Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #169  
Old February 1st, 2007, 11:42 AM
1/2ltfightr 1/2ltfightr is offline
 
Join Date: December 30, 2006
Location: AR - Little Rock
Posts: 37
1/2ltfightr has disabled reputation
Any further word from WOTC or Hasbro?

1/2ltfightr and ltfightr are a married couple. We have used ltfightr for 11 years. We have always shared that but for some reason she will not share scape and what does she mean her EOV she found 12-15-06 are hers not ours! ....!
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old February 1st, 2007, 11:02 PM
Augray's Avatar
Augray Augray is offline
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: NJ
Posts: 258
Augray is surprisingly tart
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1/2ltfightr
Any further word from WOTC or Hasbro?
Taking some time could be a good thing. Maybe WOTC is checking this one out.
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old February 1st, 2007, 11:28 PM
dnutt99 dnutt99 is offline
 
Join Date: September 7, 2006
Location: CA - Oakland
Posts: 1,287
dnutt99 has disabled reputation
THIS JUST IN
I, (or rather we), have been waiting for this one for quite some time and here's the verdict! Official rule,... here we come!


Quote:
Originally Posted by WOTC - 02/01/07
Subject
4th Massachusetts Line and Airborne Elite

Discussion Thread
Response (Trevor K.) 02/01/2007 12:11 PM
Hey there "dnutt"! I did get word back from Craig on this one, and here's the lowdown. Some special powers refer to figures that "you control". Figures that you control are figures that are in your army (either permanent or temporary) and are on the battlefield. Once a figure is destroyed, or before a figure is placed onto the battlefield, it is still part of your army, BUT is not considered a figure that you control. However, if that figure were placed onto the battlefield at a later point, it would now be considered a figure that you control.

So in this situation, Group A is correct as the Airborne Elite is not yet under the control of the player, and would not count as such for this purpose. I hope that clears things up. Have fun and good gaming!

We would appreciate your feedback on the service we are providing you. Please click here to fill out a short questionnaire.

To login to your account, or update your question please click here.

Trevor.
Customer Service Representative
Wizards of the Coast
1-800-324-6496 (US and Canada)
425-204-8069 (From all other countries)
Monday-Friday 9am-6pm PST / 12pm-9pm EST
Response (Support Agent) 01/19/2007 08:53 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by WOTC - 01/16/07
"dnutt",

Hey man, we are still discussing this situation and awaiting more responses from Mr. VanNess. I will send you an answer once it has been hammered out.

Good Gaming!

We would appreciate your feedback on the service we are providing you. Please click here to fill out a short questionnaire.

To login to your account, or update your question please click here.

Zephreum.
Customer Service Representative
Wizards of the Coast
1-800-324-6496 (US and Canada)
425-204-8069 (From all other countries)
Monday-Friday 9am-6pm PST / 12pm-9pm EST
Customer (Darryl Nutting) 01/16/2007 03:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Original E-mail
The community at HeroScapers.com has decided to seek clarification on a matter regarding the 4th Massachusetts Line and the Airborne Elite.

Background Info:
Airborne Elite
The Drop
Airborne Elite do not start the game on the battlefield. At the start of each round, before you place Order Markers, roll the 20-sided die. If you roll a 13 or higher you may place all 4 Airborne Elite figures on any empty spaces. You cannot place them adjacent to each other or other figures, or on glyphs.

4th Massachusetts Line
Valiant Army Defense Bonus
If every Army Card you control has a valiant personality, each soldier in the 4th Massachusetts Line receives 1 additional defense die.

From the heroscape.com FAQ section
If my non-Valiant figures are destroyed, and only Valiant figures are left on the battlefield, can the 4th Massachusetts Line use their Valiant Army Defense Bonus?
Yes.

The question at hand is this.
If you have an army consisting of ALL valiant units EXCEPT for the Airborne Elite, do the 4th Massachusetts Line receive the Valiant Army Defense Bonus if the Airborne Elite have not "dropped" yet.

GROUP A
This group believes that the 4th Massachusetts DO receive the Valiant Army Defense Bonus. The Airborne Elite Card IS NOT an "Army card you control" until they have "dropped" onto the board. An "Army card you control" means tactical "control" of the card, allowing you to place order markers, move, and attack. Before the Airborne Elite "drop", there are only valiant units on the board that you control allowing for the Valiant Army Defense Bonus.


