Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Official Units Discussion of official HeroScape units


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 28th, 2006, 08:03 AM
AnaSazi AnaSazi is offline
 
Join Date: December 28, 2006
Posts: 15
AnaSazi has disabled reputation
Grimnak

i no im new but some people have been saying grimnak can kill up to 3 people in 1 turn how is this so??.. can grimnak kill 2 if you go adjacent to 2 people?...

Also not sure weather to buy another master set or not as i dont go much for 2 of the same figures on the battle field at once..

What is the go with common squads whats the limit and how does this work..?? does this mena if i had 2 squads the same they cost me only for 1 squad example 8 airborn..?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 28th, 2006, 08:25 AM
dragonfire's Avatar
dragonfire dragonfire is offline
 
Join Date: November 25, 2006
Location: Heroscapers.com
Posts: 3,364
dragonfire has disabled reputation
no. Lets say you draft two squads of airborn elite. That makes 8 total. If you use them you may only use four per ordermarker. I too only have one of each set because i dont like to have doubles of a figure. Even on different side of the battle. HOPe I helped.

My Signature
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 28th, 2006, 08:37 AM
Ch1can0's Avatar
Ch1can0 Ch1can0 is offline
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: LV-426
Posts: 600
Images: 49
Ch1can0 knows what's in an order marker Ch1can0 knows what's in an order marker
Hi!

You canīt draft 2 squads of airborne elite, they are unique.

My Maps for 1, 2 and 3+ Mastersets

"We donīt cost enough." - Marro Warrior, just cloned.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 28th, 2006, 08:48 AM
AnaSazi AnaSazi is offline
 
Join Date: December 28, 2006
Posts: 15
AnaSazi has disabled reputation
okay what about a squad that isnt unique ?? what happens then also can somone answer my grimnak question thanks..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 28th, 2006, 09:36 AM
AnaSazi AnaSazi is offline
 
Join Date: December 28, 2006
Posts: 15
AnaSazi has disabled reputation
maybe no one knows about grimnak
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 28th, 2006, 09:39 AM
Revdyer's Avatar
Revdyer Revdyer is offline
Our Invaluable & Highly Esteemed Resident Chaplain
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: AR - Little Rock
Posts: 13,323
Images: 11
Blog Entries: 18
Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth
Grimnak can kill, at most, two (one chomp, one attack) opponent figures per turn.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 28th, 2006, 09:41 AM
AnaSazi AnaSazi is offline
 
Join Date: December 28, 2006
Posts: 15
AnaSazi has disabled reputation
he must get an extra chomp when hes with other orcs or something.. as i have read in these forums of him taking out 3 guys..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old December 28th, 2006, 09:46 AM
Ch1can0's Avatar
Ch1can0 Ch1can0 is offline
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: LV-426
Posts: 600
Images: 49
Ch1can0 knows what's in an order marker Ch1can0 knows what's in an order marker
sorry, but there is no extra chomp

My Maps for 1, 2 and 3+ Mastersets

"We donīt cost enough." - Marro Warrior, just cloned.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old December 28th, 2006, 09:49 AM
Revdyer's Avatar
Revdyer Revdyer is offline
Our Invaluable & Highly Esteemed Resident Chaplain
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: AR - Little Rock
Posts: 13,323
Images: 11
Blog Entries: 18
Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth
Not in one turn, he can't. Bonding with the gruts will give him a free turn on which Grimnak can kill two enemies, but that's the maximum if you're playing by the official rules, I think.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old December 28th, 2006, 10:18 AM
markwars's Avatar
markwars markwars is offline
Mintiest of the Minty
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: TX - Dallas (Denton)
Posts: 8,925
Images: 9
Blog Entries: 14
markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Two per turn max, or six per round max.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old December 28th, 2006, 11:06 AM
pashadowops's Avatar
pashadowops pashadowops is offline
 
Join Date: June 4, 2006
Location: PA - North East
Posts: 185
pashadowops Woo who?
Chomp
Before attacking, choose one medium or small figure adjacent to Grimnak. If the chosen figure is a Squad figure, destroy it. If the chosen figure is a Hero figure, roll the 20-sided die. If you roll a 16 or higher, destroy the chosen Hero.


The Chomp special attack is used before your regular attack thereby giving you a max of two kills per turn.

Orc Champion Bonding
Before taking a turn with Blade Gruts, you may first take a turn with any Orc Champion you control.


Even with the bonding it appears that the best Grimnak can do is six(6) per round. And that's in a perfect world. Either with three order markers on him or one on each of the grut units and one on him or one on a grut unit and two on him. No matter how you slice it the max is six. I didn't hear or read anything about an extra chomp. Could be a house rule.

As far as multiple common units being drafted I believe I read in the rules that they recommend no more than two of each unit. I don't have the rules handy but, I seem to remember reading something to that affect. I definately remember no more than one of each unique though.

Guys....let me know if I'm wrong here. It's been known to happen..

Where does the time go? I got a lot of catching up to do! How many more expansions and a new master set...Jeez!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old December 28th, 2006, 11:13 AM
Snotwalker 8000's Avatar
Snotwalker 8000 Snotwalker 8000 is offline
Snot Yo Mama
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: MN - Minneapolis
Posts: 1,340
Snotwalker 8000 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Snotwalker 8000 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Snotwalker 8000 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Snotwalker 8000 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Snotwalker 8000 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Snotwalker 8000 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Snotwalker 8000 wears ripped pants of awesomeness
You can have as many common multiples as you like. If you want to field 4 sets of Vipers in your army, feel free. But you can only activate (move/attack) with the number of figs that are pictured on that particular card per turn, unless a special ability states otherwise. And you can activate ANY 3 vipers on the battlefield you control during your turn.

If the card states "Unique", then you can only have 1 of them in your army. There is no limit for commons.

"The Democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not." ~ Thomas Jefferson

Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.