Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 6th, 2012, 04:11 PM
infectedsloth's Avatar
infectedsloth infectedsloth is offline
The Doom of Man
 
Join Date: September 20, 2011
Location: USA-IL-St.Charles
Posts: 993
infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness
The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

C3V Wave 2 - Age of Chaos - Dwarf and Soulborgs



The printer-friendly PDF

The figures used for this unit are AT-43 figures from the Red Blok set.
The name of the figure is Strielitz Kolossus Unit Box.

Character Bio:

Spoiler Alert!


Redundant Systems
Start the game with 3 Redundant Systems markers on this army card. After a Vulcanmech Incendiborg receives one or more wounds, you may remove 1 Redundant Systems marker form this card to ignore all wounds.

Flamethrower Special Attack
Range Special. Attack 4.
A Vulcanmech Incendiborg that does not attack normally may use Flamethrower Special Attack. Choose 2 spaces in a straight line from the attacking Vulcanmech Incendiborg. All figures on those spaces that are in line of sight are affected by Flamethrower Special Attack. Roll attack dice once for all affected figures. Each figure rolls defense dice separately.


-Rulings and Clarifications-


Flamethrower Special Attack.
Q: If a Vulcanmech Incendiborg is engaged and wants to use the Flamethower Special Attack, must the first hex of whichever fire-line he chooses include an engaged enemy figure?
A: Yes, if a Vulcanmech Incendiborg is engaged, the first figure attacked must be adjacent to that attacking Vulcanmech Incendiborg.

-Combinations and Synergies-

Synergy Benefits Received:
- KHOSUMET THE DARKLORD : Relentless Assault
Having a Relentless personality, Vulcanmech Incendiborgs may benefit from Khosumet the Darklord’s RELENTLESS ASSAULT attack bonus.

Synergy Benefits Offered:
NA


-Strategy, Tactics and Tips-
TBA


-Heroscapers Community Contributions-


Power Ranking and Master Index

Sculpt poll: Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

Vulcanmech Incendiborgs
- If they can work their way to high ground before their markers are gone, they will often dominate the game. A

Unit Strategy Review

TBA


Last edited by superfrog; June 6th, 2018 at 12:47 PM. Reason: removing &act=down
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 6th, 2012, 04:12 PM
infectedsloth's Avatar
infectedsloth infectedsloth is offline
The Doom of Man
 
Join Date: September 20, 2011
Location: USA-IL-St.Charles
Posts: 993
infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness infectedsloth wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

My first attempt at a "Book", so let me know if I missed anything.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 6th, 2012, 04:23 PM
awesomeunleashed's Avatar
awesomeunleashed awesomeunleashed is offline
Can not ignore himself because of typo - Online HS Season 2 Champion
 
Join Date: July 2, 2011
Location: USA - CO - Colorado Springs
Posts: 3,879
awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

Probably want to make it "Age" of Chaos. Also, Redundant Systems is missing its last period and "does" is spelled incorrectly in FTSA.

I need to get my hands on these, if only because I'm skeptical of thier super-high cost...

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 6th, 2012, 04:26 PM
ZBeeblebrox's Avatar
ZBeeblebrox ZBeeblebrox is offline
The Spartans of HS Tourneys
 
Join Date: September 17, 2006
Location: USA - MI - Redford
Posts: 15,023
Images: 198
Blog Entries: 30
ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

Quote:
Originally Posted by awesomeunleashed View Post
Probably want to make it "Age" of Chaos. Redundant Systems is missing its last period and "does" is spelled incorrectly in FTSA.

I need to get my hands on these, if only because I'm skeptical of thier super-high cost...
You can always proxy first if you are skeptical.

C3V Current Broadcast 4/29/2015
C3V Testimonial from " Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen"
MY MINIATURE COLLECTION -- NEW VALHALLA
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 6th, 2012, 04:37 PM
Bothi Bothi is offline
Definitely not horrible
 
Join Date: May 31, 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 746
Bothi knows what's in an order marker Bothi knows what's in an order marker Bothi knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

*Snip*

I was wrong, don't know how to delete post D:

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 6th, 2012, 05:49 PM
cmgames's Avatar
cmgames cmgames is offline
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: USA - CA - San Francisco (Pacifica)
Posts: 1,941
Images: 62
Blog Entries: 1
cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

The Flamethrower wording leaves it open to interpretation, but it may warrant clarification JIC. If a Vulcanmech Incendiborg is engaged and wants to use the Flamethower SA, must the first hex of whichever fire-line he chooses include an engaged enemy figure?

~Z

A squid eating dough in a polyethylene bag is fast and bulbous. Got me?
My map thread
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 6th, 2012, 05:58 PM
Anitar's Avatar
Anitar Anitar is offline
 
Join Date: April 16, 2009
Location: Here. Just here.
Posts: 1,947
Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmgames View Post
The Flamethrower wording leaves it open to interpretation, but it may warrant clarification JIC. If a Vulcanmech Incendiborg is engaged and wants to use the Flamethower SA, must the first hex of whichever fire-line he chooses include an engaged enemy figure?

