Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 21st, 2006, 07:05 PM
umuhiforgot umuhiforgot is offline
 
Join Date: November 15, 2006
Posts: 32
umuhiforgot has disabled reputation
Carrying question

If a character is carrying Deadeye, does that count for him moving? As in.. Can he still use his specials? It states, "Cannot use if he moved this turn". Does this mean moved at all or on his turn he cannot move.

This question goes for summoning and/or carrying.

I say because it not his exact turn, but my brother said if he moved at all.

Thanks

GAME ON!!! I am open for in-play tips!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 21st, 2006, 07:09 PM
Neurosion Neurosion is offline
#2 CoNer & Master Storyteller
 
Join Date: September 12, 2006
Location: MA - Boston
Posts: 3,466
Images: 4
Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Carrying question

Quote:
Originally Posted by umuhiforgot
If a character is carrying Deadeye, does that count for him moving? As in.. Can he still use his specials? It states, "Cannot use if he moved this turn". Does this mean moved at all or on his turn he cannot move.

This question goes for summoning and/or carrying.

I say because it not his exact turn, but my brother said if he moved at all.
Your brother's wrong. If it said "cannot use if he moved this round" there might be cause for discussion.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 21st, 2006, 07:09 PM
Black Bat Black Bat is offline
 
Join Date: December 21, 2006
Posts: 1
Black Bat has disabled reputation
No, Moving Deadeye Dan with carry does not prevent you from using his special. He must move himself.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 21st, 2006, 07:11 PM
Neurosion Neurosion is offline
#2 CoNer & Master Storyteller
 
Join Date: September 12, 2006
Location: MA - Boston
Posts: 3,466
Images: 4
Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness Neurosion wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Bat
No, Moving Deadeye Dan with carry does not prevent you from using his special. He must move himself.
To be clear, even if you put all of your order markers on Dan and moved him during turns one and two, you can still use his special during turn three as long as he doesn't move as part of that turn.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 21st, 2006, 07:14 PM
umuhiforgot umuhiforgot is offline
 
Join Date: November 15, 2006
Posts: 32
umuhiforgot has disabled reputation
Thanks... He is so S.O.L.

I thought so. I just won $10. Thanks!

GAME ON!!! I am open for in-play tips!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 21st, 2006, 07:17 PM
gamjuven's Avatar
gamjuven gamjuven is offline
 
Join Date: June 22, 2006
Location: PA - Pittsburgh
Posts: 2,950
Images: 66
Blog Entries: 8
gamjuven wears ripped pants of awesomeness gamjuven wears ripped pants of awesomeness gamjuven wears ripped pants of awesomeness gamjuven wears ripped pants of awesomeness gamjuven wears ripped pants of awesomeness gamjuven wears ripped pants of awesomeness gamjuven wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Quote:
Originally Posted by umuhiforgot
Thanks... He is so S.O.L.

I thought so. I just won $10. Thanks!
ah, bets with a booster pack as the pot, good stuff. i am owed 2 zombie boosters cause my roommate said that the zombies would be vydar, and the shades would be ullar. he was wrong on both accounts, which menas two free zombie boosters for me, if i every find them
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 22nd, 2006, 01:26 AM
Skeletor's Avatar
Skeletor Skeletor is offline
 
Join Date: June 6, 2006
Location: CA - San Diego-Mira Mesa
Posts: 883
Skeletor knows what's in an order marker Skeletor knows what's in an order marker Skeletor knows what's in an order marker
Hmmm me likes this idea of betting for booster pack
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:04 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.