GROUP B
This group believes that the 4th Massachusetts DO NOT receive the Valiant Army Defense Bonus. The Airborne Elite Card IS an "Army Card you control" until its figures are destroyed. Having an "Army Card you control" means all cards belonging to YOUR army, (excluding cards belonging to a team mate's friendly army). Though the Airborne Elite have not "dropped" they are still part of your army and have not been destroyed.

While we would appreciate input concerning this matter, please forward this question to Craig & Rob for a ruling on this issue, and notify us of their reply. We look forward to the Heroscape.com FAQ being updated to reflect the designers' resolution of this matter.
Thank you in advance for your help in this matter and we at HeroScapers.com look forward to your response.
AND THERE YOU HAVE IT!

9 RotV - 4 SotM - 5 DDMS - 2 MarvelScape - 7 RttFF - 6 FotV - 5 VW - 4 TT - 4 TJ - 5 GC Xclusive - 6 FB's - 1,561 Figures - 7,147 Hexes - 174.24% Complete -
(All for just $4,000 BUCKS)
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old February 1st, 2007, 11:31 PM
R˙chean's Avatar
R˙chean R˙chean is offline
GenCon 2014 Main Event Champ / Obsessive-Compulsive HS Storage Organizer
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: TX - Dallas
Posts: 7,317
Images: 90
Blog Entries: 10
R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth
works for me...

A must read for all 'Scapers!
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old February 2nd, 2007, 12:27 AM
AgentX-127's Avatar
AgentX-127 AgentX-127 is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: Door Space #4.
Posts: 1,234
AgentX-127 Woo who?
Yay! :banana:

Thanks, Dnutt!
Awesome! That's a great response!

I'm so glad they are deferring these judgments to the designers,
and letting us know that Craig is answering these questions.


Good job, Trevor!

Thanks WoTC
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old February 2nd, 2007, 12:50 AM
Grungebob's Avatar
Grungebob Grungebob is offline
Mighty Mouse!
 
Join Date: May 4, 2006
Location: TX - Dallas
Posts: 10,426
Images: 31
Blog Entries: 5
Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Grungebob is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Good job WOTC!!! I was in group A btw!! :P I have a type A personality.... NOT


"Hahahah! You losers! I told you so!!"
~Clancampbell
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old February 2nd, 2007, 01:40 AM
ej's Avatar
ej ej is offline
LNoE Hero or Zombie?
 
Join Date: November 10, 2006
Location: Right in the middle
Posts: 3,763
ej knows what's in an order marker ej knows what's in an order marker ej knows what's in an order marker
Feels good to be on the winning side for a change.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old February 2nd, 2007, 01:52 AM
Homba Homba is offline
has been BANNED
 
Join Date: June 3, 2006
Location: MS - Jackson
Posts: 754
Homba is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
I'm glad we're back on track getting proper answers.

Get ready for the 4th Mass + AE to be in high style for a while. A significant boost for this combo. Both powerful units in their own right, they now have a strange synergy.

Also an interesting turn for HS ability interpretation. The door that was closed by the KMS ruling is open again. Easier now to claim a new interpretation of a standard phrase. That will make for some lively discussion in the future.

H
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old February 2nd, 2007, 08:54 AM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Valiant for Now and Finally Valiant.


Go get 'em 4th Mass

:banana:
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old February 2nd, 2007, 10:24 AM
netherspirit's Avatar
netherspirit netherspirit is offline
Site Admin
 
Join Date: May 8, 2006
Location: OH - Cleveland
Posts: 8,771
Blog Entries: 5
netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer netherspirit is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Sometimes it pains me to be right all the time.
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old February 2nd, 2007, 10:28 AM
daevablacc daevablacc is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: OK - Tulsa
Posts: 304
daevablacc has disabled reputation
Thanx for your effort dnutt99!
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old February 2nd, 2007, 11:39 AM
QBakies's Avatar
QBakies QBakies is offline
 
Join Date: December 27, 2006
Location: OH - Ohio, sadly
Posts: 268
QBakies has disabled reputation
I have to say that I'm a bit surprised by the ruling but at least it's official from the designer so I'll take it.

Thanks Dnutt for doing the legwork here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:38 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.