Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 19th, 2020, 09:47 PM
Heroscaper Guy's Avatar
Heroscaper Guy Heroscaper Guy is offline
 
Join Date: October 27, 2010
Location: USA - FL - Pensacola
Posts: 2,769
Images: 10
Blog Entries: 6
Heroscaper Guy is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Heroscaper Guy is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Heroscaper Guy is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Heroscaper Guy is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Heroscaper Guy is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Heroscaper Guy is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Heroscaper Guy is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Heroscaper Guy is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Heroscaper Guy is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
The Book of Tombstone Gunslinger

The Book of Tombstone Gunslinger
Scourge of Apollyon - C3V Wave 22 - Blood and Smoke



Basic Side Army Card
Spoiler Alert!

PDF download for printing.

The figure used for this unit are Heroclix figure from the Elseworlds set. The figure name is Gun Fighter (or Gunfighter) The figure is also available with a different face as Clockwork Man.


Biography : For all the tall tales of hero gunslingers, bringing justice to the West - people don't think about the other side of it, do they?

The grimy gunners in saloons, camped out at the ridge at night. Nameless, faceless. Nothing to lose but their lives. And willin' to make it hard as hell for the guy tryin' to kill 'em.


Workin' for money, power, sometimes just booze. A hired gun. Fallin' through the cracks. Put in with the wrong crowd. Do they got any other options? If they do, they don't see 'em.

Best option they got is throwin' in with whatever outlaw is promisin' a stake in somethin'. Even if that somethin' is just another day.


Quote:
Outlaw Band
After revealing an Order Marker on a Tombstone Gunslinger, if there is at least one Order Marker on a Unique Outlaw Hero you control, you may first take a turn with one other Common Outlaw Hero you control.
Quote:
High Noon
A Tombstone Gunslinger rolls an additional attack die for each Unique Outlaw Hero you control within 2 clear sight spaces of that Tombstone Gunslinger, up to a maximum of 2 additional attack dice.
Quote:
Quick Draw 17
When a Tombstone Gunslinger is targeted for a normal attack from an opponent’s non-adjacent figure within 7 clear sight spaces of that Tombstone Gunslinger, you may roll the 20-sided die. If you roll a 17 or higher, the opponent’s figure receives 1 wound.
_____________________________________________________________________
- Rulings and Clarifications -
  • If you successfully roll Quick Draw 17 for a common squad figure, does that squad figure count as "activated" for attacking even if he/she/it did not move?
    YES. When a figure "targets" before an attack, it is activated and counts toward a figure used during the squad's turn, even if it did not move or get to attack.[/QUOTE]

_____________________________________________________________________
- Combinations and Synergies -

Synergy Benefits Offered:
Outlaw Band-common outlaw heroes



Synergy Benefits Received:
HIGH NOON-Unique Outlaw HeroesOUTLAW BAND-Unique Outlaw Heroes
VYDAR'S RANGE ENHANCEMENT AURA
_____________________________________________________________________
-Heroscapers Community Contributions-

Power Ranking and Master Index
TBA.

Unit Strategy Review
TBA.

"I am definitely a mad man with a box."

"They are too numerous to fight. What shall we do?" "Fight anyway."

"You can never defeat another if you know not how to defeat yourself."

Last edited by Heroscaper Guy; September 18th, 2020 at 04:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 20th, 2020, 04:53 AM
Seb from space's Avatar
Seb from space Seb from space is offline
 
Join Date: August 24, 2011
Location: France
Posts: 283
Seb from space knows what's in an order marker Seb from space knows what's in an order marker Seb from space knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Tombstone Gunslinger

Tombstone gunslinger may benefit of Laglor's Vydar's Range Enhancement Aura. ;o)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 10th, 2020, 06:02 PM
lefton4ya's Avatar
lefton4ya lefton4ya is offline
PDFin' sweet self spammer
 
Join Date: December 22, 2008
Location: USA - OH/KY - Cincinnati/Florence
Posts: 4,622
Images: 127
Blog Entries: 1
lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Tombstone Gunslinger

If you successfully roll Quick Draw 17 for a common squad figure or a hero with one life left, I am assuming he dies and therefore cannot attack - is this correct? If that is the case for a common squad, does his targeting count as an "activation" - i.e. if you have more figures (that you did not move) can you attack with them? To help, we can look at the precedence of Nakita Agents official FAQ.
Quote:
- SMOKE POWDER 13 : ‘Targeting’ Figures For an Attack
If I ‘target’ a Nakita Agent, (or any figure adjacent to a Nakita Agent), and they successfully roll Smoke Powder, can I target another figure not adjacent to a Nakita Agent and attack them?
Yes. Before attacking a Nakita Agent, (or adjacent figure), with a normal ranged attack, you must first declare that you are targeting that figure. If Smoke Powder is successfully rolled, you may then target and attack any other figure within range. (dnutt99)
Obviously targeting is separate from attacking, but does it count as "activating" a figure and therefore counts toward your squad's activation (even if you never moved the figure)? For instance if you have a mass of 4th mass, and you do not move and use WTF but are unlucky and 4 of them get Quick Drawed, can you still attack with 4 more, or are you done with the turn since you activated 4 already when all they did was "target" and not move or attack?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 10th, 2020, 07:22 PM
Sir Heroscape's Avatar
Sir Heroscape Sir Heroscape is offline
Sir Formerly Known As adoney
 
