Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 10th, 2007, 05:10 PM
manger manger is offline
 
Join Date: March 7, 2007
Posts: 200
manger has disabled reputation
Common Squad order marker / order of operations

I've got a couple of questions about turns placed on common squads, that I couldn't seem to find under a simple search:

- Can you divide a turn into components amungst multiple squad unints (say move these 4 then attack with these 4, or does it have to be the same unit?)

- Does order marker placement matter on multiple of the same common squad? I.E. do you have to keep track of which figures belong to which card?

- When Counting points for squad cards in competative play you get full points for having a single unit from that card, however how does this work with commons? Example: say 5 knights are destroyed (from 2 sqauds of knights) by the end of the game: does the controller of the knights maintain 140 points for having 2 squads of knights or just 70 points for only having 3 knights remaining? How could you tell which squad card they came from?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 10th, 2007, 05:44 PM
Satyr's Avatar
Satyr Satyr is offline
Tournament Director Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: CA - Oaktown !!!
Posts: 686
Satyr is surprisingly tart
Id suggest rereading the rulebook, all of you answers are there

1) Generally you can not split movement and attacking (the zombie horde moment is another story). If you move 4 of 4, those are the only figures you may attack with. If you move 2 of 4, you may attack with the 2 that moved and any other 2 of that squad. You do not need to declare which figures will be attacking (e.g. during the movement phase) if you have multiples of that common squad until you actually attack.

2) No you do not need to keep track of squad figures and which card they are with ... this is their strength. Generally we only have one card on the table for a common squad regardless of how many were drafted.

3) You must fill up a card with destroyed figures before placing them on another card (no min/maxing). 3 knights remaining ... one card; 5 knights remaining ... 2 cards

Cry endgame and let slip the doggin of war.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 10th, 2007, 05:54 PM
Malechi's Avatar
Malechi Malechi is offline
Ban Hammer Slammer!
 
Join Date: May 4, 2006
Location: CA - Clearlake
Posts: 4,904
Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: Common Squad order marker / order of operations

Quote:
Originally Posted by manger
- Can you divide a turn into components amungst multiple squad unints (say move these 4 then attack with these 4, or does it have to be the same unit?)
Must be the same figures. Unless stated otherwise on the Army Card itself.

Quote:
Originally Posted by manger
- Does order marker placement matter on multiple of the same common squad? I.E. do you have to keep track of which figures belong to which card?
No. If you place a single Order Marker on a Common Army Card, you may move any (# in Squad) figures still on the battlefield.

Quote:
Originally Posted by manger
- When Counting points for squad cards in competative play you get full points for having a single unit from that card, however how does this work with commons? Example: say 5 knights are destroyed (from 2 sqauds of knights) by the end of the game: does the controller of the knights maintain 140 points for having 2 squads of knights or just 70 points for only having 3 knights remaining? How could you tell which squad card they came from?
You would receive points for the remaining figures. If the figures filled two Army Cards fully or partially (in your example 5 to 8 Knights) 140 points. If the figures filled only a single Army Card fully or partially (in your example 1 to 4 Knights) 70 points.

Just because you're offended, it doesn't make you right.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 10th, 2007, 06:18 PM
manger manger is offline
 
Join Date: March 7, 2007
Posts: 200
manger has disabled reputation
Cool, that works guys - thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 11th, 2007, 08:14 AM
Phaethon's Avatar
Phaethon Phaethon is offline
 
Join Date: February 17, 2007
Location: OH - Cleveland
Posts: 1,062
Images: 1
Phaethon knows what's in an order marker Phaethon knows what's in an order marker Phaethon knows what's in an order marker
Re: Common Squad order marker / order of operations

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malechi
Must be the same figures. Unless stated otherwise on the Army Card itself.
The zombies are such an example... from their card:
Quote:
You may move up to 6 Zombies Of Morindan that you control each turn. However, you may attack with only 3 Zombies Of Morindan. You may attack with any 3 Zombies Of Morindan, even Zombies Of Morindan that you did not move this turn.
In this case, you could move any 6 zombies and attack with any 3.

Never trust kids when they ask "Hey dad, can I borrow the car???"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:54 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.