Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #9721  
Old March 4th, 2015, 01:51 PM
R˙chean's Avatar
R˙chean R˙chean is offline
GenCon 2014 Main Event Champ / Obsessive-Compulsive HS Storage Organizer
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: TX - Dallas
Posts: 7,336
Images: 90
Blog Entries: 10
R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by superfrog View Post
I have a question about moving on Road Spaces. I feel like I should know this, but I can't find anything about it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RttFF Rulebook
Moving on Road Spaces: When moving your figures on road spaces, count each space as a normal space. However, if your figure's entire move consists of road spaces, including the starting space, you may add an additional 3 spaces to your figure's move. The 3 additional spaces must also be on road spaces. See Example 1.
If a double-spaced figure starts with one space on the road, does it get the bonus?
From the FAQ, link in my sig:

Quote:
If a double-space figure has only the leading hex on the road at the start of its turn, but stays on the road the rest of its turn, can it get the +3 road bonus?
No, your entire move (including both starting hexes for double-space figures) must be on the road. The trailing hex started its move on a terrain tile that was not road.

A must read for all 'Scapers!

Last edited by R˙chean; March 4th, 2015 at 01:54 PM. Reason: Added prior question quote since my post started new page
Reply With Quote
  #9722  
Old March 4th, 2015, 01:54 PM
superfrog's Avatar
superfrog superfrog is offline
This is merely a joke.
 
Join Date: March 12, 2012
Location: USA - CA - San Gabriel
Posts: 10,900
Images: 7
Blog Entries: 1
superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by R˙chean View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by superfrog View Post
I have a question about moving on Road Spaces. I feel like I should know this, but I can't find anything about it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RttFF Rulebook
Moving on Road Spaces: When moving your figures on road spaces, count each space as a normal space. However, if your figure's entire move consists of road spaces, including the starting space, you may add an additional 3 spaces to your figure's move. The 3 additional spaces must also be on road spaces. See Example 1.
If a double-spaced figure starts with one space on the road, does it get the bonus?
From the FAQ, link in my sig:

Quote:
If a double-space figure has only the leading hex on the road at the start of its turn, but stays on the road the rest of its turn, can it get the +3 road bonus?
No, your entire move (including both starting hexes for double-space figures) must be on the road. The trailing hex started its move on a terrain tile that was not road.
I figured it was somewhere that I had just overlooked, thanks.

Reply With Quote
  #9723  
Old March 9th, 2015, 03:44 PM
Rexmax2's Avatar
Rexmax2 Rexmax2 is offline
Joseph King, Retired
 
Join Date: November 23, 2012
Location: USA-TX-Plano
Posts: 1,038
Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby! Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby! Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby! Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby! Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby! Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Big question here...
I had a friend argue against a set point limit because in the rulebook it doesnt say that number.. are we allowed to pick any number of points to create armies?

Jokes Everyday
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja Status View Post
theats, allow me to introduce you to Rexmax2 he's our personal Heroscaper entertainer .
Reply With Quote
  #9724  
Old March 9th, 2015, 03:45 PM
Sherman Davies's Avatar
Sherman Davies Sherman Davies is offline
The Dark Lord on his dark throne
 
Join Date: July 16, 2007
Location: NY - Brooklyn
Posts: 11,350
Images: 355
Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rexmax2 View Post
Big question here...
I had a friend argue against a set point limit because in the rulebook it doesnt say that number.. are we allowed to pick any number of points to create armies?
Yes.
Reply With Quote
  #9725  
Old March 9th, 2015, 09:47 PM
Rexmax2's Avatar
Rexmax2 Rexmax2 is offline
Joseph King, Retired
 
Join Date: November 23, 2012
Location: USA-TX-Plano
Posts: 1,038
Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby! Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby! Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby! Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby! Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby! Rexmax2 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sherman Davies View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rexmax2 View Post
Big question here...
I had a friend argue against a set point limit because in the rulebook it doesnt say that number.. are we allowed to pick any number of points to create armies?
Yes.
I thought so but i didnt really have aby good evidence. Thanks!

Jokes Everyday
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja Status View Post
theats, allow me to introduce you to Rexmax2 he's our personal Heroscaper entertainer .
Reply With Quote
  #9726  
Old March 10th, 2015, 12:27 PM
The B.I.V.'s Avatar
The B.I.V. The B.I.V. is offline
Spandau Ballet Fanboy
 
Join Date: December 3, 2007
Location: Centerville, Utah
Posts: 3,007
Images: 71
Blog Entries: 10
The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

You can make any number as long as both sides get the same amount of points. Or you can give one side an advantage (like starting on height or in a castle) and fewer points, but those types of battles are harder to balance.

