Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Software
Software Software created for enhancing HeroScape

Old June 24th, 2013, 12:48 AM

Thegodmouse Woo who?
Possible HS video game...

Hello everyone! I am new to heroscapers, but am a long-time heroscape fan.
I have been thinking alot about starting a kickstarter campaign to maybe buy the rights to heroscape or getting special permission from WotC to create a heroscape game (possibly using the virtualscape tile editor for the map engine) And just would really like some criticism and or feedback as to what everyone else in the heroscape community thinks about that.
This is just an idea and think it could be ALOT of fun if done properly.
I will be on tomorrow at around 5-6 PM central time if anyone replies
Old June 24th, 2013, 09:31 AM

Psymanski Woo who?
Re: Possible HS video game...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thegodmouse View Post
This is just an idea and think it could be ALOT of fun if done properly.
Agreed
Old June 24th, 2013, 10:10 AM
Sheeple of the Codex of Ultimate Wisdom and Morality

SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death! SuperflyTNT is hot lava death!

The best thing Wizards could do would be to have a 3rd party developer come along and ask for rights. They could make an iPad/iPhone app with asynchronous play, and they would get a piece of each sale.

Then, with all the money flowing in from the app, they'd see there's plenty of demand for classic scape (read: F!@# D&DScape) and they'd consider unshelving it.

In my dreams, at least.

I was famous, once...
http://www.heroscapers.com/community/blog.php?b=1715
Visit my site:
http://www.superflycircus.com