Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #9733  
Old March 13th, 2015, 12:21 PM
legoboy's Avatar
legoboy legoboy is offline
 
Join Date: May 12, 2006
Location: IL - Chicago (Evergreen Park)
Posts: 904
Images: 116
legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby! legoboy rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I'm just clarifying something here...

If a figure is on the Glyph of Proftaka (Pit Trap) can they attack? I would assume they may attack while on the glyph, because the rules do not state that they may not attack.

My only thoughts are that if I'm stuck in a pit, I probably would be unable to shoot at an opponent.

(Unless of course, it is a very shallow pit, but then it wouldn't be a very good trap.)
(Actually, if the opponent were adjacent and looking down into a deep pit, I suppose that I could shoot them, but then they probably wouldn't help me.)
(Even if they were predisposed to help an opponent.)
(And they might get blood on me.)
Reply With Quote
  #9734  
Old March 13th, 2015, 12:25 PM
Dysole's Avatar
Dysole Dysole is offline
PuppetMaster & #2 Ranked CoNner
 
Join Date: March 17, 2008
Location: Oregon Eugeneish area
Posts: 15,767
Images: 252
Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Dysole is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
The Pits

Quote:
Originally Posted by legoboy View Post
I'm just clarifying something here...

If a figure is on the Glyph of Proftaka (Pit Trap) can they attack? I would assume they may attack while on the glyph, because the rules do not state that they may not attack.

My only thoughts are that if I'm stuck in a pit, I probably would be unable to shoot at an opponent.

(Unless of course, it is a very shallow pit, but then it wouldn't be a very good trap.)
(Actually, if the opponent were adjacent and looking down into a deep pit, I suppose that I could shoot them, but then they probably wouldn't help me.)
(Even if they were predisposed to help an opponent.)
(And they might get blood on me.)
Yes. You may attack on Proftka.

~Dysole, briefly


Dysole is the very MANLY and very BRAVE Sir Dupuis...
in
EHWAZ KEEP
Reply With Quote
  #9735  
Old March 13th, 2015, 03:34 PM
Ghostship Ghostship is offline
 
Join Date: January 11, 2012
Location: * Canada - Ottawa
Posts: 168
Ghostship is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Can the Airborne lob over the castle walls?
Base=1
Wall = 9
Low part of the rampart = 2? or 3?
The FoTA rules say a rampart is 3 outside and 2 inside.

So a typical wall section is 13?
Reply With Quote
  #9736  
Old March 13th, 2015, 05:55 PM
flameslayer93's Avatar
flameslayer93 flameslayer93 is offline
I could go
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: Akina Pass (Cleveland, Ohio)
Posts: 7,158
Images: 93
Blog Entries: 38
flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghostship View Post
Can the Airborne lob over the castle walls?
Base=1
Wall = 9
Low part of the rampart = 2? or 3?
The FoTA rules say a rampart is 3 outside and 2 inside.

So a typical wall section is 13?
I don't think so. Assuming lob is 13, it cannot go over a normal wall with the ramparts.

My customs.
NE Ohio Tourney - TBA
SW Ohio Tourney - NHSD 550 points
AotV - Colliding the minis of AotP with the world of HS.
Reply With Quote
  #9737  
Old March 13th, 2015, 06:08 PM
Killometer's Avatar
Killometer Killometer is offline
Is a Tingly Soldier of Valhalla
 
Join Date: March 26, 2009
Location: Ben Lomond, CA
Posts: 5,829
Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death! Killometer is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghostship View Post
Can the Airborne lob over the castle walls?
Base=1
Wall = 9
Low part of the rampart = 2? or 3?
The FoTA rules say a rampart is 3 outside and 2 inside.

So a typical wall section is 13?
Lob has a height limit of 12, so if the wall has a battlement, they can not Lob over it. That being said, if there is not a battlement in line with the direction of the Lob, they can (assuming they are on even ground with the base of the wall).

Of course this raises the question of why didn't you just Drop onto the wall in the first place...

