Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 12th, 2007, 10:32 AM
HeroscaperHuh HeroscaperHuh is offline
 
Join Date: October 6, 2007
Location: Santa Maria, Callifornia
Posts: 406
HeroscaperHuh has disabled reputation
Kelda Glyph Confusion

I can't seem to find my RotV rule book and was wondering if this statement was true: You can ONLY place Kelda Glyphs power side up. Once some one answer the question you can post away and make fun of me and point at the little search thingy that doesn't work very well.

Before you criticize some one, walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you are a mile away and have their shoes.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 12th, 2007, 10:39 AM
that guy that guy is offline
 
Join Date: August 21, 2007
Posts: 492
that guy has disabled reputation
Correct.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 12th, 2007, 10:40 AM
Retlaw's Avatar
Retlaw Retlaw is offline
Ruler of the Damned
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: IN - Plainfield
Posts: 1,867
Images: 403
Blog Entries: 1
Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun
http://www.heroscapers.com/community...read.php?t=432

And yes the Glyph of Kelda has to be place power side up.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 12th, 2007, 12:10 PM
Riggler's Avatar
Riggler Riggler is offline
BoV Judge Emeritus Revisitus
 
Join Date: May 21, 2006
Location: FL - Tallahassee
Posts: 1,234
Riggler rolls all skulls baby! Riggler rolls all skulls baby! Riggler rolls all skulls baby! Riggler rolls all skulls baby! Riggler rolls all skulls baby! Riggler rolls all skulls baby!
We house-rule it that Kelda does not have to be placed up. But if someone steps on a symbol side up Kelda and reveals the glyph -- then the figure (if not eligible to step on the Kelda glyph) must end its movement on the hex prior to stepping on the glyph.

DUND is underestimated and under-rated.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 12th, 2007, 12:41 PM
SoulfulKillingMachine SoulfulKillingMachine is offline
 
Join Date: July 27, 2007
Posts: 252
SoulfulKillingMachine has disabled reputation
I house-rule it so that you can stand on a healing glyph you don't need, but it gets used as soon as you take a wound. This is the only time a squad figure can be healed. But I house-rule a lot of things.

I'm sorry, I don't speak emoticon.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 12th, 2007, 02:08 PM
aerofool aerofool is offline
 
Join Date: October 18, 2007
Posts: 212
aerofool Woo who?
I personally enjoy using random, face down glyph placements in most of my scenarios. It really adds to the fun, strategy and surprise!
The way we play it is like this:
To turn over the glyph you must end your turn standing on it. If your character finds the glyph of kelda it has to be used immediately and then removed from play. If the character on the glyph is a hero with wounds, remove all wounds from that character's card. If the character who finds the glyph is a squad, nothing happens aside from the glyph being removed from play... Basicly a wasted glyph.

****! I must be having a bad week!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 12th, 2007, 10:49 PM
Onacara Onacara is offline
has been BANNED
 
Join Date: January 1, 2007
Location: Pony Street
Posts: 16,992
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 27
Onacara is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
ok now can I make fun of him?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old December 12th, 2007, 11:17 PM
aerofool aerofool is offline
 
Join Date: October 18, 2007
Posts: 212
aerofool Woo who?
YES!

****! I must be having a bad week!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old December 14th, 2007, 05:01 PM
a midget in a bikini's Avatar
a midget in a bikini a midget in a bikini is offline
 
Join Date: September 13, 2007
Posts: 22
a midget in a bikini has disabled reputation
wat about 2 spaced figs?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old December 14th, 2007, 05:18 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Quote:
Originally Posted by a midget in a bikini
wat about 2 spaced figs?
What about them? As per the rule books, as soon as the leading space of a 2 hex unit steps on a glyph, its movement ends.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:12 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.