Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11257  
Old August 31st, 2019, 09:19 PM
Flash_19's Avatar
Flash_19 Flash_19 is online now
 
Join Date: June 29, 2017
Location: USA - UT - American Fork
Posts: 522
Images: 1
Flash_19 rolls all skulls baby! Flash_19 rolls all skulls baby! Flash_19 rolls all skulls baby! Flash_19 rolls all skulls baby! Flash_19 rolls all skulls baby! Flash_19 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by superfrog View Post
Can a figure with a height of 7 and a move of 7 walk over a ruin?

A ruin is height 6, according to the RotV rulebook. Since it does not occupy a space, and figures can be adjacent with a ruin in between them, this says to me that it can be climbed over.
From the FAQ:
Quote:
Can a figure walk or move over a ruin to get to the space on the other side?
Yes, but normal movement rules still apply. The ruin (from the Rise of the Valkyrie Master Set) is 6 levels high, so it would take a move of at least 7 to get onto the other side, and the figure’s height would have to be higher than 6 in order to move over it.

Check out my maps here and my customs here
Reply With Quote
  #11258  
Old August 31st, 2019, 09:23 PM
superfrog's Avatar
superfrog superfrog is online now
This is merely a joke.
 
Join Date: March 12, 2012
Location: USA - CA - South Pasadena
Posts: 8,407
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 1
superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Oh sweet. I was pretty sure I had read it somewhere but couldn't find it in the rulebook.

customs/maps/c3v/sov

how to:
make a card/post your maps

google sheets:
ohs link generator/attack outcomes

CVN~ "I highly recommend C3V customs!"
Reply With Quote
  #11259  
Old September 2nd, 2019, 07:34 AM
Cleon's Avatar
Cleon Cleon is offline
Baron of Beantown V
 
Join Date: April 25, 2007
Location: MA - Pittsfield
Posts: 4,308
Blog Entries: 4
Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

It's a pretty hilarious rule. Basically if a big nonflying figure manages to get 7 move it can out of nowhere hop over a ruin pulling a fast one on your opponent. I don't think ive ever seen it in a game.
Reply With Quote
  #11260  
Old September 2nd, 2019, 09:27 AM
Dysole's Avatar
Dysole Dysole is offline
PuppetMaster & #2 Ranked CoNner
 
Join Date: March 17, 2008
Location: Oregon Eugeneish area
Posts: 14,965
Images: 252
Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Yep

I've watched Jotun jump over a ruin (had Valda I think)

~Dysole, now wondering if road bonus counts because, she's pretty sure it counts when you scale a battlement as long as both the place you leave from and the place you drop down on are both on the road
Reply With Quote
  #11261  
Old September 2nd, 2019, 11:12 AM
kolakoski's Avatar
kolakoski kolakoski is offline
worthless thread clother
 
Join Date: July 15, 2008
Location: USA - NY - NYC
Posts: 4,866
Images: 3764
Blog Entries: 321
kolakoski is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla kolakoski is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla kolakoski is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla kolakoski is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla kolakoski is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla kolakoski is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla kolakoski is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla kolakoski is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla kolakoski is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla kolakoski is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.


Well met!

Is there permanent death in Heroscape’s Vahalla?

I’m working on a custom character that won’t kill on moral grounds. Pointless if there is no death, no? Why would anyone fight? Or does the revived hero and the entire planet forget about every death? How and where do they reappear?


Last edited by kolakoski; September 2nd, 2019 at 11:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #11262  
Old September 8th, 2019, 11:25 AM
MrNobody's Avatar
MrNobody MrNobody is offline
Just A Head
 
Join Date: July 27, 2018
Location: USA - GA - Atlanta
Posts: 4,901
MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

If a figure has a power that affects all figures within 4 spaces of it, does that figure's power affect itself?
Reply With Quote
  #11263  
Old September 8th, 2019, 11:41 AM
flameslayer93's Avatar
flameslayer93 flameslayer93 is offline
I could go
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: Akina Pass (Cleveland, Ohio)
Posts: 6,986
Images: 92
Blog Entries: 36
flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrNobody View Post
If a figure has a power that affects all figures within 4 spaces of it, does that figure's power affect itself?
Yes, but it is usually clarified if it does like Sonlen. Often times the powers don’t affect the figure, but it is always tagged with “<this power> does not affect <figure>.”

My customs.
NE Ohio Tourney - TBA
SW Ohio Tourney - NHSD (General Wars, 510)
AotV - Colliding the minis of AotP with the world of HS.
Reply With Quote
  #11264  
Old September 8th, 2019, 11:47 AM
MrNobody's Avatar
MrNobody MrNobody is offline
Just A Head
 
Join Date: July 27, 2018
Location: USA - GA - Atlanta
Posts: 4,901
MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness MrNobody wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by flameslayer93 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrNobody View Post
If a figure has a power that affects all figures within 4 spaces of it, does that figure's power affect itself?
Yes, but it is usually clarified if it does like Sonlen. Often times the powers don’t affect the figure, but it is always tagged with “<this power> does not affect <figure>.”
Thanks! We were trying to figure this out over on the C3G side of things.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 10:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:02 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.