Join Date: September 14, 2015
Location: U.S - Idaho - Boise
Posts: 6,908
Images: 105
Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun Sir Heroscape is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Tombstone Gunslinger

Huh, good question...i don't know the answer to that either...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 10th, 2020, 07:46 PM
mac122's Avatar
mac122 mac122 is offline
Saving the world - one lonely Marro at a time
 
Join Date: October 12, 2009
Location: USA - IL - Edwardsville
Posts: 11,082
Images: 43
mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Tombstone Gunslinger

I think if you choose a figure to target an opponent, you have activated them. So, with Smoke Powder, they aren't destroyed and can choose a different target, but with Quick Draw, they don't get that chance because they are dead. They have to be activated to trigger Quick Draw.


My Customs HoSS HoSS Sortable Index
Looking for the Codex?
My Trade List
Tourney Record: 2-11 I4031
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 10th, 2020, 08:56 PM
Dysole's Avatar
Dysole Dysole is offline
PuppetMaster & #2 Ranked CoNner
 
Join Date: March 17, 2008
Location: Oregon Eugeneish area
Posts: 16,442
Images: 262
Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
For What It's Worth

I agree with mac122. You're allowed to choose a new potentially valid target if Smoke Powder hits. If Quick Draw hits you're SoL.

~Dysole, not as quick to the draw
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old August 31st, 2020, 05:59 PM
Scytale's Avatar
Scytale Scytale is online now
Thanksgiving Custom Contest Champion
 
Join Date: August 25, 2006
Location: USA - MN - Rochester
Posts: 9,791
Images: 469
Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth
Re: For What It's Worth

With Smoke Powder, you are allowed to re-target, but you must do so with the same figure, or give up that figure's attack. That still counts as an activation.

Similarly, a figure killed by Quick Draw counts as having been activated.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old September 8th, 2020, 01:16 PM
vegietarian18's Avatar
vegietarian18 vegietarian18 is offline
Online HS Season 10 Champion
 
Join Date: September 5, 2011
Location: USA - IL - Peoria
Posts: 4,709
vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death! vegietarian18 is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Tombstone Gunslinger

I think you could in theory target a Gunslinger and then target someone else after it hits you with Quick Draw, if you were alive. Charging up Evar for example.

Battle Reports: Comic / Gencon - Customs - Probability Calculator App

ONLINE CON 2020: July 31- August 2
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old September 8th, 2020, 01:23 PM
dok's Avatar
dok dok is offline
GenCon Main Event Champion - 2010, 2011, & 2017
 
Join Date: October 9, 2008
Location: USA - CO - Denver
Posts: 22,834
Images: 110
Blog Entries: 17
dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Tombstone Gunslinger

Quote:
Originally Posted by vegietarian18 View Post
I think you could in theory target a Gunslinger and then target someone else after it hits you with Quick Draw, if you were alive. Charging up Evar for example.
We have previously ruled contrary to this; i.e. that targeting is part of the attack process, and retargeting is only allowed in the case where the original figure targeted can no longer be legally attacked. There are various reasons why we chose this but the short answer is it avoids some bizarre potential issues.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old September 17th, 2020, 04:04 PM
Pumpkin_King's Avatar
Pumpkin_King Pumpkin_King is offline
A Happy Extradimensional Horror
 
Join Date: August 4, 2006
Location: VA-Culpeper
Posts: 7,704
Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun Pumpkin_King is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Tombstone Gunslinger

OP or a mod, please update with the official bio.


Quote:
For all the tall tales of hero gunslingers, bringing justice to the West - people don't think about the other side of it, do they?

The grimy gunners in saloons, camped out at the ridge at night. Nameless, faceless. Nothing to lose but their lives. And willin' to make it hard as hell for the guy tryin' to kill 'em.


Workin' for money, power, sometimes just booze. A hired gun. Fallin' through the cracks. Put in with the wrong crowd. Do they got any other options? If they do, they don't see 'em.

Best option they got is throwin' in with whatever outlaw is promisin' a stake in somethin'. Even if that somethin' is just another day.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old September 18th, 2020, 03:48 PM
lefton4ya's Avatar
lefton4ya lefton4ya is offline
PDFin' sweet self spammer
 
Join Date: December 22, 2008
Location: USA - OH/KY - Cincinnati/Florence
Posts: 4,622
Images: 127
Blog Entries: 1
lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Tombstone Gunslinger

@Heroscaper Guy add bio above and also add this under Rulings and Claifications:

If you successfully roll Quick Draw 17 for a common squad figure, does that squad figure count as "activated" for attacking even if he/she/it did not move?
YES. When a figure "targets" before an attack, it is activated and counts toward a figure used during the squad's turn, even if it did not move or get to attack.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Book of Tombstone SirGalahad C3G Library 103 January 5th, 2014 07:40 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:41 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.