Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 18th, 2006, 04:51 PM
umuhiforgot umuhiforgot is offline
 
Join Date: November 15, 2006
Posts: 32
umuhiforgot has disabled reputation
Questions about Blade Gruts Champion Bonding

THe blade gruts have a special stating that: "before taking a turn with gruts, you may take a turn with any orc champion you control"

Does that mean you can move any and all orc champions or just one?

If you can move an orc champion because of this special, can you also order marker that same orc champion and have another turn?? As in having 2 turns with that champion???

GAME ON!!! I am open for in-play tips!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 18th, 2006, 04:59 PM
ChaosChild's Avatar
ChaosChild ChaosChild is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: IN - Elkhart
Posts: 1,227
Images: 1
ChaosChild has disabled reputation
Just one. And yes, you can put an order marker on the orc champion. However if you put all your order markers on the Blade Gruts, you can take a turn with an orc champion and the Blade Gruts each turn, for a total of 3 each.

Kumiko is not impressed with your sculpt, either.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 18th, 2006, 05:01 PM
TyG17 TyG17 is offline
 
Join Date: October 23, 2006
Location: IL - Champaign
Posts: 599
TyG17 has disabled reputation
With the blade gruts... you can take a turn with One Orc champion (move, special, attack). And then finish the turn with the gruts (move, special, attack).

So... You have order marker one on blade gruts... You move Grimnak, chomp with grimnak, and attack with grimnak, move blade gruts, attack with blade gruts... That was all turn marker one... If you have turn marker 2 on blade gruts you can do all that again...

That is how bonding works...

Ty G
- There will never be another me...

Back from the dead...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 19th, 2006, 09:14 AM
Pattar007 Pattar007 is offline
 
Join Date: September 30, 2006
Location: GA - Atlanta (Marietta)
Posts: 623
Pattar007 has disabled reputation
It's the same for all types of bonding (warlord, human champion, etc.)

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 19th, 2006, 12:53 PM
playa1's Avatar
playa1 playa1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 31, 2006
Location: IL - Champaign
Posts: 827
playa1 knows what's in an order marker playa1 knows what's in an order marker
Yes, the only reason to place an order marker on Grimnak when you have gruts is if you think you are going to lose all of your gruts that turn before you get a chance to activate them. I once had three order markers on my grut archers who bond with Mimring, and they were killed before I got a chance to activate them. That sucked because I couldn't move Mimring or anything for that matter. I learned my lesson.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 19th, 2006, 01:34 PM
Rodriquez Rodriquez is offline
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: GA-Warner Robins
Posts: 1,682
Rodriquez has disabled reputation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattar007
It's the same for all types of bonding (warlord, human champion, etc.)
actually not anymore...the flagbearer's Ornak(utgar) ability, allow ye to play 2 Utgar "hero's" instead of him but only if ye have order marker number 1 placed on him...


so ye get 2 for 1 bonding... but at a price

cheers
Rod

good trades:Caravaggio, Gabbi, Drfeelgood,aljovin,vydar,rrhino,boom, Pallindromemaster, spidysox, Eckels, wytefang, Rym, Armegeddon, Fatboy Chubby, Forgehammer, Grison
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old November 19th, 2006, 06:30 PM
jcb231 jcb231 is offline
has been BANNED
 
Join Date: May 13, 2006
Location: Here, There, and Everywhere
Posts: 6,015
jcb231 is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
But Ornak's ability is not bonding. All bonding works the same.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old November 19th, 2006, 08:42 PM
Pattar007 Pattar007 is offline
 
Join Date: September 30, 2006
Location: GA - Atlanta (Marietta)
Posts: 623
Pattar007 has disabled reputation
I was talking about basic bonding. No ornaks or move bonding.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old November 19th, 2006, 09:05 PM
Malechi's Avatar
Malechi Malechi is offline
Ban Hammer Slammer!
 
Join Date: May 4, 2006
Location: CA - Clearlake
Posts: 4,904
Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Ornak's Ability is also not Bonding at all. If you choose to move/attack with two Orc Champions, you may not move/attack with Ornak. You can, however, place Order Marker #2 on the Blade Gruts and bond with Ornak. In effect giving you the ability to move 3 Unique Heroes and 1 Common Squad using only two Order Markers having an entire Orc Horde marauding across the battlefield and still having one Order Marker to go!

Just because you're offended, it doesn't make you right.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old November 21st, 2006, 06:51 PM
umuhiforgot umuhiforgot is offline
 
Join Date: November 15, 2006
Posts: 32
umuhiforgot has disabled reputation
hmmm...

Hey playa1 "I once had three order markers on my grut archers "

Because the gruts are common squads, does this mean you have multiplie gruts or did you put all order makers on one card?

GAME ON!!! I am open for in-play tips!!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old November 21st, 2006, 06:58 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Re: hmmm...

Quote:
Originally Posted by umuhiforgot
Hey playa1 "I once had three order markers on my grut archers "

Because the gruts are common squads, does this mean you have multiplie gruts or did you put all order makers on one card?
You can place all order markers on any card. Multiples on the same card are just fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.