117-87-0 (4/13/09-2/22/15)
32-16-0 (10/17/09-7/21/12)
Reply With Quote
  #9738  
Old March 15th, 2015, 01:02 PM
R˙chean's Avatar
R˙chean R˙chean is offline
GenCon 2014 Main Event Champ / Obsessive-Compulsive HS Storage Organizer
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: TX - Dallas
Posts: 7,318
Images: 90
Blog Entries: 10
R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MegaSilver View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Dendrik View Post
Can I place Order Markers on opponent's cards?

Say I have Kee-Mo-Shi and I need to pull off a big turn Mind Shackling an opponent's Cyprien then immediately flying him to a distant squad figure because victory is going to be checked at the end of the round. Can I put Order Markers on Cyprien's card on the off chance that I will Mindshackle him?
Nope. Sorry. Only OMs on your own cards.
It wouldn't matter even if you could; the markers come off the card when you successfully mind shackle the unit.

A must read for all 'Scapers!
Reply With Quote
  #9739  
Old March 15th, 2015, 10:20 PM
jojo204 jojo204 is offline
 
Join Date: January 6, 2015
Location: Canada - Manitoba - Winnipeg
Posts: 65
jojo204 is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Does an engaged squad member have to attack first?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9740  
Old March 15th, 2015, 10:32 PM
MegaSilver's Avatar
MegaSilver MegaSilver is offline
Online HS Season 12 Champ, But Still Three-N-Two
 
Join Date: April 13, 2009
Location: USA - KY - Caneyville
Posts: 13,440
Images: 103
Blog Entries: 39
MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jojo204 View Post
Does an engaged squad member have to attack first?

thanks
Nope. Doesn't have to attack at all if you don't want it to.
Reply With Quote
  #9741  
Old March 15th, 2015, 10:45 PM
jojo204 jojo204 is offline
 
Join Date: January 6, 2015
Location: Canada - Manitoba - Winnipeg
Posts: 65
jojo204 is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

ok sorry just to clairy then. Does the engaged figure have to attack first before the unengaged figure from a ranged squad.
Reply With Quote
  #9742  
Old March 15th, 2015, 10:49 PM
mac122's Avatar
mac122 mac122 is offline
Saving the world - one lonely Marro at a time
 
Join Date: October 12, 2009
Location: USA - IL - Edwardsville
Posts: 10,908
Images: 43
mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Nope. You get to choose the order in which the attacks occur.


My Customs HoSS HoSS Sortable Index
Looking for the Codex?
My Trade List
Tourney Record: 2-11 I4031
Reply With Quote
  #9743  
Old March 16th, 2015, 12:13 PM
The B.I.V.'s Avatar
The B.I.V. The B.I.V. is offline
Spandau Ballet Fanboy
 
Join Date: December 3, 2007
Location: Centerville, Utah
Posts: 3,007
Images: 71
Blog Entries: 10
The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jojo204 View Post
ok sorry just to clairy then. Does the engaged figure have to attack first before the unengaged figure from a ranged squad.
I think you're confusing the engagement rules.

If YOUR ranged fig is engaged it must attack any figures that are engaged to it and destroy them first before it can use a ranged attack on another unit.

If one of your ranged squad figures is engaged. Your other ranged squad figures can attack the fig it's engaged to first to destroy it, which frees your (previously) engaged squad fig to use it's ranged attack on other figures. So, no, the engaged fig doesn't need to attack first.

I'm HipHoppa in Urban Rivals, the coolest, online CCG of all time!
The B.I.V.'s Big Bad Custom Creations
The B.I.V.'s Big Bad Heroic Creations
Reply With Quote
  #9744  
Old March 16th, 2015, 12:15 PM
Jim's Avatar
Jim Jim is offline
Monokidnatic
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: MA - West Springfield
Posts: 5,111
Images: 2
Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by The B.I.V. View Post
If one of your ranged squad figures is engaged. Your other ranged squad figures can attack the fig it's engaged to first to destroy it,
It may be worth pointing out that they are not forced to. They can attack any legal target, not attack at all, or any combination.

Don't think of it as being outnumbered. Think of it as having a wide shot selection!
Scaper of the Week #17
How to get to Skyknight's house: Drive to the red light, then call him.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 10:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:43 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.