Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Software
Software Software created for enhancing HeroScape


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 27th, 2007, 07:15 PM
jjrsportsfan jjrsportsfan is offline
 
Join Date: January 6, 2007
Posts: 74
jjrsportsfan has disabled reputation
Virtualscape Help Please

Hi guys. I need help with Virtual Scape. I have it downloaded in all, but I think that it is french and not english. Can someone help me change that? Thanks.

-Jjrsportsfan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 27th, 2007, 07:23 PM
netherspirit's Avatar
netherspirit netherspirit is offline
Site Admin
 
Join Date: May 8, 2006
Location: OH - Cleveland
Posts: 8,771
Blog Entries: 5
netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: Virtualscape Help Please

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjrsportsfan
Hi guys. I need help with Virtual Scape. I have it downloaded in all, but I think that it is french and not english. Can someone help me change that? Thanks.

-Jjrsportsfan
Go back to the ZZzzzz's site and download the english version.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 27th, 2007, 07:26 PM
jjrsportsfan jjrsportsfan is offline
 
Join Date: January 6, 2007
Posts: 74
jjrsportsfan has disabled reputation
Srry for my stupidity, but where is ZZzzzz's site?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 27th, 2007, 07:32 PM
Billtog's Avatar
Billtog Billtog is offline
GW Bush's
 
Join Date: August 7, 2006
Location: VA - Newport News
Posts: 3,881
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 3
Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby!
http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ead.php?t=1586


That would be a sticky in this section of the forums.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 27th, 2007, 08:49 PM
jjrsportsfan jjrsportsfan is offline
 
Join Date: January 6, 2007
Posts: 74
jjrsportsfan has disabled reputation
Guy's i truly am from the bottom of my heart, sorry. I have downloaded three Virtual Scape Zip files and every time I open the program, it is in french. I really am sorry can someone give me a walkthrough? (Yes i'm that dumb.)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 27th, 2007, 09:02 PM
TOG's Avatar
TOG TOG is offline
 
Join Date: January 20, 2007
Location: MO - KC Metro - Evil Admin Hangout
Posts: 977
Images: 7
TOG knows what's in an order marker TOG knows what's in an order marker
1) Delete everything VirtualScape already on your computer

2) Download the 1.025 English version here: http://didier.paradis.free.fr/virtua...rs/Page385.htm

3) Extract all to the folder of your choice. If so inclined, make a shortcut on your desktop that points to the VirtualScape application.


You should be good to go. The only way I can get it in French, is to not extract the files to a folder. It seems that if you try and run in from the .zip, you get the French version.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old March 28th, 2007, 12:09 AM
jjrsportsfan jjrsportsfan is offline
 
Join Date: January 6, 2007
Posts: 74
jjrsportsfan has disabled reputation
Thank you so much TOG it worked great! THANKS!!!

-Jjrsportsfan
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old March 28th, 2007, 12:23 AM
TOG's Avatar
TOG TOG is offline
 
Join Date: January 20, 2007
Location: MO - KC Metro - Evil Admin Hangout
Posts: 977
Images: 7
TOG knows what's in an order marker TOG knows what's in an order marker
No problem, glad I could help.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old March 31st, 2007, 12:36 PM
vladislavshukruta vladislavshukruta is offline
 
Join Date: March 29, 2007
Location: FL - gainesville
Posts: 42
vladislavshukruta has disabled reputation
Help, i have the same problem guys,

i know one thing, i went into his site and downloaded the english version,
after a wile, like 30 min, or can we say, after i logged out, it was in french, thats weard, if someone knows why, well you know, please tell me, it would be a pleasure.
THX

and other thingi

If i want to put a picture of my map that i did in virtualscape,
how do i put it?
please help
THX

I have no army to be with.....
!!!! I HAVE AN ULLAR ARMY !!!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old March 31st, 2007, 03:27 PM
TOG's Avatar
TOG TOG is offline
 
Join Date: January 20, 2007
Location: MO - KC Metro - Evil Admin Hangout
Posts: 977
Images: 7
TOG knows what's in an order marker TOG knows what's in an order marker
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladislavshukruta
Help, i have the same problem guys,

i know one thing, i went into his site and downloaded the english version,
after a wile, like 30 min, or can we say, after i logged out, it was in french, thats weard, if someone knows why, well you know, please tell me, it would be a pleasure.
THX
Follow the above instructions

Quote:
and other thingi

If i want to put a picture of my map that i did in virtualscape,
how do i put it?
please help
THX
Assuming you mean to display a picture here:

1) you need a place to host your picture, such as photobucket or imageshack

2) Tools > Save Image

3) Upload your image to your host

4) Use this in your post:

Code:
[img]http link to your image[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old March 31st, 2007, 04:45 PM
vladislavshukruta vladislavshukruta is offline
 
Join Date: March 29, 2007
Location: FL - gainesville
Posts: 42
vladislavshukruta has disabled reputation
i dont understand the http part, well im a noob
srry, can you teach me how?

I have no army to be with.....
!!!! I HAVE AN ULLAR ARMY !!!!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old March 31st, 2007, 04:48 PM
vladislavshukruta vladislavshukruta is offline
 
Join Date: March 29, 2007
Location: FL - gainesville
Posts: 42
vladislavshukruta has disabled reputation
how do i make the http part?

I have no army to be with.....
!!!! I HAVE AN ULLAR ARMY !!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Software
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:06 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.