Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 31st, 2007, 09:05 AM
Talyn's Avatar
Talyn Talyn is offline
 
Join Date: August 9, 2007
Location: Watertown, Wi
Posts: 438
Images: 42
Talyn knows what's in an order marker Talyn knows what's in an order marker Talyn knows what's in an order marker
Engagement question

If ive got a figure thats just ecome engaged to two figures by moving next to them, do i have to attack them both, or do i just have to choose which one to attack, and vice versa, they both have to attack me correct?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 31st, 2007, 09:18 AM
ASmiles's Avatar
ASmiles ASmiles is offline
 
Join Date: August 28, 2006
Location: MA - Mass.
Posts: 454
ASmiles Woo who?
You are not required to attack anything. The rule is that if you are engaged, you must attack that figure before you attack figures that you are not engaged with.

If you are engaged with multiple figures, you may attack any (or all depending on the attack) of the engaged figures.

If your opponents choose not to disengage from you, and were not also engaged with other figures, then yes they would need to attack you before they could attack other non-engaged figures.

Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons; for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup.
Record in Beantown Beatdown Tournaments 15-1-1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 31st, 2007, 10:06 AM
Retlaw's Avatar
Retlaw Retlaw is offline
Ruler of the Damned
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: IN - Plainfield
Posts: 1,893
Images: 403
Blog Entries: 1
Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun Retlaw is a penguin with a machine gun
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASmiles
If your opponents choose not to disengage from you, and were not also engaged with other figures, then yes they would need to attack you before they could attack other non-engaged figures.
Thus the beauty of the death reavers -- they are great for getting in and tying up range squads at only 40 pts/squad of 4 a couple of squads of these can fit into almost any army and their defense of 4 will hold up against most range units which tend to have lower attacks. Giving you the chance to pick-off your opponents range units with your own range units while the roborats hold them down. The scatter is also great, since if they do kill one, you can usually just move another in to take his place.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old September 1st, 2007, 12:00 AM
sachsen sachsen is offline
 
Join Date: November 23, 2006
Location: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Posts: 243
sachsen Woo who?
Re: Engagement question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Talyn
If ive got a figure thats just ecome engaged to two figures by moving next to them, do i have to attack them both, or do i just have to choose which one to attack, and vice versa, they both have to attack me correct?
To reiterate, you do not HAVE to attack anyone. But if you are engaged, you cannot attack anyone other than who you are engaged with.

Note that this does not apply to special ABILITIES such as Braxas's Acid Breath - that can be used on other non-adjacent figures even if your Braxas is engaged with someone else.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old September 1st, 2007, 12:03 AM
NecroBlade's Avatar
NecroBlade NecroBlade is offline
"our design team knows what it's doing"
 
Join Date: November 22, 2006
Location: KY - Shepherdsville
Posts: 21,052
Images: 155
Blog Entries: 21
NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth
Also remember that you can only attack the number of times your card allows. So you can't attack them both in the same turn unless you have Double Attack or some such.


Arena of the Valkyire - Help create Heroscape's next Master Set!
317-149
C3V Brainstorm
Pepperony - 14/09/13
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old September 1st, 2007, 09:17 AM
Revdyer's Avatar
Revdyer Revdyer is offline
Our Invaluable & Highly Esteemed Resident Chaplain
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: AR - Little Rock
Posts: 13,323
Images: 11
Blog Entries: 18
Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth
Quote:
Originally Posted by NecroBlade
Also remember that you can only attack the number of times your card allows. So you can't attack them both in the same turn unless you have Double Attack or some such.
"some such" being Master Woo and the Shaolin monks, for example.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old September 1st, 2007, 09:19 AM
netherspirit's Avatar
netherspirit netherspirit is offline
Site Admin
 
Join Date: May 8, 2006
Location: OH - Cleveland
Posts: 8,771
Blog Entries: 5
netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revdyer
Quote:
Originally Posted by NecroBlade
Also remember that you can only attack the number of times your card allows. So you can't attack them both in the same turn unless you have Double Attack or some such.
"some such" being Master Woo and the Shaolin monks, for example.
And the New and Improved Raelin.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old September 4th, 2007, 09:13 PM
that guy that guy is offline
 
Join Date: August 21, 2007
Posts: 492
that guy has disabled reputation
I read somewhere that if your own figure is engaged you can't walk through it with another fig. I don't remember who said it but I can't find anything about it. Is that true?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old September 4th, 2007, 09:34 PM
rdhight's Avatar
rdhight rdhight is offline
Embraces the Suck
 
Join Date: June 1, 2007
Location: crawling through holes.
Posts: 2,678
Images: 7
Blog Entries: 4
rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness
It is true; you need ghostwalk, flying, or something that mimics flying to move through an engaged friendly figure.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old September 4th, 2007, 09:56 PM
that guy that guy is offline
 
Join Date: August 21, 2007
Posts: 492
that guy has disabled reputation
Where can I find that info written down? The people I play with need proof. Thanks.

EDIT: I just looked in the rulebook for the 20th time and finally saw it.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old September 5th, 2007, 07:58 PM
Nukatha's Avatar
Nukatha Nukatha is offline
Most Effort : Least Points
 
Join Date: August 24, 2007
Location: Scans cannot detect User Location...
Posts: 3,471
Images: 40
Nukatha wears ripped pants of awesomeness Nukatha wears ripped pants of awesomeness Nukatha wears ripped pants of awesomeness Nukatha wears ripped pants of awesomeness Nukatha wears ripped pants of awesomeness Nukatha wears ripped pants of awesomeness Nukatha wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Quote:
Originally Posted by netherspirit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revdyer
Quote:
Originally Posted by NecroBlade
Also remember that you can only attack the number of times your card allows. So you can't attack them both in the same turn unless you have Double Attack or some such.
"some such" being Master Woo and the Shaolin monks, for example.
And the New and Combat, not Defensively Improved Raelin.
It seems that you have made a mistake, allow me to correct it...

Anyways. Even with special attacks, you have to attack someone that you are adjacent to. If a special attack cannot be used on adjacent figures (such as Deadeye Dan's Ullar Enhanced Rifle Special Attack), then you can't use it when engaged.

Nukatha is Acolarh...
in THE BLUEST OF ALL BLUE CAVES
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old September 5th, 2007, 09:16 PM
Su_Nan's Avatar
Su_Nan Su_Nan is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: PA - Greensburg
Posts: 586
Su_Nan Woo who?
I got a quick engagement question for ya. To be engaged, all you have to do is walk next to an enemy correct? Or do you have to attack them first?

Insanity is the best medicine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:46 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.