Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 9th, 2010, 09:38 PM
Wanderer999's Avatar
Wanderer999 Wanderer999 is offline
Online HS Seasons 5 & 9 Champion
 
Join Date: September 12, 2010
Location: Singapore - Singapore - Woodlands
Posts: 234
Wanderer999 rolls all skulls baby! Wanderer999 rolls all skulls baby! Wanderer999 rolls all skulls baby! Wanderer999 rolls all skulls baby!
Werewolf Lord Trouble

I had a huge argument with a friend that eventually turned so ugly we stopped playing the match midway. He is a very good friend of mine, and Heroscape should be all about fun. So I am writing this here to seek for proper fairness from everyone, so that I know if he was at fault, or I was mistaken.

1) I drafted TWO werewolf lords - Is this legal? Because I saw that it is an uncommon unit, which means I can have more than one, only that they must be separated by card.

2) I camped one werewolf lord at the end of the battlefield while I used another to go forth and attempt to turn everyone out there into a Hybrid.

3) The werewolf that went out to fight managed to turn two heroes into Hybrids before dying. But whenever it is my OTHER werewolf lord's turn (who was still well and alive at the back, camping happily) I would still use the Moon powers and control those 2 Hybrid heroes accordingly.

The argument: Is this allowed? Is it considered cheating and is a loophole in the game? Or is it all along fine to use this strategy? My friend feels the rules here are broken and if the original werewolf were to die, then everything should end there, instead of the other werewolf lord being able to control the Hybrids still.

Please help enlighten us if this is truly a loophole or if it was meant to be played this way...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 9th, 2010, 09:40 PM
Killometer's Avatar
Killometer Killometer is offline
Is a Tingly Soldier of Valhalla
 
Join Date: March 26, 2009
Location: Ben Lomond, CA
Posts: 5,829
Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death!
Re: Werewolf Lord Trouble

Everything you did was perfectly legal.

Next time you have a dispute like this, check the unit's Book-it will usually have all the answers.

117-87-0 (4/13/09-2/22/15)
32-16-0 (10/17/09-7/21/12)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 9th, 2010, 09:41 PM
xraine69's Avatar
xraine69 xraine69 is offline
Scenariographer
 
Join Date: September 6, 2006
Location: Kernersville, NC
Posts: 2,569
Images: 8
Blog Entries: 1
xraine69 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla xraine69 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla xraine69 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla xraine69 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla xraine69 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla xraine69 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla xraine69 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla xraine69 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Werewolf Lord Trouble

You are completely correct.

'ed Dang Killjoy.

If you are just looking to get into Scape, I have plenty of terrain to get you started!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 9th, 2010, 09:42 PM
Sujoah's Avatar
Sujoah Sujoah is offline
 
Join Date: December 27, 2008
Location: USA-MO-St. Louis
Posts: 3,151
Images: 34
Blog Entries: 9
Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Werewolf Lord Trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wanderer999 View Post
I had a huge argument with a friend that eventually turned so ugly we stopped playing the match midway. He is a very good friend of mine, and Heroscape should be all about fun. So I am writing this here to seek for proper fairness from everyone, so that I know if he was at fault, or I was mistaken.

1) I drafted TWO werewolf lords - Is this legal? Because I saw that it is an uncommon unit, which means I can have more than one, only that they must be separated by card.

2) I camped one werewolf lord at the end of the battlefield while I used another to go forth and attempt to turn everyone out there into a Hybrid.

3) The werewolf that went out to fight managed to turn two heroes into Hybrids before dying. But whenever it is my OTHER werewolf lord's turn (who was still well and alive at the back, camping happily) I would still use the Moon powers and control those 2 Hybrid heroes accordingly.

The argument: Is this allowed? Is it considered cheating and is a loophole in the game? Or is it all along fine to use this strategy? My friend feels the rules here are broken and if the original werewolf were to die, then everything should end there, instead of the other werewolf lord being able to control the Hybrids still.

Please help enlighten us if this is truly a loophole or if it was meant to be played this way...
1. You can have an army of 10 Werewolf Lords if you wanted. Although the point total would be pretty high, and losing would just be too easy.

2. Yes, using Moon Frenzy on a figure that a different WL infected is perfecty fine. Because it's still a Lycanthropy marker on the card.

And welcome to the site! ^_^ I'm sure you'll enjoy it here!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 9th, 2010, 09:53 PM
rym's Avatar
rym rym is offline
Who Bummed Woo
 
Join Date: September 9, 2007
Location: TX -Arlington
Posts: 3,021
Blog Entries: 25
rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Werewolf Lord Trouble

Also, don't forget that once both of those Werewolf Lords of yours die, the Hybrid heroes are still that - hybrids. The changed stats are still changed.

