Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 16th, 2009, 10:58 PM
wardmagic wardmagic is offline
 
Join Date: December 15, 2008
Location: USA - FL - Orlando
Posts: 28
wardmagic Woo who?
engagement question

I have a question about figures that get engaged. Lets say you have a figure #1 that comes and attacks another figure #2 that is adjacent to the attacking figure #1. The next turn an opponents figure #3 comes up and attacks the Figure #1. When Figure #1 turn comes again does he have to only attack Figure #3 or can he attack either Figure #2 or #3??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 16th, 2009, 11:09 PM
'Scaper94's Avatar
'Scaper94 'Scaper94 is offline
 
Join Date: April 10, 2009
Location: USA - WA - Seattle
Posts: 5,851
Images: 5
Blog Entries: 1
'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: engagement question

He can attack either one.

And FYI, try using the search function before posting a question, or look in the rule book.

My tourney record: 14-32 or 30.43% wins
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 16th, 2009, 11:14 PM
Ullar/utgar own's Avatar
Ullar/utgar own Ullar/utgar own is offline
 
Join Date: March 15, 2009
Location: Canada - Ontario - Toronto - Bradford
Posts: 284
Ullar/utgar own is surprisingly tart
Re: engagement question

Quote:
Originally Posted by wardmagic View Post
I have a question about figures that get engaged. Lets say you have a figure #1 that comes and attacks another figure #2 that is adjacent to the attacking figure #1. The next turn an opponents figure #3 comes up and attacks the Figure #1. When Figure #1 turn comes again does he have to only attack Figure #3 or can he attack either Figure #2 or #3??
A figure may attack any figure it is engaged with. You probably should've searched or checked the FAQ. Cavalier and Onacara are definitly on the way to this thread!

I love it when a plan comes together!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 16th, 2009, 11:19 PM
Onacara Onacara is offline
has been BANNED
 
Join Date: December 31, 2006
Location: Pony Street
Posts: 16,992
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 27
Onacara is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: engagement question

The rule is you spend two months salary on the ring.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 16th, 2009, 11:22 PM
LongHeroscaper's Avatar
LongHeroscaper LongHeroscaper is offline
 
Join Date: October 8, 2006
Location: AR - Greenbrier
Posts: 1,525
LongHeroscaper has disabled reputation
Re: engagement question

The simplest and correct answer is: You can attack any figure you like, HOWEVER you HAVE to attack the engaged figure(s) before unengaged one(s).

L...o....n......g.....H...e.....r....o.....S....c....a....p...e......r .....
Heroscape Brief Card for Beginners.
How to share your maps with the world.
VirtualScape 101.
My map thread.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 17th, 2009, 12:20 AM
ElvenEnvy's Avatar
ElvenEnvy ElvenEnvy is offline
 
Join Date: March 2, 2009
Location: USA - WI - Stevens Point
Posts: 928
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 1
ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker
Re: engagement question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Onacara View Post
The rule is you spend two months salary on the ring.
I second that, but if she's really in it for love you can get away with one month salary.

You've really got U/U Owns trained don't you, he's become nearly as helpful as yourself. Now you can take it easy and come up with these clever jokes for us to enjoy.


The answers everyone else has provided to the actual question at hand are spot on, you are free to attack any one (unless you have some ability like double attack) engaged figure with your attack.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 17th, 2009, 01:35 AM
SuperflyTNT's Avatar
SuperflyTNT SuperflyTNT is offline
Sheeple of the Codex of Ultimate Wisdom and Morality
 
Join Date: August 7, 2008
Location: At the Superfly Circus, of course!
Posts: 5,131
Images: 20
Blog Entries: 10
SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death!
Re: engagement question

Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
He can attack either one.

And FYI, try using the search function before posting a question, or look in the rule book.
Now THAT is the definition of irony!!!

Let's take a look back...waaaay back...

Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
Can a figure fly and still get the road bonus?

I was famous, once...
http://www.heroscapers.com/community/blog.php?b=1715
Visit my site:
http://www.superflycircus.com
"I'm not cute...I'll mess you up!" ~Jake The Dog
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 17th, 2009, 09:53 AM
ElvenEnvy's Avatar
ElvenEnvy ElvenEnvy is offline
 
Join Date: March 2, 2009
Location: USA - WI - Stevens Point
Posts: 928
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 1
ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker ElvenEnvy knows what's in an order marker
Re: engagement question

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperflyTNT View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
He can attack either one.

And FYI, try using the search function before posting a question, or look in the rule book.
Now THAT is the definition of irony!!!

Let's take a look back...waaaay back...

Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
Can a figure fly and still get the road bonus?
He's been born again in the way of the search function, tis a glorious thing.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old July 17th, 2009, 10:39 AM
'Scaper94's Avatar
'Scaper94 'Scaper94 is offline
 
Join Date: April 10, 2009
Location: USA - WA - Seattle
Posts: 5,851
Images: 5
Blog Entries: 1
'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: engagement question

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElvenEnvy View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperflyTNT View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
He can attack either one.

And FYI, try using the search function before posting a question, or look in the rule book.
Now THAT is the definition of irony!!!

Let's take a look back...waaaay back...

Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
Can a figure fly and still get the road bonus?
He's been born again in the way of the search function, tis a glorious thing.
I've seen the light!

My tourney record: 14-32 or 30.43% wins
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old July 17th, 2009, 10:42 AM
Ullar/utgar own's Avatar
Ullar/utgar own Ullar/utgar own is offline
 
Join Date: March 15, 2009
Location: Canada - Ontario - Toronto - Bradford
Posts: 284
Ullar/utgar own is surprisingly tart
Re: engagement question

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElvenEnvy View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onacara View Post
The rule is you spend two months salary on the ring.
I second that, but if she's really in it for love you can get away with one month salary.

You've really got U/U Owns trained don't you, he's become nearly as helpful as yourself. Now you can take it easy and come up with these clever jokes for us to enjoy.


The answers everyone else has provided to the actual question at hand are spot on, you are free to attack any one (unless you have some ability like double attack) engaged figure with your attack.
Yes he did but Cavalier helped.
P.S. The jokes are worth it.

I love it when a plan comes together!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old July 17th, 2009, 11:39 AM
Fencerjared's Avatar
Fencerjared Fencerjared is offline
 
Join Date: May 15, 2007
Location: USA - TX - Austin
Posts: 1,432
Fencerjared wears ripped pants of awesomeness Fencerjared wears ripped pants of awesomeness Fencerjared wears ripped pants of awesomeness Fencerjared wears ripped pants of awesomeness Fencerjared wears ripped pants of awesomeness Fencerjared wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: engagement question

Quote:
Originally Posted by LongHeroscaper View Post
The simplest and correct answer is: You can attack any figure you like, HOWEVER you HAVE to attack the engaged figure(s) before unengaged one(s).
You would have to kill any figures engaged to you before you could attack an unengaged figure.

"Anti"-Oxymoron
I'm anti-fashion, anti-religion
Anti-police and anti-system;
Anti-commercial and anti-prison,
Anti, anti-everything.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engagement question 3catscape Official Rules & FAQ's 29 January 9th, 2009 08:12 AM
Engagement Question lhhgbh Official Rules & FAQ's 3 November 15th, 2007 10:41 AM
Engagement question Talyn Official Rules & FAQ's 16 September 8th, 2007 04:11 AM
Question about engagement porterhouse HeroScape General Discussion 8 December 14th, 2006 04:21 PM
Engagement Question Khanbob42 Official Rules & FAQ's 15 November 22nd, 2006 05:00 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:15 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.