View Single Post
Old September 3rd, 2015, 03:32 PM
bradtato bradtato is offline
Join Date: February 24, 2012
Location: USA - Virginia - Glen Allen
Posts: 60
bradtato knows what's in an order marker bradtato knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Dual Casting SPELL

Response By Email (Mike) (09/03/2015 01:52 PM)
Hi Bradley,

Thank you for your patience while we researched your game play question.

I'm pleased to reply. When using the the red spell Dual Casting, the played card does count towards the 3 spell per turn limit. Here’s an example:

You play Incinerate.
You play Dual Casting.
You select Incinerate to play again.
You have played 3 spells and cannot play another spell this turn.

Again, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to reach out to us.

I hope you have a fun day!

Kind regards,
Official ruling: The spell cast by the effect of Dual Casting counts towards the three-spell max, therefore Dual Casting is only effective when cast as your second spell for the turn.
Reply With Quote