Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Off-Topic > General
General Random thoughts and ideas. "General" does not mean random drivel, nonsense or inane silliness.

Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old October 18th, 2008, 01:15 AM
No Soup or Happy Endings For You!

CheddarLimbo is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla CheddarLimbo is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla CheddarLimbo is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla CheddarLimbo is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla CheddarLimbo is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla CheddarLimbo is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla CheddarLimbo is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla CheddarLimbo is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla CheddarLimbo is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla CheddarLimbo is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Pointers for a Successful Job Interview

I'm a department manager at my company and recently my division had a few openings, so I've spent the last few weeks going over applications and interviewing people. During that time, it was made brutally obvious to me that, for whatever reason, most people don't know how to conduct a good interview with a potential employer.

In the interest of spreading good will and positive information on the topic, I thought I'd list of a number of things that can do to have a successful interview. Please chime in with your own stories of good or bad interviews as well as more advice!

Dress professionally. Even if the job is casual in nature and doesn't require formal attire, dress well for the interview. Be clean, get a haircut, and wear something business appropriate. Don't show up in a t-shirt and jeans, and don't sit down smelling like you just came in from a jog.