Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Official Units Discussion of official HeroScape units


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old February 1st, 2010, 05:15 PM
vertigosmooth's Avatar
vertigosmooth vertigosmooth is offline
 
Join Date: April 5, 2009
Location: USA - LA - LAFAYETTE (NEW IBERIA)
Posts: 428
vertigosmooth knows what's in an order marker vertigosmooth knows what's in an order marker vertigosmooth knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

Ahh I see, I wonder how well that would work on marker number 2, ha.


Dustin
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old February 1st, 2010, 06:22 PM
The B.I.V.'s Avatar
The B.I.V. The B.I.V. is offline
Spandau Ballet Fanboy
 
Join Date: December 3, 2007
Location: Centerville, Utah
Posts: 3,007
Images: 71
Blog Entries: 10
The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

I think he'd make a great glyph grabber! Just make sure the glyph has same-level hexes around it, though, because your not allowed to teleport units onto higher/lower levels...at least I think that was the ruling...

Brandon

I'm HipHoppa in Urban Rivals, the coolest, online CCG of all time!
The B.I.V.'s Big Bad Custom Creations
The B.I.V.'s Big Bad Heroic Creations
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old February 1st, 2010, 06:32 PM
spiteofthedice's Avatar
spiteofthedice spiteofthedice is offline
no baby bump - false alarm!
 
Join Date: September 3, 2007
Location: Hamden, CT
Posts: 2,372
spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

Quote:
Originally Posted by The B.I.V. View Post
I think he'd make a great glyph grabber! Just make sure the glyph has same-level hexes around it, though, because your not allowed to teleport units onto higher/lower levels...at least I think that was the ruling...

Brandon
Really? That doesn't seem right. The card says "adjacent." Any space within the height range of both figures seems like it would be fair game. If there was really ever a ruling to the contrary, I'd like to know that, but that seems very strange.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old February 1st, 2010, 07:25 PM
Frylock's Avatar
Frylock Frylock is offline
 
Join Date: October 20, 2009
Location: USA-MA-Boston
Posts: 933
Frylock knows what's in an order marker Frylock knows what's in an order marker Frylock knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

Quote:
Originally Posted by spiteofthedice View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by The B.I.V. View Post
I think he'd make a great glyph grabber! Just make sure the glyph has same-level hexes around it, though, because your not allowed to teleport units onto higher/lower levels...at least I think that was the ruling...

Brandon
Really? That doesn't seem right. The card says "adjacent." Any space within the height range of both figures seems like it would be fair game. If there was really ever a ruling to the contrary, I'd like to know that, but that seems very strange.
Adjacent means any space where the squad member would be adjacent to TBR. However, the card also says empty space, so you can't put a squaddie on a glyph. (I don't know if that's what you meant.)
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old February 1st, 2010, 09:03 PM
Obsidian's Avatar
Obsidian Obsidian is offline
 
Join Date: March 2, 2009
Location: USA - IA- Des Moines
Posts: 730
Images: 24
Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

Quote:
Originally Posted by The B.I.V. View Post
I think he'd make a great glyph grabber! Just make sure the glyph has same-level hexes around it, though, because your not allowed to teleport units onto higher/lower levels...at least I think that was the ruling...

Brandon
That isn't how the card reads. It just says that the teleported figures need to be adjacent and on empty spaces. Maybe I missed an errata or something.


Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old February 1st, 2010, 09:10 PM
spiteofthedice's Avatar
spiteofthedice spiteofthedice is offline
no baby bump - false alarm!
 
Join Date: September 3, 2007
Location: Hamden, CT
Posts: 2,372
spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obsidian View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by The B.I.V. View Post
I think he'd make a great glyph grabber! Just make sure the glyph has same-level hexes around it, though, because your not allowed to teleport units onto higher/lower levels...at least I think that was the ruling...

Brandon
That isn't how the card reads. It just says that the teleported figures need to be adjacent and on empty spaces. Maybe I missed an errata or something.
Right. Frylock, this is what I was saying. Nothing about the glyph, just that I'm pretty sure any space which would normally be considered adjacent, meaning not above or below the height-level of either figure, is fair game for teleporting reinforcements.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old February 1st, 2010, 10:25 PM
Warlord Alpha Warlord Alpha is offline
Caster of Crying
 
Join Date: June 20, 2009
Location: Boston
Posts: 6,943
Images: 1
Warlord Alpha is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Warlord Alpha is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Warlord Alpha is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Warlord Alpha is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Warlord Alpha is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Warlord Alpha is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Warlord Alpha is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Warlord Alpha is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

You guys are thinking about the Dividers, not TBR. The dividers, when they divide, have to divide to same-level spaces. TBR doesn't have that limitation when he teleports reinforcements.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old February 2nd, 2010, 12:04 PM
The B.I.V.'s Avatar
The B.I.V. The B.I.V. is offline
Spandau Ballet Fanboy
 
Join Date: December 3, 2007
Location: Centerville, Utah
Posts: 3,007
Images: 71
Blog Entries: 10
The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla The B.I.V. is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

Oh, yeah! That's what I was thinking...oops... please disregard my silliness....

