View Single Post
  #66  
Old January 24th, 2015, 06:09 PM
A3n's Avatar
A3n A3n is offline
"Let's Nut this Unit Out!"
 
Join Date: April 10, 2008
Location: Australia - Queensland - Nth Rockhampton
Posts: 19,571
Images: 53
A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth
Re: Eh

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysole View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by DEATHWALKER 1970 View Post
If we EVER get around to making a Lady Rainicorn custom, how about a power where the colour of the order marker revealed decides her powers?
I don't see how that's going to be particularly helpful as people rarely play with different colored Order Markers (and you're basically giving away what your turns are).
Agreed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysole View Post
Another way to handle Jake could be something like this.

Before taking a turn with Jake, you may choose whether Jake is considered small, medium, large, or huge. Jake remains this size until you take another turn with Jake.

It certainly makes the decision a bit trickier if your opponent is running Braxas and Dwarves and I think I like that so that way you have to make tactical decisions.
Great idea.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysole View Post
Also is the word "vertical space" a defined Heroscape term?
No it's not. I had been thinking about that, it was something we discussed using in C3G but not even sure where we landed there. It needs rephrasing.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysole View Post
I do think phrasing it as "Jake's height is considered to be 25" is more in line with Scape terminology.
I know what you are saying, I just thought the word "considered" was redundant there. I'll leave it in as it does sound nicer.
Quote:
SHAPESHIFTING
When moving up levels of terrain, you may count up 10 sides of each higher level as one space and Jake's height is considered to be 25. Jake never receives falling or major falling damage. Adjacent figures attacking Jake never receive height advantage. Before taking a turn with Jake, you may choose whether Jake is considered small, medium, large, or huge. Jake remains this size until you take another turn with Jake.
I removed the going down levels but added the avoidance of falling damage.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysole View Post
Also Jake Suit might need some rewording. My thoughts and suggestions.

JAKE SUIT

After revealing an Order Marker on an adjacent Adventurer hero you control, you may choose that hero and place this figure on the chosen heroes hero's Army Card. Add 2 to the attack and defense of the chosen figure while Jake is on it'sits card. If the chosen figure receives any wounds while Jake is on it'sits card, place the same amount of Wound Markers on this card. After the opponent has taken their next turn place Jake on an empty space adjacent to the chosen figure. You may only use this power once per round.
That changes the power to putting the chosen figure on Jake's card which means you have Jake still on the battlefield & the figure that gets the bonus not. Also you removed the part where you actually "choose" the figure so the rest of the power isn't correct.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysole View Post
In addition I do wonder about the precise timing. Is the Jake Suit supposed to activate after taking wounds or just the turn your opponent takes after the Jake Suit? Either way, how does it resolve if you finish a round with OM 3 on the card and then win initiative the next round and take OM 1?
I don't see anything ambiguous about "After the opponent has taken their next turn". Turn is a defined HS term. I'm also fine if it's on OM3 & you get initiative & therefore have the Jake Suit on for 2 turns. I think that might add to the strategy & choice of when to use it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysole View Post
(I also presume Jake dies if he receives enough wounds to be destroyed but the adventurer doesn't and that he returns to the battlefield if the adventurer receives enough wounds to be destroyed but Jake doesn't. I can't guarantee the card works this way but I presume that's the intent)
Hmm, that is the intent but isn't spelt out. That needs to be covered .

Quote:
JAKE SUIT
After revealing an Order Marker on an adjacent Adventurer hero you control, you may choose that hero and place Jake on the chosen heroes Army Card. Add 2 to the attack and defense of the chosen figure while Jake is on its card. If the chosen figure receives any wounds while Jake is on its card, place the same amount of Wound Markers on this card. After the opponent has taken their next turn or if the chosen figure has been destroyed, place Jake on an empty space adjacent to the chosen figure. You may only use this power once per round.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysole View Post
~Dysole, brewing potential ideas for the next batch of characters
~A3n, holding his cup out for some of what Dysole is brewing .
Reply With Quote