Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Software
Software Software created for enhancing HeroScape

Old June 17th, 2011, 01:15 PM

mrcharleswhite is surprisingly tart
Hero Dice - Android Dice Roller for Heroscape

Hello all,

I have gotten a little better in my programming skills and looking at a lot of different examples in the past few weeks. My children and I decided on creating a dice roller for Heroscape and it has taken up much of my time trying to figure it all out as I'm not a programmer.

I have uploaded a dice roller app for Heroscape on the Android market and it is located at the following URL(screenshots provided there as well):

https://market.android.com/details?i...=search_result

With this app you can roll up to 12 dice and should you choose roll up to 12 dice for each general associated with Heroscape (I included Aquilla and Valkrill). The application runs like a basic Yahtzee game in which a random number is rolled but instead of a number it displays an image. Basically, I took a Heroscape die and a regular die and decided that #6 would be HS blank and created the images from there. If the random number is either a 1, 3, or 4 a skull image is shown. If the random number is either 2 or 5 then a shield is shown. If 6 then blank. For the generals instead of blank it displays their symbol.

The basic operation is that you select dice that you DON'T want to roll (which will change into a different image) and then select the Roll Dice image/button. Your results will be displayed. Pressing the menu button will display a menu system that will allow you to select a general which will display their dice activity. Going back will return you to the main screen.