Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Off-Topic > General
General Random thoughts and ideas. "General" does not mean random drivel, nonsense or inane silliness.

Old December 20th, 2014, 08:31 AM

chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth chas is a man of the cloth
History

"The most important issues of mankind should be stated in the form of a question."
--Alex Trebek, final episode of 'The Colbert Report' December 18, 2014

I got a Masters in History long ago, but kept up with my interest, as many of us do. These days its easy to just look stuff up on wikipedia--if you know what or who to check out. What's fun is to see how it all connects up, in both time and space, over the recorded adventures of mankind. Traveling to many countries and parts of the USA (see my many blogs onsite here) has helped me learn about a lot of it. And much of it is hard to believe, and often stranger than fiction.

Here are a couple of my favorite historical figures and a couple of wars that I've discovered along the way:

Commodore Joshua Barney