Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Terrain & Obstacles
Custom Terrain & Obstacles For Custom terrain, buildings, and other misc. obstacles

Old February 28th, 2011, 12:31 PM
Online HS Seasons 5 & 9 Champion

Wanderer999 rolls all skulls baby! Wanderer999 rolls all skulls baby! Wanderer999 rolls all skulls baby! Wanderer999 rolls all skulls baby!
Wanderer999's Customs

First things first, I would like to put it out there that I am a newbie in Heroscape with less than half a year under my belt as compared to the veterans of this community who have clocked an average of 4 to 5 years.

I played the game after my wife bought the SotM master set for me on my birthday, and I never looked back since. The unfortunate thing was that like other newbies in HS, we do not enjoy the luck of our seniors, and I only managed to get 4 more sets of Fortresses and a few boosters before the game got discontinued and everything literally became jacked up to at least 10 times their original prices. I was an extremely hardcore fan and eventually found myself spending over four thousand dollars just to get almost everything in the collection. (I had to pay even more since I don't live within the US, and I had to ship all my purchases internationally into Singapore)

I now proudly own just about multiple sets of everything, with the exception of Aquilla and Thalenk and the flagbearers (Oh, and the elusive templar cavalry)

I have scoured this community for cheap customs and I was deeply impressed by Grishnakh, Gidian and Ormus to name afew. I realized that Heroscape is a way of life, not a mere game that ends when its company announces so. This game uses a genius concept that allows for maximum customization and fan participation. In the coding world, we call this Open Source system, and this type of system is usually the most successful. (Think Apple and its iphone apps, think Warcraft and the famous dota that grew from its editor)