Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #9793  
Old April 2nd, 2015, 07:25 PM
Jim's Avatar
Jim Jim is offline
Monokidnatic
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: MA - West Springfield
Posts: 5,106
Images: 2
Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Porkins View Post
Or just roll the way he does until he gets annoyed.
I think that would just encourage him.

Don't think of it as being outnumbered. Think of it as having a wide shot selection!
Scaper of the Week #17
How to get to Skyknight's house: Drive to the red light, then call him.
Reply With Quote
  #9794  
Old April 5th, 2015, 11:10 AM
clancampbell's Avatar
clancampbell clancampbell is offline
Wrecker of Wednesdays
 
Join Date: September 2, 2007
Location: Baltimore Md.
Posts: 3,056
clancampbell is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla clancampbell is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla clancampbell is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla clancampbell is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla clancampbell is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla clancampbell is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla clancampbell is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla clancampbell is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla clancampbell is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Buy the large D20, the one that's the size of a golf ball. Every time you need to roll a 20 sider, use it. However, make sure you throw it at him. He'll stop.


Of course, I'm kidding. I don't condone violence.

72 tournaments. 173 - 142 - 1 overall record. 6 tournament wins.

My goal, play every official 'scape unit in a tournament at least once. 149 down, 55 to go!
Reply With Quote
  #9795  
Old April 5th, 2015, 12:08 PM
TREX's Avatar
TREX TREX is online now
"like" happy
 
Join Date: February 24, 2010
Location: USA- ID- PRESTON
Posts: 5,622
TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by clancampbell View Post
Buy the large D20, the one that's the size of a golf ball. Every time you need to roll a 20 sider, use it. However, make sure you throw it at him. He'll stop.


Of course, I'm kidding. I don't condone violence.
I actually bought one of those. Awesome I sent it to my brother out on a lds mission. Sent it to him so he wouldn't miss scaping so much.
Reply With Quote
  #9796  
Old April 5th, 2015, 04:25 PM
jojo204 jojo204 is offline
 
Join Date: January 6, 2015
Location: Canada - Manitoba - Winnipeg
Posts: 65
jojo204 is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

If I use Sir Gilberts JANDARíS DISPATCH and my squad started on a road. Does it still recieve the +2 move bonus.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9797  
Old April 5th, 2015, 04:38 PM
Rˇchean's Avatar
Rˇchean Rˇchean is offline
GenCon 2014 Main Event Champ / Obsessive-Compulsive HS Storage Organizer
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: TX - Dallas
Posts: 7,282
Images: 87
Blog Entries: 10
Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

A figure can only take road bonus when using their normal move.

So a Knight cannot take road bonus when being moved by Dispatch. The same is true for Gladiatrons getting moved via Blastatrons or Gorillanators getting moved by Skahen or Nakitas. That is just a few examples.

There is an entry for these type of situations in the FAQ, link in my sig:

Locked Movement Special Powers
Examples: Gain High Ground, Stealth Leap, Swing Line 4, Grapple Arm, Gladiatron Movement Bonding, and Disappearing Ninja

Are the movement values listed in the special power section of the cards (Like Shaolin Monk's Stealth Leap) affected by enhancements (road, glyphs, etc)? No, they are not affected by enhancements; they are static move values that cannot increase. Note: Movement ENHANCING powers like the Kozuke Samurai are not covered by this FAQ.
Dispatch isn't covered there and it isn't a set value, but it is originating from Gilbert. Once the Dispatch is rolled, the number of symbols would be considered the static move value for that power on that turn.

Oh and road bonus is +3 if the entire normal move is on the road.

A must read for all 'Scapers!

Last edited by Rˇchean; April 5th, 2015 at 05:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9798  
Old April 5th, 2015, 04:48 PM
jojo204 jojo204 is offline
 
Join Date: January 6, 2015
Location: Canada - Manitoba - Winnipeg
Posts: 65
jojo204 is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

perfect thanks any yes +3 too.
Reply With Quote
  #9799  
Old April 5th, 2015, 11:41 PM
TheAverageFan's Avatar
TheAverageFan TheAverageFan is offline
Competitive Fan Fiction Champion
 
Join Date: December 17, 2009
Location: USA - OH - West Chester
Posts: 2,095
Images: 276
TheAverageFan wears ripped pants of awesomeness TheAverageFan wears ripped pants of awesomeness TheAverageFan wears ripped pants of awesomeness TheAverageFan wears ripped pants of awesomeness TheAverageFan wears ripped pants of awesomeness TheAverageFan wears ripped pants of awesomeness TheAverageFan wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Since it's so close to moving the Knights normally, I usually just translate 2 blanks into the Knights get 6 move this turn. Of course, you gotta keep the rules in check when around Roads and terrain.

