Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #10501  
Old July 5th, 2017, 02:59 PM
lefton4ya's Avatar
lefton4ya lefton4ya is offline
PDFin' sweet self spammer
 
Join Date: December 22, 2008
Location: USA - OH/KY - Cincinnati/Florence
Posts: 4,332
Images: 127
Blog Entries: 1
lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Yes, 1/58. However the D&D line (MS3 and waves 11-13) are closer to 25mm or 1/64, which is why Craig Van Ness tried to get WotC not to reuse the sculpts.
Reply With Quote
  #10502  
Old July 6th, 2017, 04:58 PM
legoboy's Avatar
legoboy legoboy is offline
 
Join Date: May 12, 2006
Location: IL - Chicago (Evergreen Park)
Posts: 900
Images: 116
legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

If a figure begins his turn on a road space, climbs up and over an adjacent battlement to end his turn on the road, does he get the +3 movement bonus? The only time he is not on the road, is while he is "climbing" the battlement. I would assume so, but could understand why he would not.
Reply With Quote
  #10503  
Old July 6th, 2017, 05:04 PM
Dad_Scaper's Avatar
Dad_Scaper Dad_Scaper is offline. Isn't that smurfy?
Counting gray cells and coming up short... Also, I confess to being a fanboy.
 
Join Date: January 3, 2007
Location: MD - Baltimore
Posts: 24,620
Images: 4
Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

He's on the road the whole way, so he gets the bonus. He had to climb to stay on the road, but he never left it.

C3V "Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen."
Designing Customs? Help With Wurdz
= =
Reply With Quote
  #10504  
Old July 6th, 2017, 05:07 PM
legoboy's Avatar
legoboy legoboy is offline
 
Join Date: May 12, 2006
Location: IL - Chicago (Evergreen Park)
Posts: 900
Images: 116
legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dad_Scaper View Post
He's on the road the whole way, so he gets the bonus. He had to climb to stay on the road, but he never left it.
Honestly, that's what we assumed, but wanted to clarify before we came to that point in the game.

Were I to climb something that height, both feet and arms would be used, and I'd lose my personal road bonus. ��

Last edited by legoboy; July 6th, 2017 at 05:08 PM. Reason: Oh, and thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #10505  
Old July 6th, 2017, 05:51 PM
cmgames's Avatar
cmgames cmgames is offline
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: USA - CA - San Francisco (Pacifica)
Posts: 1,983
Images: 63
Blog Entries: 1
cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by legoboy View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dad_Scaper View Post
He's on the road the whole way, so he gets the bonus. He had to climb to stay on the road, but he never left it.
Honestly, that's what we assumed, but wanted to clarify before we came to that point in the game.

Were I to climb something that height, both feet and arms would be used, and I'd lose my personal road bonus. ��
Unless he used a ladder to climb. Sometimes it is worth it to ignore an available ladder to take advantage of the road bonus. (Yeah, I know you can't attach ladders to battlements. Just wanted to make the point.)

~Z

A squid eating dough in a polyethylene bag is fast and bulbous. Got me?
My map thread
Reply With Quote
  #10506  
Old July 9th, 2017, 03:24 PM
vegietarian18's Avatar
vegietarian18 vegietarian18 is offline
Online HS Season 10 Champion
 
Join Date: September 5, 2011
Location: USA - IL - Peoria
Posts: 4,388
vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Figures must stop on a glyph if they move on to it. Is this still true if a figure you control occupies the glyph?
Reply With Quote
  #10507  
Old July 9th, 2017, 03:30 PM
Dr.Goomonkey's Avatar
Dr.Goomonkey Dr.Goomonkey is offline
On vacation...
 
Join Date: February 20, 2012
Location: USA - WA - Seattle(Marysville)
Posts: 1,610
Images: 255
Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I believe that you cannot move through your own figures on glyphs, as you would have to stop on the glyph. In the same way that you cannot use a figure in water to let another figure go over the water. I've got nothing official for this view though.