Also remember that the more points, the longer the game will take.Tournaments typically limit armies to 400-500 points for hour long games.

I'm HipHoppa in Urban Rivals, the coolest, online CCG of all time!
The B.I.V.'s Big Bad Custom Creations
The B.I.V.'s Big Bad Heroic Creations
Reply With Quote
  #9727  
Old March 10th, 2015, 01:47 PM
capsocrates's Avatar
capsocrates capsocrates is offline
My six-year-old sister-in-law calls the shots
 
Join Date: October 6, 2010
Location: USA - CO - Denver area
Posts: 14,792
Images: 12
capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I would actually say the more figures the longer the game. A 700 point duel between two 12 figure armies wouldn't necessarily longer than a 400-point game between two 12 figure armies.

Your custom probably has too much Defense.
--
Come join the Heroes of Middle Earth in creating Lord of the Rings Customs!
--
Continuing Classic Heroscape: C3V SoV
Reply With Quote
  #9728  
Old March 11th, 2015, 10:12 AM
flameslayer93's Avatar
flameslayer93 flameslayer93 is offline
I could go
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: Playing with wedding bells (Cleveland, Ohio)
Posts: 7,472
Images: 93
Blog Entries: 40
flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rexmax2 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sherman Davies View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rexmax2 View Post
Big question here...
I had a friend argue against a set point limit because in the rulebook it doesnt say that number.. are we allowed to pick any number of points to create armies?
Yes.
I thought so but i didnt really have aby good evidence. Thanks!
It says you can make up your own scenarios. All the evidence you need.

My customs.
NE Ohio Tourney - TBA
SW Ohio Tourney - NHSD 550 points
AotV - Colliding the minis of AotP with the world of HS.
Reply With Quote
  #9729  
Old March 12th, 2015, 10:30 PM
Sir Dendrik's Avatar
Sir Dendrik Sir Dendrik is offline
 
Join Date: May 23, 2006
Posts: 680
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 1
Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Can I place Order Markers on opponent's cards?

Say I have Kee-Mo-Shi and I need to pull off a big turn Mind Shackling an opponent's Cyprien then immediately flying him to a distant squad figure because victory is going to be checked at the end of the round. Can I put Order Markers on Cyprien's card on the off chance that I will Mindshackle him?

Handle origin: I used to film comedy skits with my friends. I didn't want any cursing in them, so I made up new insults, like "dendrik". Then Sir Denrick came out, and the rest is history.
Reply With Quote
  #9730  
Old March 12th, 2015, 10:38 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,844
Images: 176
Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Dendrik View Post
Can I place Order Markers on opponent's cards?

Say I have Kee-Mo-Shi and I need to pull off a big turn Mind Shackling an opponent's Cyprien then immediately flying him to a distant squad figure because victory is going to be checked at the end of the round. Can I put Order Markers on Cyprien's card on the off chance that I will Mindshackle him?
No.
Reply With Quote
  #9731  
Old March 12th, 2015, 10:40 PM
Killometer's Avatar
Killometer Killometer is offline
Is a Tingly Soldier of Valhalla
 
Join Date: March 26, 2009
Location: Ben Lomond, CA
Posts: 5,829
Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SotM rulebook pg. 7
Order Markers
On each round, you'll place these on your Army Card(s) to mark the order in which your figures will move and attack.
Emphasis added.

117-87-0 (4/13/09-2/22/15)
32-16-0 (10/17/09-7/21/12)

Last edited by Killometer; March 12th, 2015 at 10:42 PM. Reason: Or what Cav said.
Reply With Quote
  #9732  
Old March 12th, 2015, 10:44 PM
MegaSilver's Avatar
MegaSilver MegaSilver is offline
Online HS Season 12 Champ, But Still Three-N-Two
 
Join Date: April 13, 2009
Location: USA - KY - Caneyville
Posts: 13,508
Images: 103
Blog Entries: 39
MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Dendrik View Post
Can I place Order Markers on opponent's cards?

Say I have Kee-Mo-Shi and I need to pull off a big turn Mind Shackling an opponent's Cyprien then immediately flying him to a distant squad figure because victory is going to be checked at the end of the round. Can I put Order Markers on Cyprien's card on the off chance that I will Mindshackle him?
Nope. Sorry. Only OMs on your own cards.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 10:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:49 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.