Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #13  
Old November 5th, 2019, 06:05 PM
Dad_Scaper's Avatar
Dad_Scaper Dad_Scaper is offline. Isn't that smurfy?
Counting gray cells and coming up short... Also, I confess to being a fanboy.
 
Join Date: January 3, 2007
Location: MD - Baltimore
Posts: 24,808
Images: 4
Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Marutuk

The sword is quite slender. It doesn't take away any entire space. I'm struggling to imagine what figure would be unable to situate around it, other than maybe the new mounted Hrognak. That bad boy fills up every square millimeter of his 2 hexes.

C3V "Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen."
Designing Customs? Help With Wurdz
= =
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old November 22nd, 2019, 06:21 PM
Scytale's Avatar
Scytale Scytale is offline
Thanksgiving Custom Contest Champion
 
Join Date: August 25, 2006
Location: USA - MN - Rochester
Posts: 8,586
Images: 457
Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Marutuk

The C3V Rules Team would like to add the following R&C2:
Quote:
Q: If Marutuk is prevented from attacking because of Worthy Challenge, can she still use her Dismissive Swipe power?
A: Yes, Dismissive Swipe is not an attack.

Q: If Marutuk walks through a Fyorlag Spider that is in a 2-level deep hole, can that spider attempt a leaving engagement attack on Marutuk?
A: No. A figure is only engaged if it is adjacent to an enemy figure. Being on the same space does not count as adjacent. The spider was never adjacent to Marutuk because it is too short to engage Marutuk on the spaces outside the hole.

Q: If Marutuk walks from a same-level space onto a space occupied by a Fyorlag Spider, then walks onto a space 2 levels higher, can that Spider attempt a leaving engagement attack on Marutuk?
A: Yes. Marutuk is engaged with the Fyorlag Spider when her trailing space was on the same level and adjacent to the spider. When Marutuk steps onto the higher ground, the figures are no longer engaged, even though Marutuk's trailing space is on the same space as the spider.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old November 24th, 2019, 07:29 AM
DanieLoche's Avatar
DanieLoche DanieLoche is online now
Marcel Marceau
 
Join Date: May 25, 2011
Location: France - Toulouse
Posts: 1,126
Images: 3
DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Marutuk

Woaw, last Question from the R&C2 just blew my mind..!

I don't remember well... when a figure takes a leaving engagement attack, it has to stop its move or can it keep going ?
I guess you don't have to stop, otherwise I'd remember of a rule saying that you can leave an engagement only if you are on a space where you can stop your move... and I don't remember so.


Bunch of useful resources (army cards,
blanks, online databases & more..!)
French Forum's admin.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old November 24th, 2019, 11:27 AM
Scytale's Avatar
Scytale Scytale is offline
Thanksgiving Custom Contest Champion
 
Join Date: August 25, 2006
Location: USA - MN - Rochester
Posts: 8,586
Images: 457
Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Marutuk

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanieLoche View Post
I don't remember well... when a figure takes a leaving engagement attack, it has to stop its move or can it keep going ?
No, it doesn't have to stop its movement. If that was true, you wouldn't be able to take leaving engagements against figures moving onto spaces where they can't end their movement, like a double-spacer climbing a hill.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:10 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.