Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Other Customization & HS Additions
Other Customization & HS Additions Everything from new ways to play to modded figures


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 23rd, 2007, 08:54 PM
skyskysky skyskysky is offline
 
Join Date: November 21, 2007
Posts: 132
skyskysky has disabled reputation
Skyskysky's dice tower

Made it out of Mega Bloks.



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 23rd, 2007, 11:29 PM
Alee_Brightberry Alee_Brightberry is offline
 
Join Date: May 11, 2006
Location: OH - New Bremen
Posts: 144
Alee_Brightberry Woo who?
looks neat - but don't the dice get hung up on the "bumps" on the catch yard?

And I have been thinking about trying to make one out of Mega Blocks but how do you get the ramps in there?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 23rd, 2007, 11:34 PM
Rodriquez Rodriquez is offline
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: GA-Warner Robins
Posts: 1,680
Rodriquez has disabled reputation
I think Ive still got pics of my dice tower in the gallery section.
one way around the bottom is to cover it with flat tiles(lego) which I had done at one point..but it's actually just cooler to open up the bottom totally.


not sure about using megablok, though Ive got a ton of those dragons sets.
but for the ramps inside I used the 30 degree angled tiles of lego's.
the 60 degree ones dont werk that well as it takes to many of them to build one ramp and such.

btw that is nice man but does a 20 sided fit through it?

cheers
Rod

good trades:Caravaggio, Gabbi, Drfeelgood,aljovin,vydar,rrhino,boom, Pallindromemaster, spidysox, Eckels, wytefang, Rym, Armegeddon, Fatboy Chubby, Forgehammer, Grison
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 24th, 2007, 10:01 AM
skyskysky skyskysky is offline
 
Join Date: November 21, 2007
Posts: 132
skyskysky has disabled reputation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alee_Brightberry
looks neat - but don't the dice get hung up on the "bumps" on the catch yard?

And I have been thinking about trying to make one out of Mega Blocks but how do you get the ramps in there?
The bumps suprisingly don't stop the dice and for ramps there are only bloks sticking out. Ill post a picture of the inside soon.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 24th, 2007, 10:02 AM
skyskysky skyskysky is offline
 
Join Date: November 21, 2007
Posts: 132
skyskysky has disabled reputation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodriquez
I think Ive still got pics of my dice tower in the gallery section.
one way around the bottom is to cover it with flat tiles(lego) which I had done at one point..but it's actually just cooler to open up the bottom totally.


not sure about using megablok, though Ive got a ton of those dragons sets.
but for the ramps inside I used the 30 degree angled tiles of lego's.
the 60 degree ones dont werk that well as it takes to many of them to build one ramp and such.

btw that is nice man but does a 20 sided fit through it?

cheers
Rod

The only problem is with the 20 sided dice.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 24th, 2007, 10:56 AM
Rodriquez Rodriquez is offline
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: GA-Warner Robins
Posts: 1,680
Rodriquez has disabled reputation
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyskysky
The only problem is with the 20 sided dice.

yup I fiqured that,
my last version has dimension of 8 dots x 12 dots which gives my ramps enough room to handle the 20 sided.

the 6x8 dot I built before that wouldna handle a 20 sided dice

now just dont ask me how much I spent buying the lego's for it, as I had to order all the 1x12, 1x4, 1x6's from a lego supplier....


cheers

Rod

good trades:Caravaggio, Gabbi, Drfeelgood,aljovin,vydar,rrhino,boom, Pallindromemaster, spidysox, Eckels, wytefang, Rym, Armegeddon, Fatboy Chubby, Forgehammer, Grison
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old November 24th, 2007, 09:39 PM
ron3090's Avatar
ron3090 ron3090 is offline
 
Join Date: February 9, 2007
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 1,011
ron3090 Woo who?
Amazing! I'd try using my Bucket O' Legos to make something similar, but LEGO just doesn't make bricks in that shape or color. I tried to make my own dice tower out of a Pringles can once, but that didn't work.

ron3090 is 'Shotgun' Sullivan...
in the ECRU CAVE...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old November 24th, 2007, 10:03 PM
skyskysky skyskysky is offline
 
Join Date: November 21, 2007
Posts: 132
skyskysky has disabled reputation
Thanks Ron
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old November 24th, 2007, 10:07 PM
Hex_Enduction_Hour's Avatar
Hex_Enduction_Hour Hex_Enduction_Hour is offline
Emeritus Admin
 
Join Date: May 4, 2006
Location: CA
Posts: 8,094
Images: 102
Blog Entries: 49
Hex_Enduction_Hour rolls all skulls baby! Hex_Enduction_Hour rolls all skulls baby! Hex_Enduction_Hour rolls all skulls baby! Hex_Enduction_Hour rolls all skulls baby! Hex_Enduction_Hour rolls all skulls baby!
That is awesome! Well done!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old November 25th, 2007, 02:02 AM
DarkSpade's Avatar
DarkSpade DarkSpade is offline
 
Join Date: May 8, 2006
Location: Over here.
Posts: 906
DarkSpade Woo who?
Looks cool. I'm surprised dice don't land wrong one the bumps.

Does mega bloks make flat pieces like Lego does?

"Y'know, I sort of assumed this hero of destiny thing would involve a lot less devastation in our wake."
Links to terrain making guides
http://www.heroscapers.com/community...c.php?p=280715
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old November 25th, 2007, 10:27 AM
skyskysky skyskysky is offline
 
Join Date: November 21, 2007
Posts: 132
skyskysky has disabled reputation
some
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old November 25th, 2007, 01:20 PM
shadowpie shadowpie is offline
 
Join Date: August 16, 2007
Location: helms deep fighting off orcs 1 at a time
Posts: 114
shadowpie has disabled reputation
nice dice tower. It looks like it doesn't cost as much as some of the other dice towers on the site wich is good

captain macmillan rules!
(call of duty 4)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Other Customization & HS Additions
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:05 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.