Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #8209  
Old April 6th, 2013, 04:48 PM
ollie's Avatar
ollie ollie is offline
Is a Quadradical
 
Join Date: March 19, 2007
Location: VT
Posts: 9,538
Images: 43
Blog Entries: 22
ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarcastic Man View Post
Question: Is there a restriction for how many levels you can go up with flying figures?
Nope, go as high as you like, ceiling permitting.
Reply With Quote
  #8210  
Old April 6th, 2013, 07:20 PM
vanilla vanilla is offline
 
Join Date: January 20, 2013
Location: USA-WI-West Bend
Posts: 39
vanilla is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Can a Wyvern carry a figure that is using cyberclaw on it?

Can a Wyvern carry a figure around the board, and still remain engaged with it, thereby not taking any leaving engagement attacks?
Reply With Quote
  #8211  
Old April 6th, 2013, 07:30 PM
Black_Charos's Avatar
Black_Charos Black_Charos is offline
Titleless
 
Join Date: June 10, 2012
Location: USA - Arizona
Posts: 879
Black_Charos rolls all skulls baby! Black_Charos rolls all skulls baby! Black_Charos rolls all skulls baby! Black_Charos rolls all skulls baby! Black_Charos rolls all skulls baby! Black_Charos rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanilla View Post
Can a Wyvern carry a figure that is using cyberclaw on it?

Can a Wyvern carry a figure around the board, and still remain engaged with it, thereby not taking any leaving engagement attacks?
Yes to the second. I'm not sure about the first.
Reply With Quote
  #8212  
Old April 6th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Arch-vile's Avatar
Arch-vile Arch-vile is online now
 
Join Date: April 17, 2011
Location: USA - IL - Springfield
Posts: 11,489
Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanilla View Post
Can a Wyvern carry a figure that is using cyberclaw on it?

Can a Wyvern carry a figure around the board, and still remain engaged with it, thereby not taking any leaving engagement attacks?
No to both, actually. It would have to take a leaving engagement attack to Talon Grab it.

X17's Cyberclaw prevents movement, so the Wyvern would not be able to move (and therefore Talon Grab) if it started it's turn adjacent to X17. If the Wyvern started its turn away from X17, it could still pick him up.

Last edited by Arch-vile; April 6th, 2013 at 08:01 PM. Reason: See the book
Reply With Quote
  #8213  
Old April 6th, 2013, 08:01 PM
awesomeunleashed's Avatar
awesomeunleashed awesomeunleashed is offline
Can not ignore himself because of typo - Online HS Season 2 Champion
 
Join Date: July 2, 2011
Location: USA - CO - Colorado Springs
Posts: 3,858
awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black_Charos View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanilla View Post
Can a Wyvern carry a figure that is using cyberclaw on it?

Can a Wyvern carry a figure around the board, and still remain engaged with it, thereby not taking any leaving engagement attacks?
Yes to the second. I'm not sure about the first.
If X17 is cyberclawing a Wyvern, it cannot move/use Talon Grab. Also, Black_Charos is incorrect. When a Wyvern that is engaged starts to fly, even if it picks up the figure that it's engaged to, it will still take a leaving engagement attack from that figure.


Last edited by awesomeunleashed; April 6th, 2013 at 08:02 PM. Reason: Ninja'ed!
Reply With Quote
  #8214  
Old April 6th, 2013, 09:34 PM
fireemblemrox's Avatar
fireemblemrox fireemblemrox is offline
 
Join Date: April 9, 2011
Location: USA - CA - San Diego
Posts: 289
fireemblemrox knows what's in an order marker fireemblemrox knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

When moving onto a temporary glyph like Kelda or Erland or Mitonsoul, does it have to be used instantly?

I've ALWAYS played with "use it whenever as long as you're on it" but never got a confirmation.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8215  
Old April 6th, 2013, 10:22 PM
awesomeunleashed's Avatar
awesomeunleashed awesomeunleashed is offline
Can not ignore himself because of typo - Online HS Season 2 Champion
 
Join Date: July 2, 2011
Location: USA - CO - Colorado Springs
Posts: 3,858
awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fireemblemrox View Post
When moving onto a temporary glyph like Kelda or Erland or Mitonsoul, does it have to be used instantly?

I've ALWAYS played with "use it whenever as long as you're on it" but never got a confirmation.