Brandon

I'm HipHoppa in Urban Rivals, the coolest, online CCG of all time!
The B.I.V.'s Big Bad Custom Creations
The B.I.V.'s Big Bad Heroic Creations
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old February 2nd, 2010, 03:11 PM
Obsidian's Avatar
Obsidian Obsidian is offline
 
Join Date: March 2, 2009
Location: USA - IA- Des Moines
Posts: 730
Images: 24
Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness Obsidian wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

Quote:
Originally Posted by Astronaut Jones View Post
Ok so tonight I shotgun blasted 3 marro warriors and Tul-Bak-Ra with the old James Murphy. A Marro warrior was in the center surrounded by the other 2 and Tul-Bak-Ra. Tul-Bak-Ra took two damage and my friend controlling them wanted to know if it was possible to teleport the two collateral warriors out of harms way. We ruled that he couldn't ...
Has this been officially addressed? I haven't seen a clear response in this book nor by using the search function. Like others, my intuition tells me that any teleported figures that were originally affected by the attack are still affected even if they are no longer adjacent to the target.

Here is a similar question. What if TBR is the target of a shotgun or explosion special attack, and TBR teleports units adjacent to himself? Are the teleported figures affected by the attack? My guess is that they are not.


Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old February 2nd, 2010, 03:40 PM
GreenLanturn's Avatar
GreenLanturn GreenLanturn is offline
 
Join Date: October 17, 2008
Location: USA - MN - Plymouth
Posts: 1,250
GreenLanturn rolls all skulls baby! GreenLanturn rolls all skulls baby! GreenLanturn rolls all skulls baby! GreenLanturn rolls all skulls baby! GreenLanturn rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

I think it's the same logic as teleporting them into the affected area.

If TBR is blasted and wants to teleport X Marro in, the new Marro are not affected. Essentially, those affected before any dice are rolled will be affected after dice are rolled; also, I'm pretty sure it's been ruled that even though defensive dice are rolled separately that all figures affected are hit simultaneously.

Same thing stands for Raelin vs AoE attacks. If she dies all the affected figures still retain their defense dice until the AoE attack ends... All figures are hit at once.

In forest dark or glade beferned
No blade of grass shall go unturned
Let those who have the daylight spurned
Tread not where this green lamp has burned.
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old February 2nd, 2010, 05:02 PM
spiteofthedice's Avatar
spiteofthedice spiteofthedice is offline
no baby bump - false alarm!
 
Join Date: September 3, 2007
Location: Hamden, CT
Posts: 2,372
spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

Quote:
Originally Posted by the author of this Book (me) in the Book itself ;)

- TELEPORT REINFORCEMENTS: & Area-Attacks:

Q. If Tul-Bak-Ra receives one or more wounds from an area-attack (Such as Johnny "Shotgun" Sullivan's SHOTGUN BLAST SPECIAL ATTACK), and takes advantage of TELEPORT REINFORCEMENTS, are the teleported figures also then affected by the area-attack?
A. No. The
teleported figure would not be affected by the attack.


This is, as Green Lanturn points out, not different from Teleporting figures out of the blast-radius. The figures would still be affected, since targetting is decided prior to the actual die-rolling or anything that comes after.

EDIT: But I reworded the clarification to make this clear.

Last edited by spiteofthedice; February 2nd, 2010 at 05:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old February 10th, 2010, 07:47 PM
Uchiha Blood's Avatar
Uchiha Blood Uchiha Blood is offline
http://www.wyoming.gov/
 
Join Date: April 26, 2008
Location: United States - New York - Ithaca
Posts: 472
Images: 5
Uchiha Blood knows what's in an order marker Uchiha Blood knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Tul-Bak-Ra

This came up during a game earlier. Does a figure get the extra defense die for standing on the shadow tile if TBR is using Mind Blast Special Attack?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Book of Wo-Sa-Ga spiteofthedice Official Units 90 January 15th, 2019 12:08 PM
The Book of Su-Bak-Na dnutt99 Official Units 61 August 10th, 2017 03:27 PM
The Book of Kee-Mo-Shi dnutt99 Official Units 51 August 14th, 2016 01:46 PM
The Book of Ne-Gok-Sa dnutt99 Official Units 94 April 6th, 2015 07:03 PM
Book: Inheritance Trilogy by Christopher Paolini - Book 3 tmacdagreat Books 132 May 15th, 2012 06:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:38 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.