Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #73  
Old September 16th, 2018, 08:55 PM
Sir Heroscape's Avatar
Sir Heroscape Sir Heroscape is offline
Sir Formerly Known As adoney
 
Join Date: September 14, 2015
Location: U.S - Idaho - Boise
Posts: 6,313
Images: 89
Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Varkaanan Blade Dancers

The link to download the printable card version of this needs to be updated. It says I don't have permissions to access it.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old September 17th, 2018, 12:06 AM
lefton4ya's Avatar
lefton4ya lefton4ya is offline
PDFin' sweet self spammer
 
Join Date: December 22, 2008
Location: USA - OH/KY - Cincinnati/Florence
Posts: 4,543
Images: 127
Blog Entries: 1
lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Varkaanan Blade Dancers

Remove the &act=down" from the URL https://www.heroscapers.com/communit...o=file&id=3407.
Calling Mods: @Sherman Davies , @Dad_Scaper , @superfrog , @Porkins
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old September 17th, 2018, 12:07 AM
superfrog's Avatar
superfrog superfrog is offline
This is merely a joke.
 
Join Date: March 12, 2012
Location: USA - CA - South Pasadena
Posts: 10,021
Images: 7
Blog Entries: 1
superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Varkaanan Blade Dancers

I'll get to it tomorrow.

Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old September 17th, 2018, 12:47 AM
Dad_Scaper's Avatar
Dad_Scaper Dad_Scaper is offline. Isn't that smurfy?
Counting gray cells and coming up short... Also, I confess to being a fanboy.
 
Join Date: January 3, 2007
Location: MD - Baltimore
Posts: 25,576
Images: 4
Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Varkaanan Blade Dancers

I don't trust a Steelers fan to handle anything so complex, so I did it myself. Thanks for letting us know!

C3V "Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen."
Designing Customs? Help With Wurdz
= =
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old May 10th, 2020, 11:21 AM
GUILD_WARRIOR GUILD_WARRIOR is offline
 
Join Date: March 2, 2014
Location: Country - OHIO - WOOSTER
Posts: 200
GUILD_WARRIOR knows what's in an order marker GUILD_WARRIOR knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Varkaanan Blade Dancers

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanieLoche View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by superfrog View Post
The real question is whether it would trigger the Cathar's Braced Spear. I'd guess not, based on a ruling in their book about them being "continuously engaged" when figures switch with Barge into Battle or the like.

Does it means that a flying figure engaged to a Cathar Spearman, that flyes and land engaged to it rolls for disengaging but do not triggers again Braced Spears ?
IMO you would not roll for Braced Spears simply because the Spearmen Card reads, "when an opponents figure moves adjacent to a previously unengaged Cathar Spearmen". Seems to me if the VBD was already engaged, then the "previously unengaged" clause does not qualify. I would also see this the same for flying.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old May 10th, 2020, 11:41 AM
mac122's Avatar
mac122 mac122 is offline
Saving the world - one lonely Marro at a time
 
Join Date: October 12, 2009
Location: USA - IL - Edwardsville
Posts: 11,023
Images: 43
mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Varkaanan Blade Dancers

Quote:
DEFENSIVE VAULT
After a Varkaanan Blade Dancer rolls defense dice against a normal attack from an adjacent opponent's figure, if she is still adjacent to the attacking figure, you may place that Varkaanan Blade Dancer on any other space adjacent to the attacking figure, if possible. A Varkaanan Blade Dancer does not take any leaving engagement attacks when using Defensive Vault.
The wording suggests the Blade Dancer is leaving the engagement with the attacking figure. So, if a Blade Dancer uses DV after being attacked by a Cathar Spearman, the Dancer vaults - leaving the engagement but taking no leaving engagement attacks - and lands adjacent to the same spearman. Since the Dancer left the engagement, the spearman is not "previously engaged" and Braced Spear should activate again - unless the spearman is engaged with another figure at the same time.


My Customs HoSS HoSS Sortable Index
Looking for the Codex?
My Trade List
Tourney Record: 2-11 I4031
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old May 10th, 2020, 02:48 PM
Taeblewalker's Avatar
Taeblewalker Taeblewalker is offline
Will Ultimately Face the Evil Black Dragon
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: Monticello, NY
Posts: 10,483
Images: 213
Blog Entries: 2
Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Varkaanan Blade Dancers

Quote:
Originally Posted by mac122 View Post
Quote:
DEFENSIVE VAULT
After a Varkaanan Blade Dancer rolls defense dice against a normal attack from an adjacent opponent's figure, if she is still adjacent to the attacking figure, you may place that Varkaanan Blade Dancer on any other space adjacent to the attacking figure, if possible. A Varkaanan Blade Dancer does not take any leaving engagement attacks when using Defensive Vault.
The wording suggests the Blade Dancer is leaving the engagement with the attacking figure. So, if a Blade Dancer uses DV after being attacked by a Cathar Spearman, the Dancer vaults - leaving the engagement but taking no leaving engagement attacks - and lands adjacent to the same spearman. Since the Dancer left the engagement, the spearman is not "previously engaged" and Braced Spear should activate again - unless the spearman is engaged with another figure at the same time.
That's how I would rule it too.

Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old May 19th, 2020, 11:14 AM
Leaf_It's Avatar
Leaf_It Leaf_It is offline
The Real Zombieland
 
Join Date: February 19, 2008
Location: USA - Utah
Posts: 1,369
Images: 5
Leaf_It is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Leaf_It is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Leaf_It is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Leaf_It is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Leaf_It is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Leaf_It is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Leaf_It is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Leaf_It is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Leaf_It is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Varkaanan Blade Dancers

If barge into battle doesn't trigger it, then defensive vault shouldn't either. The no leaving engagement part, at least in my opinion, is referring to other figures the blade dancer might also be engaged with, and not with the figure they are defending against.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old May 19th, 2020, 12:09 PM
mac122's Avatar
mac122 mac122 is offline
Saving the world - one lonely Marro at a time
 
Join Date: October 12, 2009
Location: USA - IL - Edwardsville
Posts: 11,023
Images: 43
mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Varkaanan Blade Dancers

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leaf_It View Post
If barge into battle doesn't trigger it, then defensive vault shouldn't either. The no leaving engagement part, at least in my opinion, is referring to other figures the blade dancer might also be engaged with, and not with the figure they are defending against.
That may be the intent, but since it doesn't specify any figures, without an official ruling from C3V, I'm not sure that is a valid assumption. I'll stick by what's on the card which suggests that the Blade Dancer is leaving engagement then returning to engagement in completing the vault. I would be happy for the C3V team to make an official ruling, even if it contradicts my interpretation of the wording.


My Customs HoSS HoSS Sortable Index
Looking for the Codex?
My Trade List
Tourney Record: 2-11 I4031
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Book of Blade Gruts dnutt99 Official Units 15 October 19th, 2018 02:24 PM
How to Rebase Zaeus, Blade Dancers, and Omegacron GromBloodboy C3V and SoV Customs 5 May 21st, 2011 03:42 PM
The Blade Itself- Joe Abercrombie tomcollins2000 Books 0 September 30th, 2009 03:06 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:52 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.