Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 26th, 2010, 05:52 PM
Validon Validon is offline
 
Join Date: March 26, 2010
Location: USA-Indiana-kokomo (kempton)
Posts: 4
Validon is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Hive Mind

It says on the card that after revealing an order marker on the hive army card you may take a turn with any small or medium common Marro Squad you control. Now my question is "Does the X order marker count as a revealed order marker?"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 26th, 2010, 05:54 PM
Sup3rS0n1c's Avatar
Sup3rS0n1c Sup3rS0n1c is offline
Shade Tree
 
Join Date: September 13, 2008
Location: USA - FL- Tampa
Posts: 3,129
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 7
Sup3rS0n1c wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sup3rS0n1c wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sup3rS0n1c wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sup3rS0n1c wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sup3rS0n1c wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sup3rS0n1c wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Hive Mind

You do not, by the defintion set out by the rules, "reveal" the X order marker, so that would be no.

Sup3rS0n1c = Alexander the Great (August Cave) = Siege (Floating Archipelago)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 26th, 2010, 06:51 PM
Sport351's Avatar
Sport351 Sport351 is offline
 
Join Date: April 5, 2009
Location: USA - OH - Cincinnati (Fairfield)
Posts: 2,240
Sport351 knows what's in an order marker Sport351 knows what's in an order marker Sport351 knows what's in an order marker
Re: Hive Mind

SS has it right, the X OM isn't revealed per-se.

And welcome to HSers!

"I thoroughly disapprove of duels. If a man should challenge me, I would take him kindly and forgivingly by the hand, lead him to a quiet place and kill him."
Mark Twain
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 27th, 2010, 12:13 PM
AliasQTip's Avatar
AliasQTip AliasQTip is offline
 
Join Date: October 17, 2008
Location: USA - MD - Sharpsburg
Posts: 1,249
Images: 194
Blog Entries: 49
AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Hive Mind

The "X" Order Marker is never revealed. Order Marker revelation activates an Army Card. The "X" Order Marked doesn't activate the card (unless you're playing by custom rules). However, as a show of good faith you should show your "X" marker when you reveal your 3rd. That way your opponent knows you've only got one #3 Order Maker.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 29th, 2010, 07:05 PM
ampersandre ampersandre is offline
 
Join Date: March 29, 2010
Location: Saskatchewan - Canada
Posts: 2
ampersandre Woo who?
Re: Hive Mind

I have another question related to Hive Mind.

I have OM #1 on my hive. I have OM X on some unit.

If I choose to use my OM X on turn 1, I also have to reveal my OM #1. Does this reveal trigger the Hive Mind ability?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 29th, 2010, 07:14 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Re: Hive Mind

Quote:
Originally Posted by ampersandre View Post
I have another question related to Hive Mind.

I have OM #1 on my hive. I have OM X on some unit.

If I choose to use my OM X on turn 1, I also have to reveal my OM #1. Does this reveal trigger the Hive Mind ability?
I think you misunderstand the X Order Marker. The X Order Marker does not activate a unit. The X is a bluff; your oponent knows that you will activate 3 out of 4 OMs, but not which, nor in which order.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old March 29th, 2010, 07:17 PM
ampersandre ampersandre is offline
 
Join Date: March 29, 2010
Location: Saskatchewan - Canada
Posts: 2
ampersandre Woo who?
Re: Hive Mind

Ah, my bad. I was thinking the X OM was a wildcard that you could use instead of another OM for that turn.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old March 29th, 2010, 07:17 PM
Unisus Unisus is offline
 
Join Date: February 16, 2010
Location: Germany - Bavaria - Ansbach (Schnelldorf)
Posts: 72
Unisus Woo who?
Re: Hive Mind

ok, i was a little bit to slow...

Last edited by Unisus; March 29th, 2010 at 07:21 PM. Reason: i was to slow
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old March 29th, 2010, 07:19 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Re: Hive Mind

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unisus View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by ampersandre View Post
I have another question related to Hive Mind.

I have OM #1 on my hive. I have OM X on some unit.

If I choose to use my OM X on turn 1, I also have to reveal my OM #1. Does this reveal trigger the Hive Mind ability?
You never use OM X (as long as not stated otherwise in your houserules).

OM X is just a fake OM so your opponent does not exactly know, which of your units will be activated this turn.
Is there an echo in here?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old March 29th, 2010, 07:23 PM
Unisus Unisus is offline
 
Join Date: February 16, 2010
Location: Germany - Bavaria - Ansbach (Schnelldorf)
Posts: 72
Unisus Woo who?
Re: Hive Mind

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cavalier View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unisus View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by ampersandre View Post
I have another question related to Hive Mind.

I have OM #1 on my hive. I have OM X on some unit.

If I choose to use my OM X on turn 1, I also have to reveal my OM #1. Does this reveal trigger the Hive Mind ability?
You never use OM X (as long as not stated otherwise in your houserules).

OM X is just a fake OM so your opponent does not exactly know, which of your units will be activated this turn.
Is there an echo in here?
No - just a very slow pc on my end of the line... *smile*
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old March 29th, 2010, 07:24 PM
AliasQTip's Avatar
AliasQTip AliasQTip is offline
 
Join Date: October 17, 2008
Location: USA - MD - Sharpsburg
Posts: 1,249
Images: 194
Blog Entries: 49
AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla AliasQTip is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Hive Mind

Is there an echo in here?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old March 29th, 2010, 08:31 PM
BadBird's Avatar
BadBird BadBird is offline
 
Join Date: December 15, 2008
Location: Canada - ON - Ottawa
Posts: 89
BadBird is surprisingly tart
Re: Hive Mind

echo in here?

Good trades with: Porkins, Sup3rS0n1c, Devil's Advocate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
marro hive, hive mind cartographer of valhalla Official Units 4 April 29th, 2009 04:24 PM
Mind Games Soul Shackle Heroscape Strategy Articles 20 May 16th, 2008 06:59 PM
marro hive hive mind special Strider 321 Official Rules & FAQ's 7 April 22nd, 2008 05:50 PM
First word that comes to your mind when I say.... Jw18 General 14 September 28th, 2007 03:07 PM
Best mind shackle? negation Official Units 48 August 9th, 2006 07:06 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:45 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.