Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 9th, 2007, 12:46 PM
VValker VValker is offline
 
Join Date: August 31, 2006
Posts: 29
VValker Woo who?
Ashigaru Yari

This probably has already been covered but my search button seen to be missing.

Encircle Attack and the way it is worded, I am thinking that what they wanted to say is if they use the attack that is the only attack the unit can preform that turn by saying "the 4th figure that moved this turn can not attack."
But my question is that if the 4th figure did not "move" and is already adjacent to a enemy can it attack.

Walker
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 9th, 2007, 12:56 PM
oni's Avatar
oni oni is offline
 
Join Date: August 23, 2006
Location: WA - Seattle
Posts: 544
oni is surprisingly tart
Re: Ashigaru Yari

Move phase is optional. No, by using the Encircle Attack, you forfit the attack of the 4th Ashigaru.

Feed the newbs! Link to a common HS topic in your signature.
Storage ideas
What Should I get next?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 9th, 2007, 01:26 PM
jcb231 jcb231 is offline
has been BANNED
 
Join Date: May 13, 2006
Location: Here, There, and Everywhere
Posts: 6,015
jcb231 is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Even when a figure doesn't actually move, it still technically moves zero spaces.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 9th, 2007, 08:14 PM
Billtog's Avatar
Billtog Billtog is offline
GW Bush's
 
Join Date: August 7, 2006
Location: VA - Newport News
Posts: 3,881
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 3
Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby!
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcb231
Even when a figure doesn't actually move, it still technically moves zero spaces.
^
This is always very important to remember.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 9th, 2007, 08:22 PM
VValker VValker is offline
 
Join Date: August 31, 2006
Posts: 29
VValker Woo who?
If this is true then the Ashigaru Harquebus unit will never get to use thier "wait and fire" ability.

Walker
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 9th, 2007, 08:26 PM
NecroBlade's Avatar
NecroBlade NecroBlade is offline
"our design team knows what it's doing"
 
Join Date: November 22, 2006
Location: KY - Shepherdsville
Posts: 20,475
Images: 85
Blog Entries: 21
NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth
When checking to see if something 'did not move,' if it moved 0 spaces, it 'did not move.'

317-149
C3V Brainstorm
Pepperony - 14/09/13
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 9th, 2007, 08:26 PM
rdhight's Avatar
rdhight rdhight is offline
Embraces the Suck
 
Join Date: June 1, 2007
Location: crawling through holes.
Posts: 2,678
Images: 7
Blog Entries: 4
rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness
It's easier when you think of each turn in eight parts.

1. Reveal order marker
2. Before/instead of taking a turn with...
3. Before moving
4. Move
5. After moving and before attacking
6. Attack
7. After attacking
8. After taking a turn with...

Even if you choose not to move, phase 3 and phase 5 still happen. Even if you choose not to attack, phase 5 and phase 7 still happen.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 10th, 2007, 12:43 AM
Billtog's Avatar
Billtog Billtog is offline
GW Bush's
 
Join Date: August 7, 2006
Location: VA - Newport News
Posts: 3,881
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 3
Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby!
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdhight
It's easier when you think of each turn in eight parts.

1. Reveal order marker
2. Before/instead of taking a turn with...
3. Before moving
4. Move
5. After moving and before attacking
6. Attack
7. After attacking
8. After taking a turn with...

Even if you choose not to move, phase 3 and phase 5 still happen. Even if you choose not to attack, phase 5 and phase 7 still happen.
Well put, my good sir.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:30 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.