Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #9601  
Old December 23rd, 2014, 06:17 PM
Buddy412's Avatar
Buddy412 Buddy412 is offline
 
Join Date: December 2, 2014
Location: USA - PA - Pittsburgh
Posts: 138
Buddy412 knows what's in an order marker Buddy412 knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by brandonwiker View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by awesomeunleashed View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marro_Warlord View Post
Can a figure flip between attacks? So, if Q9 attacks one knight in front of him with his Queglix, can he turn around to shoot other knights behind him? (Q9 cannot shoot directly behind himself)
A double-spaced figure can only flip during movement (at any time and however many times you want), so no on Q9. A single-spaced figure can be rotated at any point during your turn (even if it's not the figure taking the turn), if needed.
Whoa, I did not know that double spacers couldn't flip around while attacking/between attack rolls. Is there a specific section in a rulebook that says that, or is that something that scapers decided?

I've always allowed double spacers to twist as needed while on their own turn, I was always under the impression that you can move your own figures like that ONLY on your own turn, not only during movement.
This is covered in the official FAQ which can be downloaded from this site. It is covered under moving a double based unit. You can flip the figure as many times as you want during the move but the figure will stand where he lands once the movement is over.
Reply With Quote
  #9602  
Old December 30th, 2014, 12:12 PM
Dead3ye Dead3ye is offline
 
Join Date: December 30, 2014
Location: USA - MN - Hutchinson (Buffalo Lake)
Posts: 13
Dead3ye Woo who?
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Just a quick question here. On the Minions of Utgar's card, the Deadly Strike power states that, "All skulls rolled count for one additional hit." Does this mean, since you would roll two dice for attacking, that if you roll a two, it would count as three since you just add an extra skull for all the others, or would it count as four since you add an extra skull for each individual skull that you rolled? This question has always puzzled me and I was just hoping that someone could help me out. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #9603  
Old December 30th, 2014, 12:17 PM
Dad_Scaper's Avatar
Dad_Scaper Dad_Scaper is offline. Isn't that smurfy?
Counting gray cells and coming up short... Also, I confess to being a fanboy.
 
Join Date: January 3, 2007
Location: MD - Baltimore
Posts: 26,543
Images: 4
Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Each skull counts as two. If you roll one skull, it's two hits; if you roll two, it's four. If you're on height and hit with three, it counts as six.

C3V "Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen."
Designing Customs? Help With Wurdz
= =
Reply With Quote
  #9604  
Old December 30th, 2014, 12:19 PM
mac122's Avatar
mac122 mac122 is offline
Saving the world - one lonely Marro at a time
 
Join Date: October 12, 2009
Location: USA - IL - Edwardsville
Posts: 11,204
Images: 43
mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Each skull you roll is doubled. So, if you roll 2 dice and get 1 skull, it counts for 2. If you roll 2 dice and get 2 skulls, they count as 4. If you have height advantage and roll 3 dice, you can get up to 6 skulls worth of hits against your opponent's defense.


Had a feeling I would get 'd on this.


My Customs HoSS HoSS Sortable Index
Looking for the Codex?
My Trade List
Tourney Record: 2-11 I4031
Reply With Quote
  #9605  
Old December 31st, 2014, 11:25 AM
Dead3ye Dead3ye is offline
 
Join Date: December 30, 2014
Location: USA - MN - Hutchinson (Buffalo Lake)
Posts: 13
Dead3ye Woo who?
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Thanks for the answers guys.

My Tradelist

Great Trades with: Gurei-Ornery, Seraph, Fatboy Chubby, Chasee
Reply With Quote
  #9606  
Old January 1st, 2015, 02:53 PM
Porkins's Avatar
Porkins Porkins is offline
guy who got blown up over Yavin, The
 
Join Date: February 24, 2009
Location: CA - East Bay Area
Posts: 12,500
Images: 99
Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth Porkins is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Hmm, so if a Minion attacks an Izumi Samurai and rolls 2 skulls and the Samurai rolls 3 shields, does Counterstrike trigger? I'm thinking no since the Minions extra hits are "hits" not skulls.
Reply With Quote
  #9607  
Old January 1st, 2015, 05:31 PM
Dr.Goomonkey's Avatar
Dr.Goomonkey Dr.Goomonkey is offline
On vacation...
 
