View Single Post
  #1  
Old August 10th, 2009, 03:25 AM
MyNameIsGrundle MyNameIsGrundle is offline
 
Join Date: July 9, 2009
Location: USAt - MA - Worcester
Posts: 7
MyNameIsGrundle Woo who?
Engagement question + more!

Hey all. We've been having a few questions in my play group that we just can't find the answer to in the rulebook and didn't see them on the FAQ so here goes;

1) When a figure is engaged can they ranged attack (normal or special) a different figure that they are not engaged with

2)if a figure is engaged with another figure can he use a ranged special/normal attack with the fiugure he's engaged with

3)When you have swamp water and regular water connected, how do you handle moving? Do you stop when going from swamp water to regular water or does it transition as normal (since you don't have to stop when entering swamp)

4)I know height advantage doesn't add to special attacks but do you get the height defense boost against special attacks?

5)If I have a figure at an elevation of 5 but he's shooting (ranged) at a huge figure (height 11) does height advantage kick in, or does the figure's hieght effect it?

6) If the answer to question 5 is yes, how does it work with melee combat if the huge figure is like 8 levels below you but still tall enough to melee against?

7) Anubian Wolves/Marcu Esenwein/etc.: Their abilities affect them till the end of the turn (when Marcu betrays you I mean). When they have multiple moves on them how does this work? Is it just for that order marker?

8 )I thought I had range and height figured out but the airborne elite have me confused. I thought the rules said height doesn't matter when calculating range, but the clarification on the Elite's grenade has the "lob" distinction which references how high it can be thrown. If height doesn't matter when calculating range why the clarification? Am I all wrong about how range works when shooting upwards?

9) One last easy one while on the subect of airborn. Ok, so I have 2 engaged elite and 2 non engaged. I want to grenade. I know the 2 unengaged work fine, but does this mean the engaged ones get no grenades, or can only use them against the figure they're engaged with? ( i know, not the best strategic decision, but is it allowable)?

I know it's a lot of stuff but any answers would be a big help. The rulebook kinda glosses over a lot of stuff and I don't know where else to look for this stuff. Thanks in advance guys!

P.S. Just spotted a couple of the answers in the FAQ but still like a players take on them in case the FAQ missed an exception or something. Just saying this before I get 3 posts saying "check the FAQ"

Last edited by MyNameIsGrundle; August 10th, 2009 at 04:00 AM.
Reply With Quote