Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 4th, 2008, 08:24 PM
kenjib's Avatar
kenjib kenjib is offline
Hotdoghead-Molesterface
 
Join Date: August 21, 2006
Location: CA - Pasadena
Posts: 3,066
kenjib rolls all skulls baby! kenjib rolls all skulls baby! kenjib rolls all skulls baby! kenjib rolls all skulls baby! kenjib rolls all skulls baby! kenjib rolls all skulls baby!
Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

Both of these guys have similar wording for their special attacks:

Choose a figure to attack...Jordawn/Zelrig can not be effected by her/his own Rain of Flame/Majestic Fires Special Attack.

What does "can not be effected" mean?

A) They can target themselves, but while all adjacent units will potentially be wounded, they themselves will be unharmed.

B) They can not target themselves and, in addition, if they target an adjacent unit they will be unharmed.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 4th, 2008, 08:28 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Re: Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenjib View Post
Both of these guys have similar wording for their special attacks:

Choose a figure to attack...Jordawn/Zelrig can not be effected by her/his own Rain of Flame/Majestic Fires Special Attack.

What does "can not be effected" mean?

A) They can target themselves, but while all adjacent units will potentially be wounded, they themselves will be unharmed.

B) They can not target themselves and, in addition, if they target an adjacent unit they will be unharmed.
A unit can never target itself. The meaning is that if adjacent to a unit targeted by their ability, they themselves are not affected.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 4th, 2008, 08:35 PM
kenjib's Avatar
kenjib kenjib is offline
Hotdoghead-Molesterface
 
Join Date: August 21, 2006
Location: CA - Pasadena
Posts: 3,066
kenjib rolls all skulls baby! kenjib rolls all skulls baby! kenjib rolls all skulls baby! kenjib rolls all skulls baby! kenjib rolls all skulls baby! kenjib rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

Okay great. Thanks! That would have been pretty wicked if they could target themselves.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 4th, 2008, 08:49 PM
iceman3317's Avatar
iceman3317 iceman3317 is offline
Off by a little. Plus a typo.
 
Join Date: September 15, 2007
Location: Middle TN
Posts: 3,133
iceman3317 knows what's in an order marker iceman3317 knows what's in an order marker
Re: Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

Sonlen can target hisel with his healing spell.

Valhalla's Darkest Hour: Custom Wave 3 and March of Shadows: Custom Large Expansion 1 coming soon.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 4th, 2008, 08:51 PM
AmishBurrito's Avatar
AmishBurrito AmishBurrito is offline
stop starring at my burrito
 
Join Date: May 17, 2006
Location: TX - Houston
Posts: 1,673
Images: 7
AmishBurrito knows what's in an order marker AmishBurrito knows what's in an order marker
Re: Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

Quote:
Originally Posted by iceman3317 View Post
Sonlen can target hisel with his healing spell.
Sonlen's dragon can target Sonlen with its healing spell.

Please keep signatures short.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 4th, 2008, 09:48 PM
Zelrig's Avatar
Zelrig Zelrig is offline
 
Join Date: April 28, 2008
Location: The Limbo
Posts: 367
Zelrig is surprisingly tart
Re: Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

Another question,
IF Zelrig attacks the Swog rider and kills it would the adjacent arrow grut's still get there plus 1?
I would assume no, but still wondering.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 4th, 2008, 09:49 PM
Bloody the Marro Stinger's Avatar
Bloody the Marro Stinger Bloody the Marro Stinger is offline
 
Join Date: September 4, 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 3,779
Bloody the Marro Stinger knows what's in an order marker Bloody the Marro Stinger knows what's in an order marker Bloody the Marro Stinger knows what's in an order marker
Re: Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

The arrow gruts don't get the bonus. Wouldn't be much help if they did, anyways... poor gruts.

Bloody the Marro Stinger is the Chimeran Ravager in the....
KEEP OF THE NECRONOMICON
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old June 4th, 2008, 09:52 PM
Zelrig's Avatar
Zelrig Zelrig is offline
 
Join Date: April 28, 2008
Location: The Limbo
Posts: 367
Zelrig is surprisingly tart
Re: Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bloody the Marro Stinger View Post
The arrow gruts don't get the bonus. Wouldn't be much help if they did, anyways... poor gruts.
If they had height it would, but other than that they are screwed.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old June 4th, 2008, 10:07 PM
a midget in a bikini's Avatar
a midget in a bikini a midget in a bikini is offline
 
Join Date: September 13, 2007
Posts: 22
a midget in a bikini has disabled reputation
Re: Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

Um on Sonlen's card it says he can it says on the heroscape website, the Book of Sonlen, and the card he is printed on
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old June 4th, 2008, 10:10 PM
Bloody the Marro Stinger's Avatar
Bloody the Marro Stinger Bloody the Marro Stinger is offline
 
Join Date: September 4, 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 3,779
Bloody the Marro Stinger knows what's in an order marker Bloody the Marro Stinger knows what's in an order marker Bloody the Marro Stinger knows what's in an order marker
Re: Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

The bad news for you, midget in a bikni: Sonlen is the EXCEPTION, not the rule.

Bloody the Marro Stinger is the Chimeran Ravager in the....
KEEP OF THE NECRONOMICON
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old June 4th, 2008, 10:26 PM
R˙chean's Avatar
R˙chean R˙chean is offline
GenCon 2014 Main Event Champ / Obsessive-Compulsive HS Storage Organizer
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: TX - Dallas
Posts: 7,317
Images: 90
Blog Entries: 10
R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth
Re: Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

Midget, if you click the advanced FAQ in my sig (it is official), it has an entry that says a figure cannot target itself for attack.

A must read for all 'Scapers!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old June 4th, 2008, 10:29 PM
NecroBlade's Avatar
NecroBlade NecroBlade is offline
"our design team knows what it's doing"
 
Join Date: November 22, 2006
Location: KY - Shepherdsville
Posts: 20,454
Images: 85
Blog Entries: 21
NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth
Re: Can Jordawn and Zelrig target themselves?

The part you're missing, midget, is that Dragon Swoop is not an attack, it's just a power.

317-149
C3V Brainstorm
Pepperony - 14/09/13
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zelrig Revealed! johnny139 Official Units 164 December 29th, 2008 11:47 PM
Zelrig attack a midget in a bikini HeroScape News 33 June 6th, 2008 10:37 PM
I hope that Zelrig is a Warlord. Jexik Official Units 73 June 5th, 2008 08:43 AM
Zelrig Dandin Official Units 46 December 12th, 2007 05:47 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:24 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.