Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Marvel Legends HeroScape > Comic Hero Custom Creations > C3G Project > C3G Library
C3G Library This area collects all the released designs. Feel free to post any figure specific questions in their individual books.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #277  
Old May 18th, 2015, 07:55 AM
A3n's Avatar
A3n A3n is offline
"Let's Nut this Unit Out!"
 
Join Date: April 10, 2008
Location: Australia - Queensland - Nth Rockhampton
Posts: 20,003
Images: 59
A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

18 May 2015 - Red Tornado - improved wording consistency & punctuation
Reply With Quote
  #278  
Old July 22nd, 2020, 11:42 PM
Yodaking's Avatar
Yodaking Yodaking is offline
C3G Landlord
 
Join Date: March 7, 2008
Posts: 31,502
Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

@A3n , there was a question on Discord about how this SA was intended to work when engaged with some one. Are you limited to only choosing figures you are engaged with, not limited and can choose anyone in range, or must first choose someone engaged but then can still choose another that is not engaged if only engaged with the one figure?
Reply With Quote
  #279  
Old July 23rd, 2020, 12:10 AM
tcglkn's Avatar
tcglkn tcglkn is offline
Tickles Pickles
 
Join Date: August 17, 2009
Location: USA - VA
Posts: 30,168
Images: 46
Blog Entries: 7
tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

Doesn't specify that you can attack non-adjacent figures while engaged so I am not sure where the confusion is coming from.
Reply With Quote
  #280  
Old July 23rd, 2020, 11:03 AM
IAmBatman's Avatar
IAmBatman IAmBatman is online now
Best There Is! - C3G Con 2020 Champ
 
Join Date: February 15, 2007
Location: USA - AL - Montgomery
Posts: 112,168
Images: 110
IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcglkn View Post
Doesn't specify that you can attack non-adjacent figures while engaged so I am not sure where the confusion is coming from.
100% agree with you. Choosing figures to attack in a special attack should be like choosing figures to attack in any other attack unless specifically specified differently. That means engagement matters and can restrict you.

But Soundwarp and Ronin also shared the view that it was unclear, so it's possible there's an intent in the power that I'm not seeing in its text.

C3G can be played with official Heroscape, but it's not recommended.


DISCLAIMER: C3G claims no ownership of the characters or artwork used for C3G customs. All rights for the characters belong to their respective publishers/creators. C3G cards are not intended for sale, and C3G does not authorize any party to profit from C3G cards.

Reply With Quote
  #281  
Old July 23rd, 2020, 11:12 AM
Lord Pyre's Avatar
Lord Pyre Lord Pyre is offline
One time at band camp...
 
Join Date: September 18, 2007
Location: USA - WI - Two Rivers
Posts: 23,042
Images: 1
Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

Yeah all attacks require attacking adjacent figures if applicable. Do what it says, not what it doesn't. Otherwise it'd be specified like Thor

Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old July 23rd, 2020, 03:49 PM
Soundwarp SG-1's Avatar
Soundwarp SG-1 Soundwarp SG-1 is offline
A Jacquee in Disguise?
 
Join Date: September 13, 2006
Location: USA-VA-King William
Posts: 8,653
Images: 1776
Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

It's unclear to me because of the way Fireline and such work, where you have to hit an engaged figure with it, but after you've hit one engaged figure you're free to hit other people after that aren't engaged if they meet the requirement need to be chosen/effected.

It's a bit of a murky area of the rules and this attack is worded in a weird way that leaves it open for interpretation.


My Repaints and Mods: Updated 1-13
My Custom Cards: Updated 4-15
My Custom Superheroes: Updated 1-13
My figure images for online games:
Alliance figures, Utgar figures
My Etsy Store
Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old July 23rd, 2020, 03:52 PM
Lord Pyre's Avatar
Lord Pyre Lord Pyre is offline
One time at band camp...
 
Join Date: September 18, 2007
Location: USA - WI - Two Rivers
Posts: 23,042
Images: 1
Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

Fireline chooses spaces and affects everyone on those spaces. It doesn't really target anything, while Tornado directly targets figures. That's the difference (At least in my head)
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old July 23rd, 2020, 03:56 PM
IAmBatman's Avatar
IAmBatman IAmBatman is online now
Best There Is! - C3G Con 2020 Champ
 
Join Date: February 15, 2007
Location: USA - AL - Montgomery
Posts: 112,168
Images: 110
IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

Agreed. It's spelled out much differently on Fireline. Is there any other power where you specifically "choose" figures to attack and it's figures that'd otherwise be ineligible for a normal attack? (Without directly specifying in the text that you can, I mean).

