Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > HeroScapers Community > Battle Reports
Battle Reports Reports of your Heroscape Battles

Old December 14th, 2010, 02:51 PM

Raider30 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Raider30 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Raider30 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Raider30 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Raider30 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Raider30 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Raider30 wears ripped pants of awesomeness
New 1/15/11 - Raider30's battles from the basement...

Greetings all,

This is my first attempt at a battle thread. Will try to post updated battles soon after they are completed. Comments and questions invited. Without further delay:

Battle 1:

I'm introducing my boys, both 8, to HeroScape. They are loving it and are just now learning the advanced rules. I'm not bothering with strategy or card synergy or anything like that with them. I'll point it out if it comes up but for now they are allowed to pick a 500pt. army and then we play. We do use special abilities, we just don't draft specifically for them if that makes sense. Here's the setup:

Map: Derelict
Army #1:
Dumutef - 25
Blade Gruts - 40 (65)
Khosumet the Darklord - 75 (140)
Anubian Wolves - 75 (215)
Deathwalker 9000 - 140 (355)
Werewolf Lord - 140 (495)

Army #2:
Isamu - 10
Fyorlag Spiders - 40 (50)
Izumi Samurai - 60 (110)
Tornak - 100 (210)
Elite Onyx Vipers - 100 (310)
Nilfheim - 185 (495)

They placed their units, rolled for initiative and the battle was on. We had time for 4 rounds before they had to head off to bed. Things move a bit slow initially as I have them read the abilities on each card when they go to move a unit for the first time. Needless to say the armies were chosen because the figures 'looked' cool, not necessarily for battle strength. However, they are quickly finding out that some abilities are really nifty.