Thanks!
No, as soon as a temporary glyph is landed on, it takes effect.

Reply With Quote
  #8216  
Old April 6th, 2013, 10:51 PM
fireemblemrox's Avatar
fireemblemrox fireemblemrox is offline
 
Join Date: April 9, 2011
Location: USA - CA - San Diego
Posts: 289
fireemblemrox knows what's in an order marker fireemblemrox knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Right, thanks. I just checked the original rulebook, how silly of me not to have done that earlier.

That brings up another question from me though. The book says Kelda cannot be used facedown in any situation, as only heroes may stop on it.

So if I were to use it as a conventional "random" glyph, if a squaddie were to grab it, would it just not take effect then?
Reply With Quote
  #8217  
Old April 6th, 2013, 11:42 PM
awesomeunleashed's Avatar
awesomeunleashed awesomeunleashed is offline
Can not ignore himself because of typo - Online HS Season 2 Champion
 
Join Date: July 2, 2011
Location: USA - CO - Colorado Springs
Posts: 3,858
awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fireemblemrox View Post
Right, thanks. I just checked the original rulebook, how silly of me not to have done that earlier.

That brings up another question from me though. The book says Kelda cannot be used facedown in any situation, as only heroes may stop on it.

So if I were to use it as a conventional "random" glyph, if a squaddie were to grab it, would it just not take effect then?
According to the rules, you may never use Kelda as a random face-down glyph. If you decided to, you'd have to make up your own house rules for when a non-wounded figure stepped on it.

Reply With Quote
  #8218  
Old April 7th, 2013, 12:26 AM
Sujoah's Avatar
Sujoah Sujoah is offline
 
Join Date: December 27, 2008
Location: USA-MO-St. Louis
Posts: 3,151
Images: 34
Blog Entries: 9
Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sujoah wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanilla View Post
Can a Wyvern carry a figure that is using cyberclaw on it?
I feel like the others have misinterpreted what you mean. I think you're asking if, for example, both the Wyvern and Gladiatron are my figures, and the other (let's say it's a Viper) is the one who is cyberclawed.

Therefore, the question becomes can my Wyvern pick up my opponent's Viper - which would be a no. Cyberclaw trumps ALL abilities, which includes Talon Grab.


If I'm the one misinterpreting your question, I apologize.
Reply With Quote
  #8219  
Old April 7th, 2013, 01:28 AM
fireemblemrox's Avatar
fireemblemrox fireemblemrox is offline
 
Join Date: April 9, 2011
Location: USA - CA - San Diego
Posts: 289
fireemblemrox knows what's in an order marker fireemblemrox knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by awesomeunleashed View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireemblemrox View Post
Right, thanks. I just checked the original rulebook, how silly of me not to have done that earlier.

That brings up another question from me though. The book says Kelda cannot be used facedown in any situation, as only heroes may stop on it.

So if I were to use it as a conventional "random" glyph, if a squaddie were to grab it, would it just not take effect then?
According to the rules, you may never use Kelda as a random face-down glyph. If you decided to, you'd have to make up your own house rules for when a non-wounded figure stepped on it.
Right, I remember now. The others I've been using as instant glyphs but this particular one I've used as a "hold until you feel like it" glyph, mostly because in games it'd pretty much be instantly wasted on the squaddie that grabbed it.
Reply With Quote
  #8220  
Old April 7th, 2013, 01:44 AM
fireemblemrox's Avatar
fireemblemrox fireemblemrox is offline
 
Join Date: April 9, 2011
Location: USA - CA - San Diego
Posts: 289
fireemblemrox knows what's in an order marker fireemblemrox knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sujoah View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanilla View Post
Can a Wyvern carry a figure that is using cyberclaw on it?
I feel like the others have misinterpreted what you mean. I think you're asking if, for example, both the Wyvern and Gladiatron are my figures, and the other (let's say it's a Viper) is the one who is cyberclawed.

Therefore, the question becomes can my Wyvern pick up my opponent's Viper - which would be a no. Cyberclaw trumps ALL abilities, which includes Talon Grab.


If I'm the one misinterpreting your question, I apologize.
I think yours would be at the very least more accurate, seeing as Wyvern is a large figure and thus can't be cyberclawed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 10:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:02 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.