Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Maps & Scenarios
Maps & Scenarios Battlegrounds and scenarios

Old January 25th, 2010, 07:17 PM

Wolvie knows what's in an order marker Wolvie knows what's in an order marker Wolvie knows what's in an order marker
Other game rules in HeroScape Editons

So far I'm a bit of a newbie, both to the game and the forum, so if you see anything i write in this that you know is answered elsewhere just tell me so..

these things I'm about to present are so far Ideas, since i haven't had the time to try them yet. but report as soon as their done..

Risk:
for 2 players (but could easily be formed for more players)
1200 point armies or something better
Place glyphs facedown, where you give them where you somehow give them numbers 1-5 (find a way) , and then write down different combintations of 3 numbers from 1 to 5, then randomly draft one of the papers each..
now you place one unit at turns where ever you want on the map..
the objective is to controll the tree areas you got on yor paper.
The area glyphs have these range's:
glyph 1-3 have a range of 4 and glyph 4-5 range 3

I'll soon try but if you think it's fun and try it or have thought to perfect it please write so..

I'll soon write some other ideas for stratego, dam, mario-game (coin collecting) and more

But Please
Old January 26th, 2010, 10:35 PM

hobosock is surprisingly tart
Re: Other game rules in HeroScape Editons

Well, I've never tried different game rules in Heroscape other than the basics like Capture the Flag. I never had the patience for Risk (although strangely I enjoy long Heroscape matchees) and I was a little confused by your instructions, so I may have misinterpreted them, but I don't think it's very playable. However, there are several scenarios that the victory requirements include controlling certain areas of the map.
Old January 26th, 2010, 11:58 PM
Quest Quitter