If I'm not mistaken, the district difference between JD movement and normal movement allows the Knights to move through water faster, being 2 separate movements. Is that correct?

~TAF
Reply With Quote
  #9800  
Old April 5th, 2015, 11:48 PM
Dysole's Avatar
Dysole Dysole is offline
PuppetMaster & #1 Ranked CoNner
 
Join Date: March 17, 2008
Location: Oregon Eugeneish area
Posts: 14,162
Images: 249
Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth Dysole is THE woman of the cloth
Knight for a Day

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAverageFan View Post
Since it's so close to moving the Knights normally, I usually just translate 2 blanks into the Knights get 6 move this turn. Of course, you gotta keep the rules in check when around Roads and terrain.

If I'm not mistaken, the district difference between JD movement and normal movement allows the Knights to move through water faster, being 2 separate movements. Is that correct?

~TAF
That is correct.

~Dysole, bridging the gap


This sentence has exactly seven words.
This sentence doesn't have exactly seven words.

Reply With Quote
  #9801  
Old April 6th, 2015, 02:18 AM
Rˇchean's Avatar
Rˇchean Rˇchean is offline
GenCon 2014 Main Event Champ / Obsessive-Compulsive HS Storage Organizer
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: TX - Dallas
Posts: 7,282
Images: 87
Blog Entries: 10
Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth Rˇchean is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

That and you can activate different Knights than the ones that moved through Dispatch.

A must read for all 'Scapers!
Reply With Quote
  #9802  
Old April 6th, 2015, 04:25 PM
Dad_Scaper's Avatar
Dad_Scaper Dad_Scaper is offline. Isn't that smurfy?
Counting gray cells and coming up short... Also, I confess to being a fanboy.
 
Join Date: January 3, 2007
Location: MD - Baltimore
Posts: 21,521
Images: 4
Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rˇchean View Post
That and you can activate different Knights than the ones that moved through Dispatch.
that and


Quote:
Originally Posted by jojo204 View Post
If I use Sir Gilberts JANDARíS DISPATCH and my squad started on a road. Does it still recieve the +2 move bonus.
you check for road bonus for each moving knight separately, the "squad" does not receive the bonus at all.

C3V "Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen."
Designing Customs? Help With Wurdz
= =
Reply With Quote
  #9803  
Old April 8th, 2015, 07:37 PM
jojo204 jojo204 is offline
 
Join Date: January 6, 2015
Location: Canada - Manitoba - Winnipeg
Posts: 65
jojo204 is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Just to clarify "Clear Sight Spaces" means even if I don't see any part of your hit zone your still in Clear Sight. For example, I can see a peice of your wings/weapon if your hiding behind a ruin, you are still in my Clear Sight Space.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9804  
Old April 8th, 2015, 09:25 PM
cmgames's Avatar
cmgames cmgames is offline
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: USA - CA - San Francisco (Pacifica)
Posts: 1,941
Images: 62
Blog Entries: 1
cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jojo204 View Post
Just to clarify "Clear Sight Spaces" means even if I don't see any part of your hit zone your still in Clear Sight. For example, I can see a peice of your wings/weapon if your hiding behind a ruin, you are still in my Clear Sight Space.
Yep. Line-of-Sight (LoS) = see the hit zone, Clear Sight = see anything at all.

Clear Sight Space(s) is a little different from straight up Clear Sight, however. If there is a number specified for Clear Sight Space(s), the figure must also be no-more than the specified number of spaces away from any space occupied be the "see-er" (for double-base figures you can measure the spaces from either end - not just the "head" end).

~Z

A squid eating dough in a polyethylene bag is fast and bulbous. Got me?
My map thread
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 10:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:55 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.