Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Official Units Discussion of official HeroScape units


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 24th, 2011, 07:50 PM
steqhendaniels's Avatar
steqhendaniels steqhendaniels is offline
 
Join Date: July 11, 2009
Location: USA - IA - Iowa City
Posts: 16
steqhendaniels Woo who?
Werewolf Lord and Sir Hawthorne

So I was playing a game (a 4 person game).

The Werewolf Lord nonchalantly hybridizes Sir Hawthorne.

Moon frenzy happens- they controlled Sir Hawthorne "for the duration of its turn". Does this mean the army card is temporarily possessed by the Werewolf player?

If so, "After you take a turn with Sir Hawthorne" the owner rolls for Stab in the Back.

Someone tell me we did the right thing in not letting this mean something (the person rolled a one!)!

Also, we need to laugh at the complexity of situations like these- it makes Heroscape really fun sometimes.

How do we know? We're only children!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 24th, 2011, 08:03 PM
Filthy the Clown's Avatar
Filthy the Clown Filthy the Clown is offline
Online HS Season 1 Champion & 'scape's foremost 'scapegoat
 
Join Date: January 11, 2010
Location: Country - FL - Pensacola
Posts: 2,521
Images: 270
Blog Entries: 12
Filthy the Clown is a penguin with a machine gun Filthy the Clown is a penguin with a machine gun Filthy the Clown is a penguin with a machine gun Filthy the Clown is a penguin with a machine gun Filthy the Clown is a penguin with a machine gun Filthy the Clown is a penguin with a machine gun Filthy the Clown is a penguin with a machine gun Filthy the Clown is a penguin with a machine gun Filthy the Clown is a penguin with a machine gun Filthy the Clown is a penguin with a machine gun Filthy the Clown is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Werewolf Lord and Sir Hawthorne

Quote:
Originally Posted by steqhendaniels View Post
So I was playing a game (a 4 person game).
Does this mean the army card is temporarily possessed by the Werewolf player?
Yes, and you will still need to roll for Stab in the Back (as you alluded to).

If the Werewolf Lord player successfully rolls a 1 for Stab in the Back after taking a turn with Hawthorne via Moon Frenzy, the most it can do is strip Hawthorne's card of Order Markers. Control of Hawthorne will always return to the owner of the card before the Moon Frenzy turn took place.

Please check out this thread for a discussion of the Werewolf Lord/Hawthorne dilemma.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 25th, 2011, 07:39 AM
cavebehr cavebehr is offline
 
Join Date: April 21, 2008
Location: Near Louisville, Kentucky
Posts: 344
cavebehr has disabled reputation
Re: Werewolf Lord and Sir Hawthorne

I remember this one, but since its a 4 player game did not each side have at least one sir hawthorne? It goes something like this, I mind posses you, but you can't have 2 of me in your army, so I backstab myself and only your co player or my co player can have me, but I don't want you, you are mind controlled and we all have wearwolf lords. lol......
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Book of Werewolf Lord spiteofthedice Official Units 125 December 4th, 2019 06:41 PM
Werewolf Lord Trouble Wanderer999 Official Rules & FAQ's 10 November 16th, 2010 10:59 PM
Werewolf Lord- What's your army idea? Fedex worker Competitive Armies Discussion 52 September 10th, 2010 01:10 PM
Werewolf Lord Repaint MarroCloner164 Other Customization & HS Additions 7 August 25th, 2010 10:51 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:05 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.