Some people tend to forget that.

"Chewie should move 6, lumbering or not. He's got long-ass legs"-

Last edited by rym; November 9th, 2010 at 10:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 9th, 2010, 10:06 PM
'Scaper94's Avatar
'Scaper94 'Scaper94 is offline
 
Join Date: April 10, 2009
Location: USA - WA - Seattle
Posts: 5,851
Images: 5
Blog Entries: 1
'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness 'Scaper94 wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Werewolf Lord Trouble

Next time you have a dispute, roll the 20-sider to see what to do. Later, check on HSers to see the actual rulings.

My tourney record: 14-32 or 30.43% wins
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old November 16th, 2010, 09:48 PM
Serenity's Avatar
Serenity Serenity is offline
 
Join Date: October 26, 2010
Location: USA-CA-San Francisco (Antioch)
Posts: 917
Serenity wears ripped pants of awesomeness Serenity wears ripped pants of awesomeness Serenity wears ripped pants of awesomeness Serenity wears ripped pants of awesomeness Serenity wears ripped pants of awesomeness Serenity wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Werewolf Lord Trouble

I do believe that you only get to control one of the hybrids each turn/order marker used by a Werewolf Lord. You get to choose which one of the hybrids on the battlefield to control each time.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old November 16th, 2010, 09:57 PM
Leotheanimal87's Avatar
Leotheanimal87 Leotheanimal87 is offline
 
Join Date: August 12, 2010
Location: USA-CA-Fullerton
Posts: 271
Leotheanimal87 is surprisingly tart
Re: Werewolf Lord Trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serenity View Post
I do believe that you only get to control one of the hybrids each turn/order marker used by a Werewolf Lord. You get to choose which one of the hybrids on the battlefield to control each time.

What he said. You did everything right. Just remember you can only control one at a time. Also the infected heroes remain hybrids till the end of the game

What I learned from NHSD 2017: “If you have height advantage, don’t use stinger drain.”
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old November 16th, 2010, 10:29 PM
Dad_Scaper's Avatar
Dad_Scaper Dad_Scaper is offline. Isn't that smurfy?
Counting gray cells and coming up short... Also, I confess to being a fanboy.
 
Join Date: January 3, 2007
Location: MD - Baltimore
Posts: 24,312
Images: 4
Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth
Re: Werewolf Lord Trouble

And at my house, when you use lycanthropy to take control of Braxas and put her in the hot lava death, she will roll a 19 and survive.

But your mileage may vary.

C3V "Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen."
Designing Customs? Help With Wurdz
= =
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old November 16th, 2010, 10:31 PM
rym's Avatar
rym rym is offline
Who Bummed Woo
 
Join Date: September 9, 2007
Location: TX -Arlington
Posts: 3,021
Blog Entries: 25
rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Werewolf Lord Trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaddyScaper View Post
And at my house, when you use lycanthropy to take control of Braxas and put her in the hot lava death, she will roll a 19 and survive.

But your mileage may vary.
Your hot lava bath must be a tad cooler than mine. Braxas only survives on a 20 in my hot lava death.

"Chewie should move 6, lumbering or not. He's got long-ass legs"-
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old November 16th, 2010, 10:59 PM
Shockma Ranyk's Avatar
Shockma Ranyk Shockma Ranyk is offline
 
Join Date: July 20, 2010
Location: US of A - NE - Omaha
Posts: 2,300
Images: 8
Shockma Ranyk rolls all skulls baby! Shockma Ranyk rolls all skulls baby! Shockma Ranyk rolls all skulls baby! Shockma Ranyk rolls all skulls baby! Shockma Ranyk rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Werewolf Lord Trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by rym View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaddyScaper View Post
And at my house, when you use lycanthropy to take control of Braxas and put her in the hot lava death, she will roll a 19 and survive.

But your mileage may vary.
Your hot lava bath must be a tad cooler than mine. Braxas only survives on a 20 in my hot lava death.
Really? My figures love their 17+ hot tub.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Book of Werewolf Lord spiteofthedice Official Units 121 August 10th, 2019 01:56 AM
Werewolf Lord- What's your army idea? Fedex worker Competitive Armies Discussion 52 September 10th, 2010 01:10 PM
Werewolf Lord Repaint MarroCloner164 Other Customization & HS Additions 7 August 25th, 2010 10:51 AM
Werewolf Lord pre-release discussion thread TheSparkleInYourWater Official Units 243 July 28th, 2010 06:39 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:18 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.