Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 20th, 2007, 10:42 PM
King's Knight's Avatar
King's Knight King's Knight is offline
 
Join Date: December 5, 2006
Location: VA - Alton
Posts: 982
King's Knight knows what's in an order marker King's Knight knows what's in an order marker
Q9's special attack

I was doing some searching and couldn't find the answer to this question...

this is from Q9's card...

Quote:
Queglix Gun Special Attack
Range 6. Attack 1, 2 or 3.* Major Q9 starts each turn with 9 attack dice. Choose any figure within range and attack by rolling 1, 2 or 3 attack dice.* Major Q9 may keep making special attacks with 1, 2 or 3 attack dice*until he has rolled all 9 attack dice. Major Q9 may target the same or different figures with each attack.
What I'd like to know is... can Q9 use his special attack after moving? The way it's worded it sounds like he has to use it at the start of his turn (i.e. without moving, kinda like the 4th Line...)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 20th, 2007, 10:52 PM
Dennys's Avatar
Dennys Dennys is offline
I'm my own grandpa
 
Join Date: December 20, 2006
Location: NY - Middletown
Posts: 1,510
Dennys rolls all skulls baby! Dennys rolls all skulls baby! Dennys rolls all skulls baby! Dennys rolls all skulls baby!
Move, then attack.

GENERATION 27:
The first time you see this, copy it into your signature on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 20th, 2007, 10:56 PM
Ketch Ketch is offline
Arbiter of Peace
 
Join Date: September 25, 2006
Location: * Canada - Waterloo, ON
Posts: 881
Ketch is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
It's a special attack, which still falls under an attack, not a special ability.
It may be poor wording, but it does not say that you cannot move.

You may use the attack after moving.

::Nathan Hoel::
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 21st, 2007, 07:47 AM
Aranas's Avatar
Aranas Aranas is offline
 
Join Date: May 17, 2006
Location: * Canada - Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 924
Aranas has disabled reputation
Move first (if you want) and then attack.


Aranas

Things you might have missed in the rulebook:
Figures can't pass through friendly engaged figures.
Figures can't attack themselves.

SITE D'HEROSCAPE FRANCOPHONE, C'EST PAR ICI
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 25th, 2007, 01:46 AM
bluemidgetguy bluemidgetguy is offline
 
Join Date: November 16, 2006
Posts: 14
bluemidgetguy has disabled reputation
Another Question - So do I have the option to just attack one person with all 9 attack dice? as I can roll all 9 at once? if so, wouldnt that label his regular attack crap?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 25th, 2007, 01:54 AM
Agent Minivann's Avatar
Agent Minivann Agent Minivann is offline
Quest Quitter
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: AZ - Tucson
Posts: 6,859
Blog Entries: 2
Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death! Agent Minivann is hot lava death!
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluemidgetguy
Another Question - So do I have the option to just attack one person with all 9 attack dice? as I can roll all 9 at once? if so, wouldnt that label his regular attack crap?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q9's card
Queglix Gun Special Attack
Range 6. Attack 1, 2 or 3. Major Q9 starts each turn with 9 attack dice. Choose any figure within range and attack by rolling 1, 2 or 3 attack dice. Major Q9 may keep making special attacks with 1, 2 or 3 attack dice until he has rolled all 9 attack dice. Major Q9 may target the same or different figures with each attack.
You can attack the same target at least 3 times with 3 dice each. His regular attack is still the bomb diggitey in the right situation because it is not a special attack (ie it can be enhanced by height and glyphs), and it has longer range. The special attack comes in handy at other times, like when attacking multiple opponents, adjacent samurai, and KMA from range (rolling 1 die vs a KMA is tedious, but it does the trick).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old January 25th, 2007, 10:41 AM
Ketch Ketch is offline
Arbiter of Peace
 
Join Date: September 25, 2006
Location: * Canada - Waterloo, ON
Posts: 881
Ketch is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluemidgetguy
Another Question - So do I have the option to just attack one person with all 9 attack dice? as I can roll all 9 at once? if so, wouldnt that label his regular attack crap?
Just to be explicit... you cannot roll all 9 at once.
You can never roll more than 3 at once with his special. But you can do it over and over until you've used 9 dice.

::Nathan Hoel::
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old January 25th, 2007, 12:36 PM
Revdyer's Avatar
Revdyer Revdyer is offline
Our Invaluable & Highly Esteemed Resident Chaplain
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: AR - Little Rock
Posts: 13,323
Images: 11
Blog Entries: 18
Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth
Agent Minivann: I love the phrase "the bomb diggitey." Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old June 8th, 2007, 12:51 PM
yynderjohn yynderjohn is offline
 
Join Date: May 29, 2007
Posts: 18
yynderjohn has disabled reputation
You can attack the same target at least 3 times with 3 dice each. His regular attack is still the bomb diggitey in the right situation because it is not a special attack (ie it can be enhanced by height and glyphs), and it has longer range. The special attack comes in handy at other times, like when attacking multiple opponents, adjacent samurai, and KMA from range (rolling 1 die vs a KMA is tedious, but it does the trick).[/quote]

Ok so do all special attacks not get height and glyph modifiers?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old June 8th, 2007, 12:56 PM
Aldin's Avatar
Aldin Aldin is offline
Site Admin & Professional SideBoarder
 
Join Date: September 22, 2006
Location: TN - Nashville
Posts: 13,544
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 4
Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Quote:
Ok so do all special attacks not get height and glyph modifiers?
Exactly.

~Aldin, quickly

He either fears his fate too much
or his desserts are small
That dares not put it to the touch
to gain or lose it all
~James Graham
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old June 8th, 2007, 02:34 PM
Will T's Avatar
Will T Will T is offline
 
Join Date: November 9, 2006
Location: WA - Spokane
Posts: 747
Will T is surprisingly tart
Quote:
Originally Posted by yynderjohn
Ok so do all special attacks not get height and glyph modifiers?
The special attack itself is never modified by glyphs, height, auras or other special abilities (unless it is explicitly listed in the special ability's text). The defender against a special attack may use glyphs, height, auras and other special abilities to enhance their defense.

~me, not so quickly, but precisely
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old June 9th, 2007, 02:51 AM
Billtog's Avatar
Billtog Billtog is offline
GW Bush's
 
Join Date: August 7, 2006
Location: VA - Newport News
Posts: 3,881
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 3
Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby!
Carrots!



~Billtog, extraneously
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:50 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.