Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Valhalla HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.

Notices

Old August 8th, 2008, 11:41 PM

Tarvalon Woo who?
Looking for Advice

Hey everyone,

I started playing HeroScape about 3 weeks ago when my little brother and I were in target and looking for a game to play. We've been having a blast playing, but I'm having difficulty balancing the game so that we both have a fair chance to win (he's only 8, so even point distributions just isn't fair).

I've played around with giving him extra points and keep changing the amount of bonus points he gets, but it's pretty much always lopsided in one of our favor, since he either gets too many bonus points or not enough, just can't seem to get it right.

I was wondering if any of you had any advice for a good (and hopefully unique!) way to level the playing field? I'd really appreciate it!

Also, are there any common house rules that most people play with? Like, if a piece is flanked, the flankers roll extra dice, etc? I'm aware we could play whatever way we'd like, but I was just curious if there were some pretty common house rules that add a little spice to the game.

Thanks!

~ Tarvalon
Old August 8th, 2008, 11:45 PM

Agent of Vydar is surprisingly tart
Re: Looking for Advice

Not sure what flanked means, do you mean engaged? And I'm not sure about what bonus points you are giving him.

http://www.heroscapers.com/community...191#post646191 Check out my Epic Battles! Vote for Samurai Showdown or Northern Outpost!
Old August 8th, 2008, 11:46 PM

Windy_City_Hawk has disabled reputation

I notice you are in the Chicago area; what part? I too live in Chicago (south), and was just curious as I do not get to play often.