3G: Taking Superheroes to a Whole New Level!
C3V: The Legacy of Classic 'Scape!
Viegon & Family's Classic Customs, Maps, and Battlefield Videos.

Enjoy App Games? Try A Day in the Life of Atlas!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Book: Inheritance Trilogy by Christopher Paolini - Book 3 tmacdagreat Books 132 May 15th, 2012 06:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.