Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Official Units Discussion of official HeroScape units


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #49  
Old September 1st, 2010, 06:04 PM
Aldin's Avatar
Aldin Aldin is offline
Site Admin & Professional SideBoarder
 
Join Date: September 22, 2006
Location: TN - Nashville
Posts: 13,537
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 4
Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

Quote:
Originally Posted by lefton4ya View Post
Not sure how you reconcile SH's "After you take a turn with Sir Hawthorne..." with WL's "At the end of its turn, control to the Hybrid Hero return to its previous owner." It is not clear to me in which order you resolve this. I think this is a good question and I respect Revdar's opinion but could see a rules team member overruling.
Nah - Rev knows whereof he speaks. Since the only "you" that could possibly be taking the turn with SirH is the WL's player, they have to roll the die and apply the results.

~Aldin, all yoused up

He either fears his fate too much
or his desserts are small
That dares not put it to the touch
to gain or lose it all
~James Graham
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old September 1st, 2010, 06:17 PM
Revdyer's Avatar
Revdyer Revdyer is offline
Our Invaluable & Highly Esteemed Resident Chaplain
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: AR - Little Rock
Posts: 13,323
Images: 11
Blog Entries: 18
Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

Since this is going to come up very, very often <snort>, when in serious doubt, roll the d20 to resolve the issue (assuming you don't like my answer).
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old September 3rd, 2010, 10:12 AM
padlock padlock is offline
 
Join Date: January 7, 2009
Location: Canada- Ontario - Kitchener-Waterloo
Posts: 549
padlock rolls all skulls baby! padlock rolls all skulls baby! padlock rolls all skulls baby! padlock rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

Appologies if this has been already answered, but does a Werewolf Lord get to place a Lyncanthropy marker if it wounds an opponent's hero with a successful disengagement strike?

What about with the Wound Glyph?

If I had to guess, I'd say that the answer is yes to the first question, and no to the second (since technically it's the glyph and not the Wereworld Lord which is causing the wound).

Can anyone confirm or refute that?
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old September 3rd, 2010, 10:33 AM
Ivellius Ivellius is offline
 
Join Date: August 1, 2008
Location: USA - AL - Tuscaloosa
Posts: 249
Ivellius knows what's in an order marker Ivellius knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

I'd say you got it. It's amazing what reading the card will do for you.

I'm actually not trying to be mean; that's a good catch that it would also apply to disengagement.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old September 4th, 2010, 02:10 AM
CapnRedChops's Avatar
CapnRedChops CapnRedChops is offline
 
Join Date: July 11, 2010
Location: Australia - SA - Adelaide
Posts: 583
CapnRedChops knows what's in an order marker CapnRedChops knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revdyer View Post
If you Lycanthrope and then Moon Frenzy Sir Hawthorne and after taking a turn with him roll a 1, you would give his card to an opponent of your choice, removing from him any order markers, just like the cards say. In a one-on-one game, that means the effect of a Lycanthrope/Moon Frenzy then (at the end of the turn) Backstab, would be to remove any order markers from Hawthrone as you return the card to the orignal owner. The key is to remember that the Backstab roll is after the turn with Hawthrone.
Or you could give Hawthorne to someone else in a three or more player game.

CRC

CRC's Maps: please consider using one of my maps. I'd love the feedback.

Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old September 6th, 2010, 07:42 AM
Leotheanimal87's Avatar
Leotheanimal87 Leotheanimal87 is offline
 
Join Date: August 12, 2010
Location: USA-CA-Fullerton
Posts: 272
Leotheanimal87 is surprisingly tart
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

2 quick noob questions :/

1. If my opponent also have a Werewolf Lord in his Army, do I get control of it with when I activate Moon Frenzy?

2. How many Hybrid heroes am I allowed to take a turn with when I activate Moon Frenzy?
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old September 6th, 2010, 08:13 AM
Jandars_Hope's Avatar
Jandars_Hope Jandars_Hope is offline
 
Join Date: May 24, 2006
Location: UK - England - Hertfordshire
Posts: 5,513
Jandars_Hope is surprisingly tart
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leotheanimal87 View Post
2 quick noob questions :/

1. If my opponent also have a Werewolf Lord in his Army, do I get control of it with when I activate Moon Frenzy?

2. How many Hybrid heroes am I allowed to take a turn with when I activate Moon Frenzy?
1. Moon Frenzy allows you to take control of a HYBRID Hero which the Werewolf Lord is not, plus Lycanthropy does not affect the Lycanthropes.

2. The card states "...you may first take a turn with ANY Hybrid Hero in play", so i'd assume that means only one per turn of the Werewolf Lord. If it was multiple Hybrid Heroes per turn, it would say "ALL Hybrid Heroes" and not "ANY..."

