Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Valhalla HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.

Notices

Old February 25th, 2022, 12:50 PM

ShadowDragon289 is surprisingly tart
Help with Pre-Selected Armies for a Bachelor's Party

Hello Heroscapers! I'm new to this board, but I've been actively reading articles on here since 2017. Before I get to my question, let me start by saying I'm no newbie at army building....however....I'm no expert either. Especially when it comes to building multiple army lists that need to be relatively equal in power. I'm used to just building one competitive list for myself and that's it.
So in regards to my question: My best friend is getting married in May and asked me to be his best man; and part of being the best man I need to plan a bachelor's party. He suggested he wouldn't mind having a heroscape battle royale. So I decided I would pre-build 5 army lists (because 2 of the 5 players will be first time Heroscape players) that are all relatively balanced.
With that being said, here are the lists. My heroscape collection includes the majority of waves that were released, and I have at least x2 of most commons. I only need 5 armies, but I have 6 overall list ideas. How do these look?

Roughly 600 points

List 1: Soldier/Warlord theme
Marcus 100
Me-Burq-Sa 150
x2 Legionaries 250
x2 10th Regiment 400
Airborne Elite 510
Ne-gok-sa 600

List 2: Valiant theme
Finn 80
Thorgrimm 160
x2 Knights of Weston 300
x2 4th Mass. 440
Sir Dupuis 590

List 3: Orc theme
Grimnak 120
Nerak 170
x2 Blade Gruts 250
x2 Heavy Gruts 390
x2 Arrow Gruts 470
x2 Swog rider 520
Marro Warriors 570

List 4: Fantasy theme
Nilfheim 185
x2 Greenscale Warriors 305
Slyvarris 405
x2 Aubrien Archers 545
Theracus 585

List 5: Undead Theme
Cryprien 150
Sonya 195
x4 Zombies 435
Torin 555
Marro Warriors 605

List 6: Kyrie theme