~Z
Same as Mimring and Rhogar: yes.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old June 6th, 2012, 07:04 PM
rym's Avatar
rym rym is offline
Who Bummed Woo
 
Join Date: September 9, 2007
Location: TX -Arlington
Posts: 3,010
Blog Entries: 25
rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

Am I correct in assuming that, where the Flamethrower SA states "2 spaces", the limiting factor is LOS? Meaning, if a figure was 12 hexes away, but in a straight line from the base of the Vulcanmech, and the Vulcanmech could see the figure, then I could attack that figure (and obviously another figure adjacent to the first figure, if one so happened to be there)?

If so, then that power totally rocks and certainly justifies their (the Incendiborgs) high point cost.

Kudos on a pretty cool unit, guys.

"Chewie should move 6, lumbering or not. He's got long-ass legs"-
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old June 6th, 2012, 07:13 PM
MegaBunnySuicide's Avatar
MegaBunnySuicide MegaBunnySuicide is offline
 
Join Date: April 9, 2012
Location: USA - AL - Tuscaloosa
Posts: 54
MegaBunnySuicide Woo who?
Re: The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

Quote:
Originally Posted by rym View Post
Am I correct in assuming that, where the Flamethrower SA states "2 spaces", the limiting factor is LOS? Meaning, if a figure was 12 hexes away, but in a straight line from the base of the Vulcanmech, and the Vulcanmech could see the figure, then I could attack that figure (and obviously another figure adjacent to the first figure, if one so happened to be there)?

If so, then that power totally rocks and certainly justifies their (the Incendiborgs) high point cost.

Kudos on a pretty cool unit, guys.
As the power says in the part that's in bold below it is only 2 space from the attacking figure not how you were suggesting.

Quote:
Flamethrower Special Attack
Range Special. Attack 4.
A Vulcanmech Incendiborg that does not attack normally may use Flamethrower Special Attack. Choose 2 spaces in a straight line from the attacking Vulcanmech Incendiborg. All figures on those spaces that are in line of sight are affected by Flamethrower Special Attack. Roll attack dice once for all affected figures. Each figure rolls defense dice separately.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old June 6th, 2012, 07:13 PM
dok's Avatar
dok dok is offline
GenCon Main Event Champion - 2010 & 2011
 
Join Date: October 9, 2008
Location: USA - CO - Denver
Posts: 20,539
Images: 108
Blog Entries: 17
dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

Quote:
Originally Posted by rym View Post
Am I correct in assuming that, where the Flamethrower SA states "2 spaces", the limiting factor is LOS? Meaning, if a figure was 12 hexes away, but in a straight line from the base of the Vulcanmech, and the Vulcanmech could see the figure, then I could attack that figure (and obviously another figure adjacent to the first figure, if one so happened to be there)?
Nope; as Anitar said, it's the adjacent space and the next one, just like Rhogar and Mimring (who use the same phrasing).

I understand the skepticism about the price tag. It might help to think of them like a unique hero with triple attack and 6 life, only they can't suffer more than one wound in any attack, and they start to lose attacks hydra-style after the fourth wound. Do you see how that can be pretty good? While these guys are not quite as potent as the other 180 point large soulborg option that's out there, they are very dangerous.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old June 6th, 2012, 07:15 PM
Anitar's Avatar
Anitar Anitar is offline
 
Join Date: April 16, 2009
Location: Here. Just here.
Posts: 1,947
Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

Quote:
Originally Posted by rym View Post
Am I correct in assuming that, where the Flamethrower SA states "2 spaces", the limiting factor is LOS? Meaning, if a figure was 12 hexes away, but in a straight line from the base of the Vulcanmech, and the Vulcanmech could see the figure, then I could attack that figure (and obviously another figure adjacent to the first figure, if one so happened to be there)?

If so, then that power totally rocks and certainly justifies their (the Incendiborgs) high point cost.

Kudos on a pretty cool unit, guys.
It says
Quote:
2 spaces away from the attacking Incendiborg
Like Fire Line (and Dragon Breath), the limiting factor is whether those two spaces are right next to the 'borg.

Seriously people, we've had powers like this before...
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old June 6th, 2012, 07:46 PM
cmgames's Avatar
cmgames cmgames is offline
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: USA - CA - San Francisco (Pacifica)
Posts: 1,941
Images: 62
Blog Entries: 1
cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness cmgames wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Vulcanmech Incendiborgs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anitar View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmgames View Post
The Flamethrower wording leaves it open to interpretation, but it may warrant clarification JIC. If a Vulcanmech Incendiborg is engaged and wants to use the Flamethower SA, must the first hex of whichever fire-line he chooses include an engaged enemy figure?

~Z
Same as Mimring and Rhogar: yes.
I knew it would work that way, but I went and checked the Books of Mimring & Rhogar and the FAQ, and neither one clarified this question up front. I did find it buried on page 9 of The Book of Mimring, but that is the sort of clarification I think should be right up front.

I haven't actually read the wording of Mimring's Fire Line SA in years, so when I read this card I thought "since the attack does not target a figure, but instead chooses a line of spaces, and since the engagement rule restricts you to choosing an engaged figure as the target of an attack, the Flamethrower SA is open to argument of interpretation."

~Z

A squid eating dough in a polyethylene bag is fast and bulbous. Got me?
My map thread
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Book: Inheritance Trilogy by Christopher Paolini - Book 3 tmacdagreat Books 132 May 15th, 2012 06:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:28 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.