Repaints My Maps Online Maps Customs
Summertime Custom Competition:
Chops Kitchen

What is The MollusClash's biggest radio hit?
Spoiler Alert!
What even is CoN?
Reply With Quote
  #10508  
Old July 9th, 2017, 04:04 PM
Sir Heroscape's Avatar
Sir Heroscape Sir Heroscape is offline
Sir Formerly Known As adoney
 
Join Date: September 14, 2015
Location: U.S - Idaho - Boise
Posts: 4,931
Images: 72
Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Goomonkey View Post
I believe that you cannot move through your own figures on glyphs, as you would have to stop on the glyph. In the same way that you cannot use a figure in water to let another figure go over the water. I've got nothing official for this view though.
I'm a little hazy on it...but I do believe that is correct.
Reply With Quote
  #10509  
Old July 9th, 2017, 04:16 PM
cmgames's Avatar
cmgames cmgames is offline
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: USA - CA - San Francisco (Pacifica)
Posts: 1,983
Images: 63
Blog Entries: 1
cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Goomonkey View Post
I believe that you cannot move through your own figures on glyphs, as you would have to stop on the glyph. In the same way that you cannot use a figure in water to let another figure go over the water. I've got nothing official for this view though.
Correct. The references (from the D&D rulebook):

Movement (page 8 )
Passing and landing on other figures: You can move through a space with a friendly figure on it (one of your own or a teammate's) unless the figure is engaged (see Engagement Rules on page 11). You can't move through a space with an opponent's figure on it, or end your move on a space with any other figure.

Glyphs (page 14 )
When one of your figures moves onto a Glyph that is symbol-side up, stop there and turn the Glyph power-side up; the powers on the Glyph take effect immediately. When your figure lands on a power-side up Glyph, it must stop. Note: A double-space figure must stop when its leading side moves onto a Glyph.

This only applies to Power Glyphs, not Treasure Glyphs.

~Z

A squid eating dough in a polyethylene bag is fast and bulbous. Got me?
My map thread
Reply With Quote
  #10510  
Old July 9th, 2017, 09:20 PM
Dr.Goomonkey's Avatar
Dr.Goomonkey Dr.Goomonkey is offline
On vacation...
 
Join Date: February 20, 2012
Location: USA - WA - Seattle(Marysville)
Posts: 1,610
Images: 255
Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Dr.Goomonkey is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Hmm... That second bit raises a question for double spaced figures landing on glyphs. If approaching a glyph from a different level, would the double-spaced figure be able to move one "past" the glyph in order to be legally placed, or would it have to approach the glyph from a same-level space?

Repaints My Maps Online Maps Customs
Summertime Custom Competition:
Chops Kitchen

What is The MollusClash's biggest radio hit?
Spoiler Alert!
What even is CoN?
Reply With Quote
  #10511  
Old July 9th, 2017, 10:01 PM
Airborne Elite 5's Avatar
Airborne Elite 5 Airborne Elite 5 is offline
Opps. He did it again.
 
Join Date: January 18, 2014
Location: USA - WA - Puyallup
Posts: 294
Airborne Elite 5 is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Goomonkey View Post
Hmm... That second bit raises a question for double spaced figures landing on glyphs. If approaching a glyph from a different level, would the double-spaced figure be able to move one "past" the glyph in order to be legally placed, or would it have to approach the glyph from a same-level space?
I would assume so, since you MUST place your figure in a space it fits.

Never tell me the odds, because I already know 'em...

Also a sucker for anything Warforged...
Reply With Quote
  #10512  
Old July 9th, 2017, 10:55 PM
flameslayer93's Avatar
flameslayer93 flameslayer93 is offline
I could go
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: Akina Pass (Cleveland, Ohio)
Posts: 7,107
Images: 93
Blog Entries: 36
flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun
Technically, but sometimes fun is more important.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Airborne Elite 5 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Goomonkey View Post
Hmm... That second bit raises a question for double spaced figures landing on glyphs. If approaching a glyph from a different level, would the double-spaced figure be able to move one "past" the glyph in order to be legally placed, or would it have to approach the glyph from a same-level space?
I would assume so, since you MUST place your figure in a space it fits.
Officially, I believe you do not get to keep moving, even to flatten your double-spacer. But, as a player I'd never enforce that. I would leave this open to your opponent/TD.

My customs.
NE Ohio Tourney - TBA
SW Ohio Tourney - NHSD 550 points
AotV - Colliding the minis of AotP with the world of HS.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 11:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 08:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:18 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.