C3G can be played with official Heroscape, but it's not recommended.


DISCLAIMER: C3G claims no ownership of the characters or artwork used for C3G customs. All rights for the characters belong to their respective publishers/creators. C3G cards are not intended for sale, and C3G does not authorize any party to profit from C3G cards.

Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old July 23rd, 2020, 04:05 PM
Soundwarp SG-1's Avatar
Soundwarp SG-1 Soundwarp SG-1 is offline
A Jacquee in Disguise?
 
Join Date: September 13, 2006
Location: USA-VA-King William
Posts: 8,653
Images: 1776
Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

Yeah, Fireline doesn't target. But I guess the question to me is, is Red targeting anyone? Like which one is he targeting? Both? Does anything else have you targeting more than one person for the same attack? Gurei-Oni is sorta the nearest match here and he can ignore engagement for the second figure he chooses (or at least, that seems to be the assumption of people in his book and what makes more sense thematically).

Like I kinda read it as you choose 2 figures, one of them is the target and has to be an engaged figure if possible, and the other isn't the target and doesn't have to be engaged.

--

But anyway, I'm not saying that it has to work that way. I don't give a crap how it works. I'm fine if the intent is that if one figure engages him he loses the second attack (even if that reads a bit weird theme wise to me). I'm just saying it's unclear as it stands so I want a R&C or something so everyone can be on the same page.


My Repaints and Mods: Updated 1-13
My Custom Cards: Updated 4-15
My Custom Superheroes: Updated 1-13
My figure images for online games:
Alliance figures, Utgar figures
My Etsy Store
Reply With Quote
  #286  
Old July 23rd, 2020, 04:15 PM
MrNobody's Avatar
MrNobody MrNobody is offline
Just A Head
 
Join Date: July 27, 2018
Location: USA - GA - Atlanta
Posts: 11,396
MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

If it’s intended to just work like a double attack (not saying it is), could we just change it to that?
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old July 23rd, 2020, 04:25 PM
IAmBatman's Avatar
IAmBatman IAmBatman is online now
Best There Is! - C3G Con 2020 Champ
 
Join Date: February 15, 2007
Location: USA - AL - Montgomery
Posts: 112,168
Images: 110
IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

Nightwing kind of uses the same verbiage, but his range of 1 makes non-adjacent targeting irrelevant.

C3G can be played with official Heroscape, but it's not recommended.


DISCLAIMER: C3G claims no ownership of the characters or artwork used for C3G customs. All rights for the characters belong to their respective publishers/creators. C3G cards are not intended for sale, and C3G does not authorize any party to profit from C3G cards.

Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old July 23rd, 2020, 07:19 PM
A3n's Avatar
A3n A3n is offline
"Let's Nut this Unit Out!"
 
Join Date: April 10, 2008
Location: Australia - Queensland - Nth Rockhampton
Posts: 20,003
Images: 59
A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Red Tornado

it's "up to 2 figures" if you are engaged with a single figure then by HS rules it's the only figure you can attack. if you are engaged with more than 1 figure you can choose 2 of them. If you aren't engaged with any figures then you can choose any 2 that are in range. There was no intent here to circumvent any of the normal attacking rules here. HS rules always apply unless they are explicitly stated to be over ruled by the card text.

If you are engaged with only 1 figure & there is a chance that he could be destroyed with this attack you could choose that figure & one other figure in range. Then if you do destroy the engaged figure you CAN attack the other figure. But of course if you didn't destroy the engaged figure you CANNOT attack the other figure.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Marvel Legends HeroScape > Comic Hero Custom Creations > C3G Project > C3G Library
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Book of Kang (Uncommon) IAmBatman C3G Library 277 November 21st, 2020 02:45 PM
The Book of Magma SirGalahad C3G Library 279 August 26th, 2019 01:01 PM
The Book of Ultron Spidey'tilIDie C3G Library 535 August 19th, 2019 06:22 PM
C3G Public Design: Catman - Design Phase quozl C3G Project 119 November 8th, 2010 06:44 PM
The Book of Dr. Leonard McCoy - Playtesting Phase wulfhunter667 Misc Customs Project Forum 89 August 16th, 2010 04:06 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.