Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11401  
Old July 1st, 2020, 07:34 PM
Sir Heroscape's Avatar
Sir Heroscape Sir Heroscape is offline
Sir Formerly Known As adoney
 
Join Date: September 14, 2015
Location: U.S - Idaho - Boise
Posts: 6,500
Images: 99
Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vegietarian18 View Post
3. Marcu vs. Marcu in a matchup where one Marcu is more useful than the other. Marcu blocks the other Marcu from rolling Eternal Hatred which totally changes him. So say on a board with an Ulvania glyph, a Marcu army that includes Marro Warriors can risk free send Marcu to Ulvania to hold that glyph. If the other player without a unique squad in his army sits his Marcu they can't do this as risk free.
ummm...whaaaat...? Is that true? Marcu on each side of the army denies rolling for eternal hatred? Is that because you can't have 2 of the same unique figure in the army at the same time? and technically by getting eternal hatred you would control 2 figures in the same army?
Reply With Quote
  #11402  
Old July 2nd, 2020, 04:22 AM
flameslayer93's Avatar
flameslayer93 flameslayer93 is offline
I could go
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: Playing with wedding bells (Cleveland, Ohio)
Posts: 7,312
Images: 93
Blog Entries: 38
flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Heroscape View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by vegietarian18 View Post
3. Marcu vs. Marcu in a matchup where one Marcu is more useful than the other. Marcu blocks the other Marcu from rolling Eternal Hatred which totally changes him. So say on a board with an Ulvania glyph, a Marcu army that includes Marro Warriors can risk free send Marcu to Ulvania to hold that glyph. If the other player without a unique squad in his army sits his Marcu they can't do this as risk free.
ummm...whaaaat...? Is that true? Marcu on each side of the army denies rolling for eternal hatred? Is that because you can't have 2 of the same unique figure in the army at the same time? and technically by getting eternal hatred you would control 2 figures in the same army?
This is true. No controlling 2 of the same uniques, even if its temporary.

My customs.
NE Ohio Tourney - TBA
SW Ohio Tourney - NHSD 550 points
AotV - Colliding the minis of AotP with the world of HS.
Reply With Quote
  #11403  
Old July 2nd, 2020, 09:00 AM
lefton4ya's Avatar
lefton4ya lefton4ya is offline
PDFin' sweet self spammer
 
Join Date: December 22, 2008
Location: USA - OH/KY - Cincinnati/Florence
Posts: 4,565
Images: 127
Blog Entries: 1
lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I think that (or maybe Ne-Gok-Sa) was one of the very few rulings that the early FAQ said you could and a later FAQ said you couldn't take over the same figure, as I guess there were too many complications with other powers. Someone will have to dig out an early FAQ to verify.
Reply With Quote
  #11404  
Old July 2nd, 2020, 09:26 AM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Sugarcreek
Posts: 8,171
Images: 7
heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by flameslayer93 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Heroscape View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by vegietarian18 View Post
3. Marcu vs. Marcu in a matchup where one Marcu is more useful than the other. Marcu blocks the other Marcu from rolling Eternal Hatred which totally changes him. So say on a board with an Ulvania glyph, a Marcu army that includes Marro Warriors can risk free send Marcu to Ulvania to hold that glyph. If the other player without a unique squad in his army sits his Marcu they can't do this as risk free.
ummm...whaaaat...? Is that true? Marcu on each side of the army denies rolling for eternal hatred? Is that because you can't have 2 of the same unique figure in the army at the same time? and technically by getting eternal hatred you would control 2 figures in the same army?
This is true. No controlling 2 of the same uniques, even if its temporary.
But to answer vegie's question, even if you could drop Marcu, he's still in your army right? If so, the opponent's Marcu still doesn't have to roll for EH, meaning drop Marcu for that reason isn't valid.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Firemaster View Post
- ETERNAL HATRED : Two Marcus in opposing armies
If two or more players have Marcu in their armies, do we still roll for Eternal Hatred?
No. Since you cannot have two copies of the same unique figure in one army, there is no need to roll for Eternal Hatred, even after one of the Marcus dies.

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!
Reply With Quote
  #11405  
Old July 2nd, 2020, 09:27 AM
Dysole's Avatar
Dysole Dysole is offline
PuppetMaster & #2 Ranked CoNner
 
Join Date: March 17, 2008
Location: Oregon Eugeneish area
Posts: 16,268
Images: 262
Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Doubling Up Season

Before Ulginesh you could have multiples of the same unique through mind shackle and they were treated as separate figures (e.g. Raelin A boosts Raelin B and Raelin B boosts Raelin A). Ulginesh broke this though. Since they would be considered separate figures if you mind shackled Ulginesh and had your own Ulginesh you could now take infinite turns. To stop this, rules were changed to prevent you from having more than one of the same unique in your army and because Sturla, you couldn't have them in your army even if the figure was dead

As for the original question, I don't see why you couldn't, but I don't have a ruling to back me up.

~Dysole, who has over the years discovered gaps like these in scape rules
Reply With Quote
  #11406  
Old July 2nd, 2020, 11:40 AM
OrcElfArmyOne's Avatar
OrcElfArmyOne OrcElfArmyOne is offline
 
Join Date: August 6, 2011
Location: USA-CT-Hartford
Posts: 1,495
Images: 2
OrcElfArmyOne is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla OrcElfArmyOne is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla OrcElfArmyOne is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla OrcElfArmyOne is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla OrcElfArmyOne is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla OrcElfArmyOne is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla OrcElfArmyOne is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla OrcElfArmyOne is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I don’t think there’s much water in the argument that “it doesn’t say you can’t”, because there are plenty of things I could argue on that basis.

1. Can I choose to place wounds on my own units? Can I choose to start Alastair with 3 wounds? Can I choose to place 5 wounds on Krug? Why not?
2. Can I choose to destroy my own units at any time? Can I just say this Zombie is dead, so I have someone to spawn up in an advantageous spot?
3. Can I rotate a jungle tree to fit my dragon? One of the jungle trees leans pretty heavily. I actually did this in a tourney against Matthew (we were both 1-2 in 4x4, so it didn’t matter), but I doubt it’s legal. I also doubt you can point me to a ruling that says it’s illegal.
4. Can I pick up a glacier, walk along its base to the other side, and put it back down? I know you can’t walk through a glacier, but you can walk on ice. What about trees? Jungle?

I know those are increasingly ridiculous, but that’s kind of my point. We laugh at the last one, but at the same time, I doubt the rules explicitly forbid it. Imo, do what the rules say, not what they don’t forbid.

Last edited by OrcElfArmyOne; July 2nd, 2020 at 05:52 PM. Reason: You as in anyone. I’m not picking on anyone in particular.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 10:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:26 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.