Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 18th, 2006, 01:58 PM
umuhiforgot umuhiforgot is offline
 
Join Date: November 15, 2006
Posts: 32
umuhiforgot has disabled reputation
Multi Order marker Question

If you place all 3 order markers on a figure:

---can you attack 1 figure 3 times. I know you can only attack a figure 1 time per turn, but if you have 3 turns does that work?

---with the +2 move and you're on the road. Can a character that has move of 6 travel:
6+6+6+2+2+2+3+3+3= 33 moves?

GAME ON!!! I am open for in-play tips!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 18th, 2006, 02:16 PM
dnutt99 dnutt99 is offline
 
Join Date: September 7, 2006
Location: CA - Oakland
Posts: 1,287
dnutt99 has disabled reputation
Re: Multi Order marker Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by umuhiforgot
If you place all 3 order markers on a figure:

---can you attack 1 figure 3 times. I know you can only attack a figure 1 time per turn, but if you have 3 turns does that work?

---with the +2 move and you're on the road. Can a character that has move of 6 travel:
6+6+6+2+2+2+3+3+3= 33 moves?
1) Though you may have 3 order markers on the same heroe/squad, for every turn of a:
Heroes - Move once and then attack once (normal or special) per turn.
Squad - Move once per unit and then attack once per unit per turn.

2) Assuming the base move is 6:: 6 (normal move), +3 (road tile), +2 (glyph?) = 11 space move TOTAL

9 RotV - 4 SotM - 5 DDMS - 2 MarvelScape - 7 RttFF - 6 FotV - 5 VW - 4 TT - 4 TJ - 5 GC Xclusive - 6 FB's - 1,561 Figures - 7,147 Hexes - 174.24% Complete -
(All for just $4,000 BUCKS)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 18th, 2006, 02:17 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Re: Multi Order marker Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by umuhiforgot
If you place all 3 order markers on a figure:

---can you attack 1 figure 3 times. I know you can only attack a figure 1 time per turn, but if you have 3 turns does that work?

---with the +2 move and you're on the road. Can a character that has move of 6 travel:
6+6+6+2+2+2+3+3+3= 33 moves?
On turn 1 you may move and then attack with the unit whose card has marker one, then it is your opponents turn to move and then attack with their unit marked with one. Then you may move/attack with 2, then you opponent. Then you do 3 and they do 3. (this is of course accuming you have initiative for the round; other wise revers who goes first .)

So, it is possible to go 33 spaces in one round. But it will not be all at once, your opponent gets their turns in between yours.

edit: he beat me by that much :P
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 18th, 2006, 02:28 PM
ASmiles's Avatar
ASmiles ASmiles is offline
 
Join Date: August 28, 2006
Location: MA - Mass.
Posts: 454
ASmiles Woo who?
Re: Multi Order marker Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by umuhiforgot
---can you attack 1 figure 3 times. I know you can only attack a figure 1 time per turn, but if you have 3 turns does that work?
Did you leave out the word "with" in your questions?

You may attack with each figure once per activation (except for special powers/attacks).

You may attack a figure with as many figures as you have activated for that turn. There is nothing in the rules that prohibits a squad of 4 figures from all attacking the same figure.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 18th, 2006, 03:14 PM
Ketch Ketch is offline
Arbiter of Peace
 
Join Date: September 25, 2006
Location: * Canada - Waterloo, ON
Posts: 881
Ketch is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
This question seems to be the most asked question.
Even back at HQ we got this all the time.

I think a few example rounds in the rules would help people understand this.

::Nathan Hoel::
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:01 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.