Hope that helps

~ JH ~
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old September 6th, 2010, 01:50 PM
Leotheanimal87's Avatar
Leotheanimal87 Leotheanimal87 is offline
 
Join Date: August 12, 2010
Location: USA-CA-Fullerton
Posts: 272
Leotheanimal87 is surprisingly tart
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jandars_Hope View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leotheanimal87 View Post
2 quick noob questions :/

1. If my opponent also have a Werewolf Lord in his Army, do I get control of it with when I activate Moon Frenzy?

2. How many Hybrid heroes am I allowed to take a turn with when I activate Moon Frenzy?
1. Moon Frenzy allows you to take control of a HYBRID Hero which the Werewolf Lord is not, plus Lycanthropy does not affect the Lycanthropes.

2. The card states "...you may first take a turn with ANY Hybrid Hero in play", so i'd assume that means only one per turn of the Werewolf Lord. If it was multiple Hybrid Heroes per turn, it would say "ALL Hybrid Heroes" and not "ANY..."

Hope that helps

~ JH ~
Ah ic thanks! Still kind of a noob at this lol
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old September 6th, 2010, 06:43 PM
Kaiser Cat's Avatar
Kaiser Cat Kaiser Cat is offline
 
Join Date: January 28, 2010
Location: If you are Megasilver then you just lost The Game!
Posts: 2,602
Kaiser Cat rolls all skulls baby! Kaiser Cat rolls all skulls baby! Kaiser Cat rolls all skulls baby! Kaiser Cat rolls all skulls baby! Kaiser Cat rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

Has anyone else considered biting a friendly cheerleader unit in the hope of taking turns with them?

(That doesn't sound very clear when I read it, so...example: I Lycanthropicate my Raelin, reveal a marker on the Werewolf, roll 11+ and get Raelin bonding.)

Spoiler Alert!
...In the Dream Cave...
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old September 6th, 2010, 07:02 PM
Frylock's Avatar
Frylock Frylock is offline
 
Join Date: October 20, 2009
Location: USA-MA-Boston
Posts: 933
Frylock knows what's in an order marker Frylock knows what's in an order marker Frylock knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaiser Cat View Post
Has anyone else considered biting a friendly cheerleader unit in the hope of taking turns with them?

(That doesn't sound very clear when I read it, so...example: I Lycanthropicate my Raelin, reveal a marker on the Werewolf, roll 11+ and get Raelin bonding.)
People who don't read the card have considered it, yes. You can't infect friendlies.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old September 6th, 2010, 07:29 PM
Hidicul's Avatar
Hidicul Hidicul is offline
The Closer
 
Join Date: April 3, 2010
Location: USA-WA-Olympia
Posts: 2,972
Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frylock View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaiser Cat View Post
Has anyone else considered biting a friendly cheerleader unit in the hope of taking turns with them?

(That doesn't sound very clear when I read it, so...example: I Lycanthropicate my Raelin, reveal a marker on the Werewolf, roll 11+ and get Raelin bonding.)
People who don't read the card have considered it, yes. You can't infect friendlies.
Although if an opponent's Werewolf Lord infects your Raelin, you can still use your werewolf to get the bonding with her.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old September 6th, 2010, 08:41 PM
Kaiser Cat's Avatar
Kaiser Cat Kaiser Cat is offline
 
Join Date: January 28, 2010
Location: If you are Megasilver then you just lost The Game!
Posts: 2,602
Kaiser Cat rolls all skulls baby! Kaiser Cat rolls all skulls baby! Kaiser Cat rolls all skulls baby! Kaiser Cat rolls all skulls baby! Kaiser Cat rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of the Werewolf Lord

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frylock View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaiser Cat View Post
Has anyone else considered biting a friendly cheerleader unit in the hope of taking turns with them?

(That doesn't sound very clear when I read it, so...example: I Lycanthropicate my Raelin, reveal a marker on the Werewolf, roll 11+ and get Raelin bonding.)
People who don't read the card have considered it, yes. You can't infect friendlies.

Spoiler Alert!
...In the Dream Cave...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Werewolf Lord and Sir Hawthorne steqhendaniels Official Units 2 April 25th, 2011 08:39 AM
Werewolf Lord Trouble Wanderer999 Official Rules & FAQ's 10 November 16th, 2010 11:59 PM
Werewolf Lord- What's your army idea? Fedex worker Competitive Armies Discussion 52 September 10th, 2010 02:10 PM
Werewolf Lord Repaint MarroCloner164 Other Customization & HS Additions 7 August 25th, 2010 11:51 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:46 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.