Join Date: February 20, 2012
Location: USA - WA - Seattle(Marysville)
Posts: 1,666
Images: 270
Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

No, Counter Strike does not come into effect. I'm pretty sure that the Izumi would just receive one wound from the attack. The three shields cancel out three of the four "hits" but then the remaining one deals the wound, because of this there are no excess shields and Counter Strike does not trigger.

Repaints My Maps Online Maps Customs
QC3 CHOPS Grand Chamion Announced
mac122 is the Best HeroScape Chef

What is The MollusClash's biggest radio hit?
Spoiler Alert!
Dr.Goomonkey is Toril Elemental...
in BLUE CAVE
Reply With Quote
  #9608  
Old January 1st, 2015, 07:44 PM
Dad_Scaper's Avatar
Dad_Scaper Dad_Scaper is offline. Isn't that smurfy?
Counting gray cells and coming up short... Also, I confess to being a fanboy.
 
Join Date: January 3, 2007
Location: MD - Baltimore
Posts: 26,543
Images: 4
Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Porkins View Post
Hmm, so if a Minion attacks an Izumi Samurai and rolls 2 skulls and the Samurai rolls 3 shields, does Counterstrike trigger? I'm thinking no since the Minions extra hits are "hits" not skulls.
If a Minion rolls two skulls against an Izumi who responds with three shields, the Izumi is dead, and the Minion lives on to pick on another sad samurai.

C3V "Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen."
Designing Customs? Help With Wurdz
= =
Reply With Quote
  #9609  
Old January 2nd, 2015, 12:20 AM
fireemblemrox's Avatar
fireemblemrox fireemblemrox is offline
 
Join Date: April 9, 2011
Location: USA - CA - San Diego
Posts: 289
fireemblemrox knows what's in an order marker fireemblemrox knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

May I place a double space figure such that one end is on top of a shadow piece (or other such piece with height 0) and the other is on a normal hex tile?

"FE's Battle Reports!"
"FE's TradeList!"

Good purchases from: Ztimster, Just_a_Bill, Teasedbyeldgrim, Queen of Jandar, Tmac2200, anuctoo
Reply With Quote
  #9610  
Old January 2nd, 2015, 12:22 AM
El T's Avatar
El T El T is offline
Bugger
 
Join Date: April 19, 2013
Location: US Central Time
Posts: 2,235
Images: 1
El T wears ripped pants of awesomeness El T wears ripped pants of awesomeness El T wears ripped pants of awesomeness El T wears ripped pants of awesomeness El T wears ripped pants of awesomeness El T wears ripped pants of awesomeness El T wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fireemblemrox View Post
May I place a double space figure such that one end is on top of a shadow piece (or other such piece with height 0) and the other is on a normal hex tile?
Yep. The uneven-height restriction doesn't apply here, since the shadow tile technically doesn't add any height.
Reply With Quote
  #9611  
Old January 4th, 2015, 09:25 PM
TheAverageFan's Avatar
TheAverageFan TheAverageFan is offline
Competitive Fan Fiction Champion & Grade A Meme CoNtributor
 
Join Date: December 17, 2009
Location: USA - OH - West Chester
Posts: 3,060
Images: 360
TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Time for another dumb question: can I use Sonya's Eternal Strength to aid an opponent's or teammate's Cyprien Chilling Touch? It never clarifies that it has to be your own Cyprien...

I'm drafting for a co-op D&D scenario with my friend who could afford Cyprien but not Sonya whilst I can spare the points for her in my army. Will that strategy work???

~TAF

TAF was the Storyteller...
in THE ENEMY'S LAST RETREAT

Reply With Quote
  #9612  
Old January 4th, 2015, 11:37 PM
awesomeunleashed's Avatar
awesomeunleashed awesomeunleashed is offline
Can not ignore himself because of typo - Online HS Season 2 Champion
 
Join Date: July 2, 2011
Location: USA - CO - Colorado Springs
Posts: 3,858
awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAverageFan View Post
It never clarifies that it has to be your own Cyprien...
While this is technically true, read the card again:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eternal Strength
Anytime you roll the 20-sided die for...
Pretty clearly can't boost anyone else.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 10:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:03 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.